Footballer Adam Johnson sacked by his club after admitting to child sex charges, Adidas withdraws sponsorship | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 February 2016

Footballer Adam Johnson sacked by his club after admitting to child sex charges, Adidas withdraws sponsorship

Sunderland football club has officially sacked footballer Adam Johnson after the player admitted to Child sex and grooming charges in court this week.

Yesterday Thursday February 11th, Adidas also terminated the contract they had with the English footballer. With his trial set to continue today, Sunderland have confirmed their decision to terminate his contract having now had time to process his guilty plea.
 Last night,the club posted an official statement to that effect on their website.

''In light of Adam Johnson's guilty pleas, the club has today terminated his contract with immediate effect. The club will make no further comment.''
The player who had a £50,000 per week contract with the club was last year arrested for allegedly having sex with a 15 year old girl and child grooming her. He had been playing for Sunderland while the case was in court.

Ever since he had pleaded not guilty to all four charges leveled against him, but while in court on Wednesday accepted two charges; one on child grooming and the other on sex with a minor.

46 comments:

The downfall of a man

Serves him right

Ooh!!!!...not good

Please, be our voice. FGN and Nursing n Midwifery council are withholding our notifications and licenses cuz we hvnt gone 4 MSS n it isn't our fault o. This present administration have refused to mobilise us for MSS, they are nt even saying anyfin abt us. Our lives are @ a stand still. We are tired to staying @ home. Pls, help us beg them 2release our notifications n licenses, we worked hard for it. We dnt knw where else or whom to cry to. Please be our voice. Young Nigerian Midwives are suffering. Please!!!

OK oo

Bad one for him

keke driver said...

You've ot seen anything.

End time stories. * it's well*

Ehyaaa! Sorry, I suspect your grandmother. She's the person behind this...

Cabrini said...

Saw it coming

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Mehn, when the devil remembers you. R.I.P to hid career.

Choi.. Nawa oo
See hw somebody starts failin...
He has gf oo.. Nawa oo

Nice one this is the wages of sin.
They should punish the son of a bitch very well,shameless dickhead.
He is a Muslim.

What was he expecting??? Linda take note!

Donjazzycrush said...

good for him.

Don~ BABA OMALICHA

Good for him.....

#PEACEOUT

Maka why?

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

Awwwwww... Guess it's fair enough

Pearlie said...

Serves him right..bloody paedophile

Aproko Queen said...

Dis dude will be doomed

mycoolme said...

His another victim of british press rubbish...English club cant stand beside a player during his trial period dey will always disassociate themselves..benzema did worst wi. Blackmailing fellow country man but the club stood strong 4him...F english club

Chai just how fame can leave someone in a twinkle of an eye

Chiberry said...

Hmmm what a shame#chiberry#

Chiberry said...

Apc have sworn to witch hunt all people one by one lol#chiberry#

chommy said...

Ok. Linda observe!

CherishD said...

Paying for his stupidity with his career, that is nice. Silly he- goat.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Yeye guy, Control the John Thomas between your legs, u wee not hear. Mtcheeew.

Pedophile.

Seen..thats sad

Nemesis

Things fall apart.

#aboki wey soji#

Oyibo Court dey work no be niaja own.

Nkemy said...

This is just the beginning...owu knocking at his door #pervert

Adaobiora.peace@gmail.com said...

Shameless idiot

Miz Naomi said...

Hmmmm.... Na wa oh

Sorry my guy is a pity.

Nuel

Too bad

OKORO UPGRADED

Too bad for him...

DashenDuch said...

ehya

Surprised at adam Johnson's behaviour.

Sorry for him

Haaaa! @26???
Your career has "deaden"

Too Much to loose just For Conji.

karma...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

Jude Akinwole said...

Feel pity for him! He's really gonna rue his decision just to satisfy an urge! Feel so sorry for him.

Too bad