20 year old model hanged herself after her boyfriend dumped her by text | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 February 2016

20 year old model hanged herself after her boyfriend dumped her by text

Nina Paunova, a fashion student known as the 'Beauty of Beverley' cut her wrist then drove her car through a hedge into a nearby field where she hanged herself after she got a break up text message from her boyfriend.

Nina, who is the daughter of a respected professor at the University of Hull was discovered dead close to her home on the 8th of September, 2015. Further investigations into her death revealed that she was in a rocky relationship with her boyfriend Sam Scott, and had previously threatened to throw herself off a balcony.

Sam Scott dumped her by text when he was forwarded Nina's messages claiming she would  ditch him after he spent £2,000 on gifts for her 21st birthday.
Mr Scott, who is from a wealthy family , told an investigator that he had already spent £10,000 on jewellery and clothing, £4,500 on trips to London and Paris and at least £2,000 on holidays to Croatia and Menorca. But he ended the relationship when he was sent Nina's texts to her friend Elizabeth Gough, via Miss Gough's boyfriend.
"I told you what my plan is. Straight after my 21st and after he has spent £1,000 to £2,000 I'm gone. 'After all the s*** I've put up with. I will literally take my presents and the week after my 21st end it and delete him." The messages said
In the hours before her death Miss Paunova, drove to her boyfriend's house to confront him but was refused entry. She then drove her car through a hedge at more than 60mph into a nearby field and hanged herself after cutting her wrists. Her parents warned her not to get back together with her boyfriend after a two month break but they had rekindled their relationship and were supposed to go on vacation together.
Nina had sent a text to her mother before she killed herself :
"I guess I should have listened sooner." the text read
Miss Paunova, who was moved to the UK from Bulgaria at the age of five, studied art and design at Bishop Burton College where she received a triple distinction in her final exams. She had also won a scholarship for university and was due to start her final year of a fashion and marketing degree at Manchester Metropolitan University. Her heartbroken family described her as stunning, bright and hard-working.

Source: UK Daily Mail

90 comments:

1. Fish brain. He's still alive. More Instagram followers for you

2. All for lov.....tufiakwa...olpmaje...Allah kiyayi

#spritual

2. Huh? Come on! Suicide cos she got dumped? That can't be d only reason! Girl!!!

3. Lack of self confidence... Bye girl!

4. Why do I find this funny? Just imagine.

5. So sad
    But why kill yourself over a guy when someone better will still come along?

#Hajia Mufliat

6. Very stupid act! Why would she???

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

7. Nothing is worth committing suicide,absolutely nothing,not even some #mofos

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. Onuku Igala!

*Linda's best friend*

10. LOL that guy is wicked! Just a few days to valentine and he did the needful
    LOOOL

11. Nothing is worth committing suicide,absolutely nothing!

12. Na so him dick sweet reach? R.I.Shame Nina.

13. Now your so called boyfriend would date someone else, who loose?

14. Dis is just sad

15. Wasted sperm, because of boyfriend u are killing urself!
    Black market exchange rates on android

16. This kinda story dey tire me sef...#lindaplspostmycomment

17. RIP! Committing suicide is not the answer to your problems

18. I swear this babe jst died for fun so there could be news for press to carry . Thanks for the News Nani. Yes u end up being in the news aftr you Gone , enjoy the fame while you die for nothing sake .

Damolia.DEW

19. E, what are waste of beauty n life, whn there plenty guys in 9ja, dat will make u very happy with just 1k....such a shame..ur parent will be disappointed.

20. What a wawu! So stuff like this still happen.
    don't know what to wish her dead body.

21. Na death hungry her.
    To think 'she had a bright future' **in Mourinho's voice**

22. That's what happens when you don't put a price tag on yourself and you don't know your worth. No devil in human form can cause me to take away my life, that I didn't create.

23. freshpresh says, life still goes on... what has she gained by committing suicide??? is he the only guy in this world???

24. "Hung herself"...

25. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com12 February 2016 at 13:16

Why would she take life that is not her own just because a man dumped her. Na wa.

26. How can a fine girl be doing this kind thing, wen ugly girls still have hope. This is too bad.

27. Ground don chop plenty good thing oo. See this beautiful girl.

28. Wayre somebody..Rest in hell..Linda observe carefully

1. Let's all clap for her kpamkpam kpa kpa kpa kpam onye ala #still that Imo boy

2. Let us all clap for her kpamkpam kpa kpa kpa kpam onye ala #still that Imo boy

3. Killing urself is not the best way out..... but truth is heart break isn't always easy... it takes a survival spirit that we Nigerians have to not contemplate suicide.... other thoughts like cutting out that part of ur heart that is hurting and throw away but then as a sharp Nigerian u remember that HELL IS REAL.... then we be like nahhhhhh this too shall pass and I will survive...

4. Wat? As u fine full everywhere so. I sure say u no well before. Abeg d guy get golden body? Mtcheeew

5. So she had no hope of finding love again,nawa o but its really stupid...

29. This is stupid, be of what? A guy? I can't believe this

1. Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

She's mad

30. This is stupid, because of what? A guy? I can't believe this

31. See mumu, where men full everywhere.

32. Stupid her, mcheeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

33. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin12 February 2016 at 13:39

Oyibo people wt their fish brain,a guy dumped u,then waite for another handsome guy anyway rip.

34. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin12 February 2016 at 13:39

Oyibo people wt their fish brain,a guy dumped u,then waite for another handsome guy anyway rip.

35. What is she a model for? No self esteem?.. Abeg u hung ur self bcos of a guy.. never!no man worth your tears not to talk of ur life.

36. Cant blame the dude entirely!
    She was gonna break his heart too if her own message is anything to go by!
    Suicide was her choice!
    Perhaps e pain her say the guy play the chess game better!
    Her will was weak- Sad end!

37. She's mad in fact she die well

38. Ur hell fire na room and parlour.....

39. Crazy ass mofo.....

Long live the Queen...
    (Linda Ikeji)...

40. Crazy ass mofo.....

Long live the Queen...
    (Linda Ikeji)...

41. That's foolish of her.
    Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

42. One person turned to a runs girl to stay alive while the other killer herself because she was dumped??? Indeed an irony

43. This girl is very stupid. Just bcos of a man.

44. A beauty queen for that matter. Guess she was already depressed.

45. Ode killing urself bcs of man

46. She doesn't seem so "bright", I think she was troubled!
    Errrr

47. See this year girl...Mtecwwwwww

48. I wish this can happen in Nigeria

1. Exactly! Starting from u and ur fam!
      Ewu Cameroon!

49. Hung not hanged ma. There's no such word

50. And their picture is still there as her fb profile picture

51. And their picture together is still there as her fb profile picture

52. Imagine the nonsense...high way to hell.....devil go deal wit her..

53. It's HUNG Linda...HUNG not hanged smh

54. Very funny! wonder what you'd have done if u were obese and this happened if u could do such considering ure a mosel and beautiful. Enjoy ur after life

55. This just infuriates me when I read imbecilic acts like this! It's just so stupid!

56. Wasted life from drug act,no tears for you rather enjoy your death.

57. Tbat is y i keep saying sick people everywhere