Earth Wind and Fire founder, Maurice White dies at 74... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 February 2016

Earth Wind and Fire founder, Maurice White dies at 74...

Earth, Wind & Fire founder, Maurice White, whose band sold more than 90 million albums and made several hits died on Wednesday February 3rd at his home in Los Angeles. His younger brother confirmed his death yesterday. White was 74 years old.

He has suffered from Parkinson's Disease for years and hadn't appeared in public in a while. The band he found is still performing with other group members. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

43 comments:

1. Rip our legend

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

2. RIP 2 the Dead n Departed.
    Can vividly remember me Pops slamming dem LPs on the Turntable in the 80s when Z was still Toddling n Rug Rat(ing).

3. Rest In Peace. EWF made an impact on the music scene in the 1970s and early 80s. Remember dancing to Lets Groove in the early 80s.RIP.

4. No wife or children? RIP

PEPSI ADDICT

5. RIP

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

6. May his soul rest in peace

7. May his soul rest in peace.Amen

8. Oh Maurice! R.I.P.

9. Parkinson's disease? was he a boxer?Rip sir

10. Rip man

11. 'I will build you up, turn your life around if you fall in love with me....'

12. RIP

13. Your so loved high falsetto voice will keep singing those songs & making departed souls happy wherever you go. I'll always remember you for be such a classy guy. Farewell Mr White.

14. Awwwwwww I love their songs. Rip oga you've done a wonderful job on earth.

15. LEGEND.....respect...RIP....actually have an earth wind and fire album loaded in my car music list .....grown folks music

*Linda's Future Hubby*

16. Looks so much like Chiwetel Ejiofor