Footballer Adam Johnson sacked by his club after admitting to child sex charges, Adidas withdraws sponsorship | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 February 2016

Footballer Adam Johnson sacked by his club after admitting to child sex charges, Adidas withdraws sponsorship

Sunderland football club has officially sacked footballer Adam Johnson after the player admitted to Child sex and grooming charges in court this week.

Yesterday Thursday February 11th, Adidas also terminated the contract they had with the English footballer. With his trial set to continue today, Sunderland have confirmed their decision to terminate his contract having now had time to process his guilty plea.
 Last night,the club posted an official statement to that effect on their website.

''In light of Adam Johnson's guilty pleas, the club has today terminated his contract with immediate effect. The club will make no further comment.''
The player who had a £50,000 per week contract with the club was last year arrested for allegedly having sex with a 15 year old girl and child grooming her. He had been playing for Sunderland while the case was in court.

Ever since he had pleaded not guilty to all four charges leveled against him, but while in court on Wednesday accepted two charges; one on child grooming and the other on sex with a minor.

46 comments:

1. Please, be our voice. FGN and Nursing n Midwifery council are withholding our notifications and licenses cuz we hvnt gone 4 MSS n it isn't our fault o. This present administration have refused to mobilise us for MSS, they are nt even saying anyfin abt us. Our lives are @ a stand still. We are tired to staying @ home. Pls, help us beg them 2release our notifications n licenses, we worked hard for it. We dnt knw where else or whom to cry to. Please be our voice. Young Nigerian Midwives are suffering. Please!!!

2. You've ot seen anything.

3. End time stories. * it's well*

4. Ehyaaa! Sorry, I suspect your grandmother. She's the person behind this...

5. Mehn, when the devil remembers you. R.I.P to hid career.

6. Choi.. Nawa oo
    See hw somebody starts failin...
    He has gf oo.. Nawa oo

7. Nice one this is the wages of sin.
    They should punish the son of a bitch very well,shameless dickhead.
    He is a Muslim.

8. What was he expecting??? Linda take note!

9. Maka why?

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

10. Awwwwww... Guess it's fair enough

11. Serves him right..bloody paedophile

12. His another victim of british press rubbish...English club cant stand beside a player during his trial period dey will always disassociate themselves..benzema did worst wi. Blackmailing fellow country man but the club stood strong 4him...F english club

13. Chai just how fame can leave someone in a twinkle of an eye

14. Hmmm what a shame#chiberry#

15. Apc have sworn to witch hunt all people one by one lol#chiberry#

16. Paying for his stupidity with his career, that is nice. Silly he- goat.

17. Yeye guy, Control the John Thomas between your legs, u wee not hear. Mtcheeew.

18. Things fall apart.

#aboki wey soji#

19. Oyibo Court dey work no be niaja own.

20. This is just the beginning...owu knocking at his door #pervert

21. Adaobiora.peace@gmail.com12 February 2016 at 10:22

Shameless idiot

22. Sorry my guy is a pity.

Nuel

23. Surprised at adam Johnson's behaviour.

24. Haaaa! @26???
    Your career has "deaden"

25. Too Much to loose just For Conji.

26. karma...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
    More

27. Feel pity for him! He's really gonna rue his decision just to satisfy an urge! Feel so sorry for him.