Biko, what does this signboard say? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 February 2016

Biko, what does this signboard say?

A signboard seen on a road in the Akobo area of  Ibadan, Oyo State. It's written in Yoruba. I know the first part says 'drop your refuse...', what does the last part say?

132 comments:

1. Lmao. Throway dustbin here and be useless away

2. Throw trash here and you will become an empty waste of space...

2. Lol.. pure dirty there n be useless for life

3. Dump refuse here and be wasted!
    There are somethings I can't voice out in yoruba

4. build a house here and you will use jazz to cook...

lol

i tried

meenah_wakil on instagram

5. I only know the first part like u Linda...

6. If you don't know what it says, then why post it. Fastest fingers. ..

7. D sign post si GI SAA ikpu GI mmiri.... Nnukwa ajuju, abum onye ofe mmanu?

1. Oh no the hateful dullard is back.

2. Willie is back. You no go kill person ooo. Iju tara ya ajujua.

3. Choi Moses, u no well ooo....loool

4. Lolllllll..... Wilheminna moses ur jus possesd wit a rotten mind.God hv mercy on u...

5. @Anonymous 12:39 PM, hateful dullard gbaa ni ! To Linda, always transcribe into the English language the trash your bile-filled sister always yarn, remember, reasonable, rational, liberal, intelligent, mature awon omo Oodua read your blog. Also, stop forming 'I don't understand the beautiful Yoruba language', ko ba colour e mu! Peace!

6. Now am confused... wfh did you jez write now.

7. Chai Willy don finish Linda.. Epic shading.. Lol

8. *Yawns* It should be don't drop your refuse here na Lol.

9. Linda, abeg if its your land dont try building on the property oo..

it a set up

meenah_wakil on instagram

10. And become useless! Linda take note!

11. dispose waste here and be wasted!

1. All my years in lagos and i can't even speak yoruba well..smh for me!

2. Let Ur anus learn....since it thinks faster for u than Ur Dickson....ara mmadu

The gods are not to blame
      Gab2shoessaysso

12. The sign basically means leave your rubbish and perish

13. It says "Da ile sibi, ki o sofo danu" meaning: Place your refuse here, and be wasted
    or better still Place your refuse here; and die a wastefully.

14. Lol....It means pour refuse here and be (ofo)means a curse like being wretched

15. lolllllll it says "throw trash here and become a nuisance 4 ever" ...... not sure any English translation will do real justice to d sentence oooooo....lolll

16. Over to the yoruba people, I know it involves emptiness, dropping refuse.

17. Only in ibanda.. They are lot of it in Ibadan..

18. drop your refuse and get wasted

19. It means dump refuse here and become wasted. Its away of scaring people away from dumping refuse and also warning them. Lol

20. DROP REFUSE HERE AND BECOME USELESS

21. ..... and (offender) be miserable for eternity. Lol
    😂😂😂😂😂😂

22. DROP REFUSE HERE AND BECOME USELESS THATS THE TRANSLATION

23. It says drop your refuse here and we will assist you with trashing it nicely....

24. Throw your refuse here and you won't succeed.

25. It means dump refuse here and become wasted. Its away of scaring people away from dumping refuse and also warning them. Lol

26. Konisewu linda#Oshamooo11 February 2016 at 11:38

The signboard translation in English is " if you dump refuse here you shall not prosper " it just a curse period.

27. Dump refuse here and become a waste or become useless

28. Na swear o...Linda hide your head.

29. Drop your refuse here and perish!

30. it means drop a refuse and waste your life

31. Drop refuse here and get 1million naira.

32. Dump refuse here and your life will end up being meaningless.

33. Hahahahaha,Ibadan pple dey vex ooo,it means drop ur refuse here and perish.
    Abeg Aunty Linda post my comment

34. It means... drop your refuse and waste ur life.

35. linda use google translator now. anyway make i help u. it means "dump your waste here and become wasted yourself" the wasted in this context will mean to "die"

36. Drop refuse here and rot in life

37. the sign on the post says "throw dirt here and invite evil of the greatest heights into your life"

38. Ahhh! This is serious oh! It means Throw Dirt here so as to be miserable and loose your insernity

39. Its a curse oo.. haa haa ppl sha

40. it says "dump your refuse here and be doomed."

41. Ojuo m

42. I no no an am also a Yoruba chai !!( Kabba though

43. "Ki o se ofo danu" means never to achieve anything meaningful in one's life..that's the meaning ..lolz

44. Yshoyinka@yahoo.com11 February 2016 at 11:49

Lol! its means "Dumb resfuse here and never do well in life"

45. drop your refuse here and lose everything you have/worked for

46. Drop your refuse here and watch your life waste away

47. Drop dirt here and u will b miserable the rest of your life

48. Litter here and loss all in life

49. The second part is "and Perish"

50. Litter here and loss all in life

51. Drop your refuse here and perish! #cold lol 😂

52. The exact meaning is "drop your refuse and your life goes into ruins"

53. Drop refuse and be come varnish

54. Drop refuse here and your life gets wasted

55. It means dump refuse here and waste your life.

56. Eyaf doo na...all of una wan talk

57. Don't know what it means, don't understand Yoruba

58. Hehehehehe, I understand only d first part just lyk Linda

59. "drop your refuse here and be wretched"

60. means pour your refuse here and be useless in life

61. Linda, if you ask me..na who I go ask?

"Dump your refuse here and be wasted for life."

62. Dump your refuse here and be doomed for life!

63. it means perish

64. A statement in a language with a deep meaning.
    Well, Whatsoever it is such victim should steer clear
    to avoid being infected by diabetes. Lol.
    Speaking of diabetes of any type i have something to
    share with everyone going through such pains.Check Here To Read More

65. It means dump your refuse here and u are on the route to total destruction....lmao

66. Drop your refuse here and live a miserable life. It a curse.

67. Drop ur refuse here and have a dinner party with obama tomorrow..! Linda go drop first.

68. LMAO!!!! THROWBACKTHISDAY, FEB 11; Is Brandy's Birthday visit; www.throwbackthisday.blogspot.com for more.

69. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)11 February 2016 at 14:09

pure dirty there n be useless for life... lol

70. do you want to tell us that you dont know it? if not how did you
    know the meaning of dale sibi(drop ur refuse)

71. It is "Dump your refuse here and die"

72. Linda if you ask me naa who I go ask?
    Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

73. Dump refuse here and be wasted for life
    D.R.I.M.R.S

74. it says "may your days be long".

75. Enter your comment...hahahaha if you ask me ?na who i go ask?

76. dump refuse here (there) while u become a nonetity

77. Drop ur refuse hear u wld just be toking anyhow

78. Heheheeh...if you ask me na who I go ask

79. Throw away dirt
    here and throw away your life

80. Epe Yoruba ni. O ni " Da Ile sibi ki o sofo" Is it that it's not legible enough? Or you are opening a Yoruba translation session on your blog? Do post information on your site free of charge? Pay me & you will receive solid and correct meaning.

81. The English language does not do justice to the translation of the sentence basically it is a curse placed but it is used as a deterrent to prevent people from dropping refuse.

82. lmao... drop your refuse and rest in peace

83. Drop your refuse and you'll waste away.

84. Na Xo nw if Nt dey go turn to refuse dump pple fear juju pass God

85. DROP YOUR RUBBISH AND BE PERISHED

86. Enter your comment...drop ur refuse here n be wasted lol

87. Mbok! Yhu will b in Lagos ND see drop ur refuse here ND claim ur generational curse.lol u stil xpect to go to ibadan ND see such(ko si oun to jo rara) dey speak dia dialet too. Ko possible men!

88. It simply means litter this property and perish.
    This is to wade off obstinate spoilers.

89. It was initially smoking is dangerous for your health for example, now it is smokers are liable to die young. Who knows, it might be smokers will die, in their next advert.

90. Linda, u claimed to be a Lagosian and u do not know that. Also, I thought u were born in Lagos. Then u shld know it.