What a beautiful love story..meet the couple that met & fell in love at Dalori IDP camp (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

What a beautiful love story..meet the couple that met & fell in love at Dalori IDP camp (photos)

35 year old Modu Bulama who came into the Dalori IDP camp after his wife and two children were killed by Boko Haram, met and fell in love with the woman pictured above with him. She is a widow who lost her husband during an attack on their community by Boko Haram.

Speaking on how they met, Modu in an interview with BBC said
"Some religious leaders in this camp advised me not to worry about what has happened to me They also asked me to remarry. I took their advise and said I will marry as soon as I can afford to. Eventually I met her. I was able to save up. I gave her a bride price and we got married" he said

The woman who was shy to give her name said he gave her money for the dowry payment.
"By the grace of God, I was able to give her N10,000"he said
Modu said they met right there in the camp when they were called to distribute relief materials
"We are sometimes called to distribute relief materials. It was while distributing such materials that we met. We heard each others story and I told her that I loved her and would like to marry her."
Asked if she played hard to get, Modu with a broad smile said
"No, no..she didn't play hard to get. She didn't, she didn't".
Source: BBC

213 comments:

1. Observed, so sweet, wish dame for me and nwanyi oma Imo, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

2. Different things going down in IDP camp..hmmn

3. Nenu ka ha si achi

Ebidozie ona ato

4. Lol at she didn't play hard to get. Good for them.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

5. Love is a beautiful thing,how nice.

6. No were wey person no fit find love. See their teeth

AJ MAIN BOY

7. Orishirishi... Good for them

8. Love is wonderful even in such unpleasant environment. Awesome!

#commonsense

9. Lol at she didn't play hard to get. Good for them.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

10. What an emotional story. Glad they found love in the most hopeless place abi situation but wait, was the mention of the bride price necessary? #10,000 .................What da f#######ck?

11. Hehehehe...see how he's smiling...that's awesome

12. Okk good luck

My view not urs!!!!

13. Lol. Dey r shy. May God bless their Union

.. Merited happiness

14. chai ......hml . love this story

15. Wow...this life is like a smoke,it goes with air. You just have to keep burning for more smoke...Believe

16. Lol..the second pix got me smiling,thank God for them

17. Congratulations to them,at least all hope are not lost.

18. VERY GOOD!!! CONGRATULATION TO THEM !!!
    % LINDA YOUR GREATEST FAN%

19. Eeya. THEY FELL IN LUV IN THE ODDEST PLACE. Asap

20. lol, so cute a smile. May the good lord replenish all your lost.

21. Love no get time for dulling

Blogger at 234jam.com

22. Happy for them... Double your hustle

23. Nice one! Congrats to them! Happy married life! Boko Haram will not know your home again! Amen!

24. Awwwww...how touching! May God bless their union.

25. Congratulations to them

26. you paid the bride price to her? I no understand sha...but nice to know that you have moved on after such sad story...Congratulations! there was a country

27. Konji dey kill ooo...she no even play hard to get. Konji thingz

28. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Oya Nollywood attack

29. Love story dey sweet me eh,congrats on finding love #Desperateme#

30. Love story dey sweet me eh,congrats on finding love #Desperateme

31. i don know say dese kain things go dey happen...see as d mugu dey smile..they need to put neon lights all over the camps oh, else dese pple go dey straff themselves crazy..nobody wants unexpected babies in an IDP camp oh! Lol

32. congratz to them.. bokoharam has done more evil than one can imagine

33. MY EYES IS PUSHING ME..................CONGRATS

34. lol....life goes on

#linda nice one

35. Love in idp camp, watch nollywood take a step forward. Love nwatiti.

36. Congratulations to them, they look alike,

37. So.......... touching, God bless their union.

38. I love this story so much, may the Lord bless their marriage and give them heart to forget their loses

39. Happy for them .it is well with them by God grace

40. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)7 January 2016 at 13:08

ok.. wonderful

41. Awwww..

That smile seems genuine.

42. Is she related to sami okposu? Congrats to them.

43. May God bless ur union. This is destiny at work. God knows why He allowed the ugly incident happened to the both of you respectively.

44. love nwa ntiti. Hey Don! when u are ready I am ready ok.

Don~ jazzycrush

45. love nwa ntiti. Hey Don! when u are ready I am ready ok.

Don~ jazzycrush

46. Love story dey sweet me eh,congrats on finding love #Desperateme

47. Eyah. It is well wit ur now home.

48. Aww!what a happy ending..... I tell you love is a beautiful thing.....

#JUSTPASSING

----WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB, TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN----

49. Love story dey sweet me eh,congrats on finding love #Desperateme

50. Good one, see thier love face. #IRepLIB

51. Love story dey sweet me eh,congrats on finding love #Desperateme

52. Congrats guys..... Let's go Linda

53. HMMMM, LOVE IN TOKYO,CONGRATS

54. Wow..good to know good things happen there tooo...play hard to get ke?lolz
    #sips orijin#

55. ABI, LOVE IN IDP CAMPS, CONGRATS

56. WHAT BOKO HARAM HAS JOIN TOGETHER, NO ONE SHOULD PUT ASUNDER, CONGRATS

57. Me I no want this kind love abeg

Linda make I know if j don belle full after u don swallow ma comments

365WiseMen

58. Luv in idp camp hmmm great ...

59. This is a story that touched the heart. Congrats.

60. Ewoooo huh?lolz u ppl won't kill me,una dey do love 4 IDP camp abiii....anyway congrat newest couple keep living ur life to the fullness,wish u both well,no predicament will ever be ur portion.Amen

61. You can find love anywhere even in the toilet.

#XENO-FABIAN

62. kingsareborn2rule7 January 2016 at 13:22

Enter your comment...wow that was lovely

#Haveyouprayfornigeriatoday

63. Just 10k?,,She is too cheap.

Linda Am now a graduate

64. Awww, Love is a beautiful tin.. Still searching for mine

65. Strong strong things happening in d camp oo...lol

66. Na aboki olosho u won marry guy.

67. Good story, it won't stop them from thinking abt their first love, family and partners. Still balls down to tragedy love story. Engr Emy

68. Mehn dey look happy, so gud for both of dem

69. Lol...d pic just make me dey laf

70. Ha!!! Hausa with their simple life..if na my igbo girls dem no won no say we dey IDP camp oh..u must buy everything them want,,lol....

~Make I go drink on bottle of beer~

71. Love in tokyo inside IDP camp no be small thing o, dis wan loud ooooo

72. Awwwwww so sweet. All things work together for our good.

73. Great story, couldn't stop smiling while reading this..Reminds me of this scripture "To him who is joined to the living, there is hope"

74. Jokers... stupid n senseless luv story

CEO

75. Aww lovely! God will restore alll that you have lost IJN

76. Love can be found any where as far as GOD has sign it to be so.
    #Abi linda#

77. Ha no time for "hard-to-get o" every woman knw whn to match brake o..congrats to dem

78. Wow. Wonderful love story, Nollywood should use it o. Looks like they were quite shy during the interview.

79. Happy they found themselves God bless there home..but this playing hardhard to get by Nigerian girls eh .am Ayomitide by name

80. See dere lvly smile face nd shyn face. May God gv dem plnty childrn.

81. See the happy smiles on their faces compared to those ones of daughter of former so so so state governor and son of former so so so state governor! There's no lie about it, peeps with simple life enjoys life most! God bless their union. Amen.

82. Life goes on my dear no matter what.....na person wey die lost..Such is life

83. Awww hml

84. it's God doing for the couple..Happy married life

85. Hmmmm, this is so so touching..Love is a Beautiful thing. Wishing them well

86. What a beautiful couple! Good for them.

87. hmmmmmm, all tins working together for them. LIVE,LAUGH ND LOVE.

88. Idiots falling in love during war time...smh

89. Awww! Beautiful love story. I smiled all through till I finished the story. You can tell that they are genuinely in love. I wish them all the very best.

90. God will make you guys happy forever. Pls visit my blog http://ellehotstuff.com/family-of-the-day/

91. Isn't she his mother?

92. Wow nice one.....,this is real nollywood#

93. Love in IDP camp (jumbo)

94. Nice. See how cute they look

95. Love is a beautiful thing.

#Hajia Mufliat

96. Why e come dey advertise close up na? Congratulations though.

97. Negodu d kind of pains ds terrorists hv brought upon once happy families. May God bless ur union and protect ur new fam from further attacks.

98. indeed it is a beautiful story
    Linda take note!!!!

99. Mad people, na hunger go kill una!

100. Love is a Beautiful thing.
    It lightens the Heart and Soothes the Soul.
    HML.

101. And some will be forming hard to get till they loose their husband!

102. Their smiles tells it all. I wish them unending happiness

103. Dere is LOVE everywhere, wonder why dis so called BIG girls always crying for husband. #searchwithinur immediateenviro, pls

104. Looks creepy, LINDA U ARE PARTIAL

105. Awwwn eyah. Love in IDP Toronto.

106. so sweet ant touching wish them good luck

107. good for them and they will surely make a nice couple with their lovey smile..

108. They're even shy �� congrats to them

109. Love is a wonderful thing........God bless ur union.

110. Whatever condition u get ur sef isn't de end of de world after all
    Congratulations 2 dem & wish de happiness,LLNP
    Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

111. So while you guys were distributing things#una use corner eyes they look una sef. love sef eh

112. Aww! That's interesting. Congratulations to both of them. God will continue to be in their family,

#LindaThumbsUp

113. Hahahahaha! what a love story..hapi married life 2 both.. by Linda's baby.

114. At least they are happy, that's what count...

115. Love, we find it in strange places

116. Awww, her bashful look in the last picture is so cute.

117. Wow..that's cool!

#linda give me 1bo#

118. love in the camp...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

119. Why would she play to hard? Anyways nice one

120. Don't know why but this actually made me smile at some point

121. LOVE CAN HAPPEN ANYWHERE. RESPONSIBLE MAN. EVEN PAID 10k. WOW

122. Wow,i see true love in their eyes,especially the woman!!Awwwwwwww

123. that's nice u can meet your spouse at anywhere

124. Love in Sambisa forest.. Let's go Linda

125. Your house is on fire and you are busy chasing rats.

Okbye.

1. Shut up because u r safe were U are..so because they are in IDP camps. They shuldnt live happy again.

126. love at idp camp.very soon we go c love in lib (God bless nigeria)

127. Awwwwwe what a love story.i wish you guys a happy married life. shantel5050@yahoo.com

128. Awwww. There is always a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Very inspiring. May God bless their union.

129. Lolz.
    Serious love nwanti ti

130. Even in their troubled times they found love and happiness. Nice one

131. Even in their troubled times they found love and happiness. Nice one

132. Even in their troubled times they found love and happiness. Nice one

133. If this is love, i choose not to fall in love then.they r supposed to mourn their loved ones. Losing families to d same fate n within few months u decided fall in .lv again just like dat.mtcheeeewwww

134. Congrat to dem, God will protect their home with joy and happiness in jesus name. The bible said in ur shame he will give u double so expect double blessing from God throughout ur marriege life

135. Good for them. I'm happy for them sha.

#GLORY2GLORY#

136. Good for them. I'm happy for them sha.

#GLORY2GLORY#

137. Why does she look like his mum?

138. Hard to get ke??? Hw many people get 10k in camp as bride price??? My dear enjoy Jare....

139. D bride price is okay for a start

140. Cynthia Kama mind your business instead of you to encourage such relationship you're there hating would you prefer him to go and carry prostitutes he's being responsible by getting married life goes on.

141. D bride price is okay for a start

142. THIS CAMP SEF. SOME THE DIE OF HUNGER, SOME THE FUCK DE BORN PIKIN, WHILE SOME DE FALL IN LOVE. ODIKWA EGWU O.

143. We should encourage such relationship and not hating it is unfair even in their situation they deserve to be loved we are all human in the end.

144. All I see is true love. #LindaNgwanu#

145. Wow dats gr8 ooo. love is wat d world really needs ryt nw

146. linda were my comment ooooo love in idp camp next one na for linda ikeji blog(God bless nigeria)

147. Linda nne kedu kwanu ihe m posturu

148. eyaaa...they both lost loved ones..thank God they are happy agn

MISSVEE