Alleged asset falsification: Supreme court to deliver judgement on Saraki's appeal today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 February 2016

Alleged asset falsification: Supreme court to deliver judgement on Saraki's appeal today

The Supreme Court will today deliver judgment in an appeal filed by Senate President, Bukola Saraki, seeking to quash the 13-count charge of false asset declaration filed against him by the Federal Government. In 2015, FG dragged Saraki before the Code of Conduct tribunal over allegations of asset falsification while he served as Governor of Kwara state.

Saraki who has appeared before the tribunal, is challenging the authority of the tribunal to try him and also asking the apex court to quash the charges leveled against him. His appeal at the Supreme Court will be heard by a seven-man panel of Justices led by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, CJN, Justice Mahmud Mohammed.

42 comments:

1. Enter your comment...

Not aware they are still draggn this man's case

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

2. Okay. Am patiently waiting

3. Enter your comment...NOTED BY DJ BANTI.fellow on IG@djbantiben or like my fbpage@djbanti

4. Let's hear what it is

5. Alotta water has passed under the bridge during this period of waiting....
    I'm not expecting any guilty verdict passed on the senate president.

6. Seriously, he thinks it's dat easy

7. ok watching in 3D #still that Imo boy

8. We will see if we can stil have faith in the judiciary

PEPSI ADDICT

9. Seen....But i don't just know why i like dis man

Milez

10. M sure they already know the judgement

11. Oook. Waiting for the news.

#Linda'spal

12. Nigerians are watching... Pls just leave dis man alone

13. Hmmm and D story resurrects

14. We r waiting

15. I've forgotten this man's palava o, news good o

16. Saraki is more than corrupt...

17. We are waiting for the news

18. We no go gree o, We no go gree!!!

19. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)5 February 2016 at 11:10

OK OO

20. Nigeria economy is getting worst day by day, private companies & oil films are laying off workers bcos of hardship & u pple are busy lazing in d & out of d court. Badluck Government.

21. Saraki u will go to jail by God grace, for making the igbomina suffer in kwara. Barawo senate president.

22. Time will tell who is innocent and who int

23. Make una live dis man alone.

24. Are they still on this matter#Lindangwanu#

25. It is astonishing how every one of the Democrats are fleeing as could be allowed from the ObamaCare Debate as the Supreme Court chooses on the off chance that it ought to stay or go. It shows up they are likewise separating themselves from Obama and plan to hang it all on him. Supreme Court count