Woman claims £33m lotto ticket was destroyed in the wash, presents tattered paper | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 January 2016

Woman claims £33m lotto ticket was destroyed in the wash, presents tattered paper

As the hunt in the UK for the owner of the unclaimed £33million Lotto jackpot intensified, a woman has reportedly come forward claiming to have the winning ticket.
But, she claims, there is just one small problem - it has been through the washing machine.
According to The Times, the blonde-haired woman presented the tattered bit of paper to a newsagent in Worcester on Friday.

Natu Patel, who runs Ambleside News in Warndon on the outskirts of the city, was Friday revealed to have sold the jackpot ticket.
The 64-year-old was told by National Lottery bosses that the winning ticket was bought in the area.
He said that it would be "wonderful" if it was bought in his shop - though he won't know if it is unless he scans it.

Therein, according to The Times, lies the problem - the all-important date and barcode have been scrubbed off the woman's ticket.
The woman, who claims to have found the ticket in the pocket of a pair of jeans that had been in the wash, told The Times: "I’ve been a nervous wreck.
"I haven’t slept all night. Since I found it in my jeans pocket, my daughter and I have been drying it out with the hairdryer.
"You can see 2016 but not the date. This is one of only two shops I buy my tickets, and I remember coming in here the day, or the day before [the draw], because I had to buy something else.

There's no way to confirm the woman's claims though.

The winning ticket holder has until Thursday July 7th to claim the cash or it will go to National Lottery projects.

75 comments:

1. Wake up to see this!! Wow..tins happen..LIB

2. omor d ticket is real den her family witch is behind dis. she drink?

3. Oh dear! E fit be u o..lol

OKORO UPGRADED

4. story story. ... gambling and de story dat comes wit it

5. Did i just hear 33million POUNDS? not even dollars

6. story story. ... gambling and de story dat comes wit it

7. Negodu... Y u dey careless wit d ticket na?

8. Further investigation will reveal the truth. @securityman

9. 33m no be small money.. Make I check my pockets if I go see the ticket

10. Eeyah...

Be smart about it next tym woman.

Meenah_wakil in instagram

11. Eeyah...

Be smart about it next tym woman.

Meenah_wakil in instagram

12. See as devil take punish her. I must win that bingo sha NI ,at least £10m. You all shall see,I will come and testify on this blog after winning. Hope alive 2016.

13. wawu! if her claim is true, I feel for her since there's no way it could be confirmed.

14. Na so pple go dey crazz...why u 4get am 4 ya pocket....seee 33million dollars wey supoz change ya life...carelessness dts wah I call it

15. Am very sure it's for dat woman, I ve a strong feelings d money belongs to dat woman.

Edobabe#replinda#

16. Witches ohhhhh....the witch wey dey do u strong oh..dem hold your picture dey blow am breeze...

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

17. No be small money o, she could be saying the truth..#LindaConfirm

18. Oh!! Oh!! Oh!! Bad luck. I cn undstnd if she really has a nervous brekdown cos 4 psn 2 win ds kyn money, wen u wan claim am u c say d ticket don spoil. Jesu. Is faint I is, if it was me. Lol

19. Let the lie begin. Lol. Can't blame them, hunger is everywhere.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN.

20. Observed, money is gone, chai, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

21. Chai see moneyyy

22. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... ok ohh next hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
    @lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

23. Oh my God hope the woman will fined any means to claim this jackpot this money is too big to lose God help ooooh

24. Oh my God hope the woman will fined any means to claim this jackpot this money is too big to lose God help ooooh

25. Dat NA big money o

AJ MAIN BOY...

26. Aaaaah this isn't fair to the holder

27. Pls get both hair dryer, iron n stove to dry it

1. Linda plus tell them I am the one who played it..... at least if I claim it I won't be here hustling for ur 100k

2. Lol, cmon dry d tyn

3. Kai! That's ow God will bless someone and the person will carelessly trow it away.. Ow dey wan confirm this her story now, eeh?? Soo much money involved..

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

28. That is Н̲̅Ơ̴̴͡ώ I almost lost my Nairabet winning ticket last year. Whn I realized hv won I tore down my room serching 4 it luckily I found it in my dustbin outside ma door

29. Devil at work. I reject such IJN, Amen! Linda take note!

30. Oooh dear! I hope she gets through with d money.

31. Oooh dear! I hope she gets through with d money.

32. That is so sad evil spirits

33. Jeez! She has to claim her prize o

34. Take it to the laundry men to iron it

35. Efenairajahblessme 724 January 2016 at 09:54

Now woa dry am change of story ticket

36. Story for the gods...sorry for u dear

37. She should take it to the printing press

38. Madam, oya go on your knees and begin to pray "every enemy from my Uk village that does not want you to prosper and wants you to carry basket of poverty .... Die!!!!

39. May we never throw away your blessing this 2016 IJN!

40. Please reprint another one quick, no stories,

41. THIS WOMAN WAN USE LAGOS PATTERN LOL. THE TICKET HAS BEEN ALTERED. AND THAT CAN BE DONE ONCE U CLAIM ITS BN THRU THE LAUNDRY MACHINE

42. N I somehow feel she 's telling the truth. Goodluck.

#Linda'spal

43. This is why I buy my tickets online at sites like lotto365.com.
    No worries about the ticket getting lost, stolen or ruined in the wash.
    Poor woman must be going nuts about this.

44. The story created the gutter press frenzy in UK. In fact Camelot official confirmed that the true winner came up. Still he or she or they decided to remain anonymous. Agree the whole story gives a solid reason to buy the tickets online, I do that, for instance at Icelotto review and feel secure.