Who would win in a rap battle between Drake & Kendrick Lamar? Guess who Pres. Obama picked | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 January 2016

Who would win in a rap battle between Drake & Kendrick Lamar? Guess who Pres. Obama picked

In the recent 'YouTubesAsksObama live event, where the US president was asked questions sourced from the public on a variety of topics including minimum wage and gun control, he was asked if Drake and Kendrick Lamar got in a rap battle, who would win. Below is what Obama had to say
"Got to go with Kendrick. I'm just saying! I think Drake is an astounding entertainer but Kendrick, his lyrics...his last album was outstanding. Best album, I think...last year" Watch the video after the cut...

114 comments:

1. Kend rick of course

1. Lol he went for kendrick. Anyways He's a hardcore rapper

2. It's obvious na,its kendrick

3. Drake can't withstand Kendrick any day, any time. Linda take note!

4. I'll pick Vic 0 (that's a zero).

5. Kendrick, my Compton guy

Let's go Linda

6. Kendrick, my Compton guy

Let's go Linda

7. Phyno abeg

8. i love love love drake but kendrick though spits sm lyrics reminds me of tupac

9. Does buhari listen to music at all?

10. Tamia we r on d same team. Lmao

11. Tamia we r on d same team. Lmao #investingForNextGiveaway

2. Replies
    1. King kunta surely gonna win...I bet sai baba dunno who tuface is

2. I don't agree with Obama cos lil kesh had back to back hizz last year. Iyalaya anybody. Kendrick bawo! Streetz ti take over!

3. Is pmb obamaz mate?
      Besides obama listens to rap.
      Is it cos of musicians' names we voted pmb??

3. Lol funny
    M
    A
    N

That vuvuzela P guy

4. Drake is tight but Kendrick is something else. Obama on point

5. I disagree wit u Mr president Drake all d way

6. Guess he will pick me!Abi linda!

Linda kindly resolve this problem that is asking me to prove if am a robot or not and even after proving it will still ask me the same question,kindly do something about it,I have also try to log in with another email but it was,t accepting it.

7. Who would win a rap battle between olamide and phyno

BUHARI - I'm demanding efcc to probe the lyrics of these two artists during the last administration.

Www.glowyshoes.com for amazing updates on shoes

1. Hehehehehehehehehehehe
      Funny u

Many of DE ladies go prefer Drake thou

_Linda's boyfriend wannabe

2. Wetin funny here now you two? #tongueout

8. Exactly my opinion too

_Linda's boyfriend wannabe

9. Like I know d difference

10. I concur..kendrick all the way

MZ EUEU

11. Hahahah wow I love this. This president is street. Abeg buhari sabi wen M.I or iceprince release last album

12. Of course, kendrick murder them rappers!! Sabi president! He versatile die! Harvard professor,excellent b-ball player,great speaker,etc

13. Sure its kendrick

PEPSI ADDICT

14. Kendrick is dope anytime and day... Sorry Drake

15. Love me some Drake,so Drake I pick, lol.

Olly

16. Sure it's kendrick. Wil pick kendrick over drake anytime

17. Lol... Obara all round president

18. Hmmmm Obama is a guy man o..

19. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)16 January 2016 at 11:31

kk

20. I'll choose Kendrick all day long

21. I like both of em, but kendrick is on point.

22. Is drake a rapper?

#PeopleMustAdjust

BiafraLand

23. Obama choose well, Kendrick lyrics na die.

AJ MAIN BOY...

24. This man knows a bit of everything.
    I think drake wud send lamar's career into extinction as he did to meek

25. Am sorry Lindodo but sure it's Kendrick of course and this is not because Obama said so! OBAMA is a great President! Imagine his street credibility and awareness. Perfect.

26. Kendrick already challenged drake before. Drake wanted none of it. Thats y his career is still alive today

27. Fuck Drake where kendrick is

28. this is a complete president... he is virtually into everything.... Jack of all trade, master of all... if it was naija president that was asked dis question, he would ask abeg who dem be?

29. Its king kunta or none.
    Them ladies ll go 4 drake but d truth is kendrick lamar is d best he's versatile.

Am a lady though
    Humming its gonna be alryt.

30. Barracks Obama too dey sprinkle music, that is great, compare to say baba ,nothing dey head.

31. For me it Drake o.Drake all d way.

32. I`ll surely go with Drake. He is my dude..!

33. His answer is purely political...after all Drake is Canadian

34. Wtf! Obviously Kendrick will. He understands rap music the president. Most ppl dont. Drake is not a full rapper just an entertainer just like Olamide is atm and can't go one on one with any real rapper.. He is just famous. against meek it was he's fame that helped him, meek will totally kill him one on one without he's fame. Been able to spit actual bars is way different from entertaining.

35. lol......Drake isn't a FREESTYLE rapper!!!!!!!!!
    he sits down writes his verses and then spit it out in the studio but Kendrick is ready all the time, whenever you call on him.... thats why he always is the best!!!!!!!!!!

36. Obama is a street guy he understand wetin https://www.blogger.com/blog-this.g?u=http://dakovabest.blogspot.com/2016/01/obama-wife-blesses-him.html?spref%3Dbl&n=dakovablogger:+Obama+wife+Blesses+Him&t=+++++++++++++++++++++Don%26%2339;t+know+who+made+this,+but+it%26%2339;s+so+powerful.+Real+women+understand+without+me+having+to+say+anything...++ ++...

37. Kosoro#Lobatan... The president has spoken.I'm just curious I mean when would Nigerians initiate a youth media chat or interview with our president, Governors etc in Nigeria discussing literally everything... From entertainment, piracy, insurgency, crimes, sports,etc I bet they will tell us Geeeerrrrraout here but Linda#Konisewu

38. Kendrick lamar is the best. He's gradually evolving into Tupac shakur.

39. Pres. Obama is right. Kendrick Lamar is d dope. His lyrics is outta this planet

40. I'm a big fan of drake but he is not an excellent rapper. He is a good all round artist but when it comes to rap only. Kendrick any time any day.
    To pimp a butterfly is way better than if are listening, its too late

41. I like this president.
    Ask buhari about Phyno and Olamide and see if he even know any of them.

Bush president.
    Only in Nigeria .

42. They are both Good But Kendrick Is Better.

Check www.kasysleek.blogspot.com

43. Lol...Mr president still get time to lounge sef! Our presido fit get dat kyne time? Wen problem wan kill am

44. My president is a highly intelligient man with substance and knows the difference between a real rapper( lyricist) and an entertainer.....kendrick is deep yo...
    *linda's Future Hubby*

45. I love drake...but Kendrick is one hell of a poet. And kanye is now trash! He took kanye's spot gbam! Obama gotta give it to u

46. President that knows everything happening in his country even in d music industry. All hail OBAMA

47. Who would win in a rap battle between Drake and J. Cole?

48. This president knows what's up o

49. Impressed, Funky Presido.

50. I love both Drake and Kendrick, but lyrically, Kendrick would end Drake. End of story.

51. Rest kwanu with this your sex tape. The only content on your blog I guess. Receive sense.

52. Interesting. So Obama de get time to listen to Rap? Michelle Obama must be giving him some real hot vibes after work

53. Wow that's good. And una president u fit ask am this kin question?

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Reporting from Delsu.

54. King Kendrick💯💯 all day....K Dot

55. Kendrick 💯💯 all day.....King. K Dot

56. Buhart will pick Amechi

57. I BET OBAMA DOESN'T KNOW A TRACK IN KENDRICK'S ALBUM. THIS GUY NA REAL POLITICIAN AND SABI SCOPE. SEE HOW HE CONFIDENTLY SAID IT LOL