Borno governor faults Senator’s claim that most LGAs in the state are still in control of Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 9 February 2016

Borno governor faults Senator’s claim that most LGAs in the state are still in control of Boko Haram

Borno state governor, Kashim Shettima, has faulted claims by Senator Kaka Garbai representing Borno Central in the senate, that most of the Local governments areas in the state are still in the control of Boko Haram members. While speaking to newsmen after a condolence visit to Dalori community over the weekend, Garbai said;

"From my count, only three local government are fully liberated, 21 local governments partially occupied by insurgents, that is there is still some level of Boko Haram occupation side by side the military or any other constituted authority".
Reacting to this, the state Governor, Kashim Shettima, said the statement credit to Garbai was either as a result of emotional outburst or he was misquoted. ‎Kashim said this while speaking to newsmen after he returned from Saudi Arabia yesterday February 8th
“It is either the senator was emotional or misquoted. The military has recorded tremendous successes in the fight against Boko Haram in the last six months. You know Ngala, Dikwa and some areas were recently liberated and as the chief security officer of the state, I can confidently say Boko Haram has been decimated, demoralised and degraded. Borno is better off than it was six months ago.”‎he said

37 comments:

1. so he cant do anything about it?

then he sldnt be on that seat...

nonsense

meenah_wakil on instagram

2. God bless Nigeria and save us in the hands of Boko Haram.. Enjoy more pop culture news, politics and music business articles on www.gistyinka.net

3. so he cant do anything about it?

then he sldnt be on that seat...

nonsense

meenah_wakil on instagram

4. So who do we believe?

5. So who do we believe?

6. Why is he telling us? He should fight for it nah!

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

7. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. that s bad na Hmmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
    @ljndaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

8. May God help us. you need to see this sextape btw 2 ikorodu sec. Schl students on schl premises click here

9. We have heard u...Praise the LORD

Milez

10. Shut up !!! The senator speaks the truth.

11. Na this same mouth you go still plead for help. Only time will tell who the liar is.

12. What a shame to this men so this idiot though that Nigeria are fools.
    My dear go to hell so the Senators are lying this man is a boko haram sponsor we all knows it except the fools supporting them.

13. Na Una sabi. More Instagram followers for you

14. The truth shall prevail.. Aunty Linda pls accept my request.

Future Cadet says So

15. Hw can d senator mk dat kinda statement...

16. Hmmm

17. Na dem sabi biko. Linda take note!

18. Na dem sabi biko. Linda take note!

19. DON'T KNOW WHY OUR GOVERNMENT OVERLOOKS THE BOKO HARAM ISSUES, IS IT THAT THEY ARE AFRAID OR WHAT?

20. Ok o, then lets not hear of any bomb there o

21. That's a lie governor Kashim Shettima...
    Propaganda Government,he is not the only one to say it;most people in borno state are saying the same too!
    Stop lying to Nigerians,we deserve to know the truth and Surely the Truth shall Prevail!
    PROPAGANDA GOVERNMENT

22. They should be talking of how to end BH Abeg

23. You have straight to answer that mumu my Governor..
    Nuel

24. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)9 February 2016 at 08:47

SEEN

25. Y'all keep lying to gullible nigerians...the one who know the truth know the truth

26. Stupid man, we need them conquered

27. Imbecile shettima always telling lies...

28. Shettima go talk say na lie afterall na him dey sponsor dem

AJ MAIN BOY...

29. Na who we go believe now.

30. Here is where these people intentionally confuse us. The Governor named liberated areas but still fails to say "all local govts have been liberated". You and I know Boko haram still have areas they hold sway. They have been on the run for 9months but they are still there. We are more intelligent than your propaganda. Tell us exactly where you have covered completely - Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )