Ghanaian couple resident in the UK welcomes third consecutive set of twins (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 February 2016

Ghanaian couple resident in the UK welcomes third consecutive set of twins (photos)

Abigail and her husband Shaibu Abu-Adama have welcomed their fifth and sixth children, after she gave birth to her third consecutive set of twins. The couple, both 30, already had four children and was surprised when they found out they are expecting another pair of twins.

"We thought we were done with two sets, and then all of a sudden I realised I was pregnant again; it was a big shock and I cried because I was not expecting it." Abigail, who gave birth at Bradford Royal Infirmary told The Telegraph.

"The doctors cannot believe our run of twins, they ask if we have had any fertility treatment but we have had none at all. I think three sets of twins is enough for now; my husband wants to go for names that have something to do with giving thanks, but we have not made any decisions yet."

Their other sets of twins are Ohene and Ohenewa, four, and Okese and Nana-Oye, one and a half.

"The other kids are so happy to have two new baby sisters and could not wait to see them for the first time."  She added.

Mrs Adama said that all the nurses and midwives at the Women's and Newborn Unit at BRI were shocked to find out it was her third set of twins.

"They all wanted to come and see me and the babies, and said I should be in the Guinness Book of Records," she said.

Mr Abu-Adama, who works as a customer service advisor in Leeds, said that the whole family was feeling blessed, and while at first it came as a shock they are all now very happy and full of joy.

"The doctors cannot believe our run of twins, they ask if we have had any fertility treatment but we have had none at all. The other children have been telling their friends at Fearnville School about their new sisters and said they look gorgeous."

The couple moved to the UK from Ghana in 2010, then moved from Slough to Bradford in 2013. She said that she probably won't want any more children following this pregnancy, and that she and her husband are still trying to think of names for their newborns.

"I think three sets of twins is enough for now; my husband wants to go for names that have something to do with giving thanks, but we have not made any decisions yet."

114 comments:

1. Wow dats great,congrats to them.

1. I love twins...

2. I tap into their blessing. Congratulations to them.

3. Twin nation. Abeg, make una stop o. He don do. Congrats to them. I want four at once.

4. These ones have set themselves to live on government cheese for the rest of their lives

2. Wooo so Cute I Love twins

Damolia.DEW

3. There is twins highland in her womb.. Congrats to them, happy family.

4. Wow!

I tap into dis and for all dat cherish twins children dis wil surely b their portion IJN.

Big congrats to them.

5. Glory be to Almighty GOD! Congrats to Dem!

6. wooooooooooooi should I say I tap?* eyes rolling* not easy oooo thumbs up to the mother. u re a heroine.
    Meanwhile, Lin Lin u rock more than a rocket

7. Wow! Six children in three sittings,if you know what i mean
    Will love to have one set though
    Congratulations

LINDA MY LINDA

8. Wow...congrats to dem. I want twins too

9. wow. I love this..

Don~ jazzycrush

10. Wow! Congratulobia to dem.

AJ MAIN BOY...

11. smiling my dream set of kids

12. Awwwwwwwww dat's sweet,I love twins!

13. Wow! God I want such blessing ooooo

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

1. I too. it would be amazing considering this is my 4th year in marriage. chukwu biko merem ihe imere ibem kam soro ha ñuria

2. May God visit your prayers with a blessing of baby,IJN.

POPPY

3. God will answer you.

4. @ ijenwa, ur prayers is answered in Jesus name amen. Prepare for ur testimony

5. Naha Jesus oyen wenanyin Amem. This year you will testify sis

6. I am happy for u. I receive my own bundle of joy.in Jesus Name.Amen

14. acid man(linda's husband)6 February 2016 at 08:54

Oga & madam it's okay oh...am hapi for u pple shaa...luvly kids..

15. Blessing from GOD...HIS wonderful

16. Wow!! Awesome blessings **dries tears**

17. I tap into this blessing in Jesus name. Amen. But I no want 3 set oh!

#Lindaseemeoh#
    #Godchaser#

18. Enter your comment...NOTED BY DJ BANTI.fellow on IG@djbantiben or like my fbpage@djbanti

19. Shuu! I want twins but 3sets? Nah

20. Dey had better stop at dat. Linda take note!

21. Congrats to them,God I tap into their blessings,please bless me with twins

22. She needs to stop and stop making silly excuses.God bless the family!!

23. I key in des blessings, God pls visit me and every other woman seeking 4 babies, Amen. This year is our year IJN, Amen.

24. She no expect pregnancy ..but she no use protection...Ok oh continue

25. Guinness book of record indeed! You better stop at this stage, UK is not where you should have so many mouths to feed. Congratulations tho

26. I think they should have more well I thank God for them sha

27. #blessings... can't wait for my own sets of twins!!!

28. Congrats in million thanks to God for this great blessings.

29. Oh that's good. It's God's blessing nd may he argument ur financial status to take care of these children

30. Congratulations,I love Ejima.jumbo

31. Wow.. lovely.. this is kinda of rear strong gene.

32. I tap the blessing IJN Amen. God plss I need twins. * it's well*

33. Bountiful Joy. God is gracious.

34. Nice one...plus the family is a cute one.i wish i get 2 sets of twins too.

35. Wow
    I want them so bad
    Ama twin n I so so want to have twin too.
    May Allah bless them for you and help you take good care of them.

#Hajia Mufliat

36. Thank God for them. I hope that man will now hang his boot and allow the wife to refresh

MUST READ:THE TOUCHING STORY HERE

37. Know a family in Nkpologwu Anambra state where all 12 of them are twins. So i think they should be in Guinness book of record.

38. O Lord dis will be my friend's testimony I pray she will hav kids twins every pregnancy till she will never want again, IJN amen

39. Happy 4 them oh! I pray God should give my own sets of twins IJN

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

40. Wow congrats
    Dat God is my God when get married.

41. Not a fan

42. This is wonderful...

The gods are watching

43. Did she say 6 is enough for now? I wonder how they are going to manage with 3 set of twins and work in this uk. I have twins and going crazy cos no help here. Congrats to them me. They are blessed.

44. Congrats to them, ever my teacher in primary has set of twins five time. Chicaly49@gmail.com

45. God pls bless mi with a set and am done giving birth

46. woow awesome I calm mine too oooo ijn amen

47. Congrats to her. make she no born again oooooo. All Glory to God for save delivery.

48. Omg God bless me too with twins. Am happy for them

49. Enter your comment...Guineas book of record.
    My neighbor has to enter it first cos she's had 5 sets of twin. From what I heard the previous ones didn't make it but the other two sets plus the recent one are alive & healthy by His Grace
    Our God is amazing & I tap into His blessings cos I MUST have my own twins In Jesus name-Amen

Linda I'm here o

50. The husband be forming smiles. In his mind he'll be like I'm in dip Shit.

51. that man is one helluva sharp shooter.... lol.. congrats to them...

52. Congrats to dem...3 sets of twins!!!! Make she go tie womb

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

53. The man is a PRO
    He knows where to hit and where he ought not

54. Congrats to them.This woman and her husband are blessed.

55. I tap into dis. Bt wuld luv 2 av triplet

56. Why wuna no stop after the second one...na by force?

57. Gods blessings but abeg e don do

58. I know them as we live in the same town. Was really surprised when I was told few months ago that she was expecting another set of twins! Really lovely!

59. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin6 February 2016 at 12:26

I tap into this blessings God u must remember me ijn.congrats to them.

60. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin6 February 2016 at 12:27

I tap into this blessings God u must remember me ijn.congrats to them.

61. This is unbelievable! thank God for his goodness.
    But Linda, you for ask if they have twin running in their generation now.

62. Congrat, but being in the ginness book of record,that I don't know. Bucks is not new. My grand mother give birth to 3 set of twins. And my mum is one of the second set

63. Ppl like these are the reason UK keep amending their immigration laws making it difficult for new immigrants to gain permit there. Keeping giving birth until ur children reach one dozen. All these plenty born for UK cos of the monthly free cash allowance of 500 pounds and other things wey follow is d reason the UK true citizens r angry wit african immigrants cos its their tax that their government is using for all these allowance.

64. To God be the glory. I tap into the anointing

65. I so love twins,God provide everything you need for their upkeep. Don't worry.

66. Look at dis people, is that so? Can't I comment again, sister Linda did u see that?

67. I tap into their blessings#Lindangwanu#

68. Congrats! Bt dey shud forget abt Makin more babies o.

69. Congrats! Bt dey shud forget abt Makin more babies o.

70. God bless them all, I love twins babies.......

71. Congrats...why is she carrying d other twin like dat??

72. After 2 set of twins? Nawao, that's why they would keep deporting them.

73. I tap into this blessing.baba God do am for me too oo

74. Congrats to the family. Wow those are great blessings. May Allah bless and protect them. Praying for blessed twins too

75. It can only be God.congrats

76. My mother in law had three sets of twins too. No big deal in Yorubaland.

77. God bless you both 😭😭😭😀😀 I tap into ur blessings

78. Congrats to you
    Guinness Book of Records? What about Mrs Uche that had same?