What a beautiful love story..meet the couple that met & fell in love at Dalori IDP camp (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

What a beautiful love story..meet the couple that met & fell in love at Dalori IDP camp (photos)

35 year old Modu Bulama who came into the Dalori IDP camp after his wife and two children were killed by Boko Haram, met and fell in love with the woman pictured above with him. She is a widow who lost her husband during an attack on their community by Boko Haram.

Speaking on how they met, Modu in an interview with BBC said
"Some religious leaders in this camp advised me not to worry about what has happened to me They also asked me to remarry. I took their advise and said I will marry as soon as I can afford to. Eventually I met her. I was able to save up. I gave her a bride price and we got married" he said

The woman who was shy to give her name said he gave her money for the dowry payment.
"By the grace of God, I was able to give her N10,000"he said
Modu said they met right there in the camp when they were called to distribute relief materials
"We are sometimes called to distribute relief materials. It was while distributing such materials that we met. We heard each others story and I told her that I loved her and would like to marry her."
Asked if she played hard to get, Modu with a broad smile said
"No, no..she didn't play hard to get. She didn't, she didn't".
Source: BBC

213 comments:

1 – 200 of 213   Newer›   Newest»

Observed, so sweet, wish dame for me and nwanyi oma Imo, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

JAYZSBOSS said...

Different things going down in IDP camp..hmmn

Wow

Nenu ka ha si achi

Ebidozie ona ato

Babylawyer. said...

Lol at she didn't play hard to get. Good for them.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Love is a beautiful thing,how nice.

No were wey person no fit find love. See their teeth

AJ MAIN BOY

Orishirishi... Good for them

GHOSTFACE said...

All d best

Love is wonderful even in such unpleasant environment. Awesome!

#commonsense

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Hahahaa indeed

Babylawyer. said...

Lol at she didn't play hard to get. Good for them.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Good for them right

What an emotional story. Glad they found love in the most hopeless place abi situation but wait, was the mention of the bride price necessary? #10,000 .................What da f#######ck?

Hehehehe...see how he's smiling...that's awesome

Okk good luck

My view not urs!!!!

Lol. Dey r shy. May God bless their Union

.. Merited happiness

applegeniuz said...

chai ......hml . love this story

kudos said...

Wow...this life is like a smoke,it goes with air. You just have to keep burning for more smoke...Believe

Lol..the second pix got me smiling,thank God for them

Congrats to dem

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Congratulations to them,at least all hope are not lost.

Aww!

VERY GOOD!!! CONGRATULATION TO THEM !!!
% LINDA YOUR GREATEST FAN%

moss said...

Eeya. THEY FELL IN LUV IN THE ODDEST PLACE. Asap

lol, so cute a smile. May the good lord replenish all your lost.

Don Ocso Media said...

Love no get time for dulling

Blogger at 234jam.com

Happy for them... Double your hustle

Nice one! Congrats to them! Happy married life! Boko Haram will not know your home again! Amen!

Ruthcindy said...

Linda and exaggeration

Pesin Pikin said...

Awwwww...how touching! May God bless their union.

Esther Dangana said...

Congratulations to them

Good fr dem

Good one >Nwa_Nsukka

Sir Vin said...

you paid the bride price to her? I no understand sha...but nice to know that you have moved on after such sad story...Congratulations! there was a country

Konji dey kill ooo...she no even play hard to get. Konji thingz

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Oya Nollywood attack

Love story dey sweet me eh,congrats on finding love #Desperateme#

Love story dey sweet me eh,congrats on finding love #Desperateme

dofag said...

i don know say dese kain things go dey happen...see as d mugu dey smile..they need to put neon lights all over the camps oh, else dese pple go dey straff themselves crazy..nobody wants unexpected babies in an IDP camp oh! Lol

princess Stella said...

Wow! Lovebirds

ehis said...

BH love wish them HML

princess Stella said...

Wow! Lovebirds

congratz to them.. bokoharam has done more evil than one can imagine

Love is a beautiful thing

MY EYES IS PUSHING ME..................CONGRATS

lol....life goes on

#linda nice one

Love in idp camp, watch nollywood take a step forward. Love nwatiti.

Oshiolo 1 of Belema kingdom said...

Wish u guys well.

Interesting. HML!

Don't Miss 14 health tips for the new year 2016

Wow....Congrats.....

Congratulations to them, they look alike,

So.......... touching, God bless their union.

I love this story so much, may the Lord bless their marriage and give them heart to forget their loses

Awwwn. So nice!

Happy for them .it is well with them by God grace

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

ok.. wonderful

B.OT said...

Awwww..

That smile seems genuine.

Good for them

Is she related to sami okposu? Congrats to them.

Don Smith said...

May God bless ur union. This is destiny at work. God knows why He allowed the ugly incident happened to the both of you respectively.

Hahahaha.good n lucky them

Donjazzycrush said...

love nwa ntiti. Hey Don! when u are ready I am ready ok.

Don~ jazzycrush

Donjazzycrush said...

love nwa ntiti. Hey Don! when u are ready I am ready ok.

Don~ jazzycrush

Eyah. It is well wit ur now home.

Aww!what a happy ending..... I tell you love is a beautiful thing.....

#JUSTPASSING

----WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB, TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN----

Uzosafetyblog said...

Good one, see thier love face. #IRepLIB

wonderful

Congrats guys..... Let's go Linda

tsalz c.e.o said...

BOKO LOVE

HMMMM, LOVE IN TOKYO,CONGRATS

Wow..good to know good things happen there tooo...play hard to get ke?lolz
#sips orijin#

ABI, LOVE IN IDP CAMPS, CONGRATS

WHAT BOKO HARAM HAS JOIN TOGETHER, NO ONE SHOULD PUT ASUNDER, CONGRATS

June said...

Aboki Love. kikikiki

365WiseMen said...

Me I no want this kind love abeg

Linda make I know if j don belle full after u don swallow ma comments

365WiseMen

Luv in idp camp hmmm great ...

This is a story that touched the heart. Congrats.

Ewoooo huh?lolz u ppl won't kill me,una dey do love 4 IDP camp abiii....anyway congrat newest couple keep living ur life to the fullness,wish u both well,no predicament will ever be ur portion.Amen

You can find love anywhere even in the toilet.

#XENO-FABIAN

FEMLAKUSH Jr. said...

wow....

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...wow that was lovely

#Haveyouprayfornigeriatoday

Just 10k?,,She is too cheap.

Linda Am now a graduate

Ebi said...

Awww, Love is a beautiful tin.. Still searching for mine

Dr. KCE said...

Strong strong things happening in d camp oo...lol

Na aboki olosho u won marry guy.

7F098C19 said...

Good story, it won't stop them from thinking abt their first love, family and partners. Still balls down to tragedy love story. Engr Emy

Mehn dey look happy, so gud for both of dem

Lol...d pic just make me dey laf

Ha!!! Hausa with their simple life..if na my igbo girls dem no won no say we dey IDP camp oh..u must buy everything them want,,lol....

~Make I go drink on bottle of beer~

Love in tokyo inside IDP camp no be small thing o, dis wan loud ooooo

Awwwwww so sweet. All things work together for our good.

auchrisie said...

Great story, couldn't stop smiling while reading this..Reminds me of this scripture "To him who is joined to the living, there is hope"

Jokers... stupid n senseless luv story

CEO

Aww lovely! God will restore alll that you have lost IJN

Love can be found any where as far as GOD has sign it to be so.
#Abi linda#

Ha no time for "hard-to-get o" every woman knw whn to match brake o..congrats to dem

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Wow. Wonderful love story, Nollywood should use it o. Looks like they were quite shy during the interview.

Happy they found themselves God bless there home..but this playing hardhard to get by Nigerian girls eh .am Ayomitide by name

See dere lvly smile face nd shyn face. May God gv dem plnty childrn.

See the happy smiles on their faces compared to those ones of daughter of former so so so state governor and son of former so so so state governor! There's no lie about it, peeps with simple life enjoys life most! God bless their union. Amen.

eve said...

Life goes on my dear no matter what.....na person wey die lost..Such is life

those smiles are real.....

Awww hml

it's God doing for the couple..Happy married life

Hmmmm, this is so so touching..Love is a Beautiful thing. Wishing them well

What a beautiful couple! Good for them.

Uzosafetyblog said...

Love oh. #IRepLIB

Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna said...

Love is such a beautiful thing

hmmmmmm, all tins working together for them. LIVE,LAUGH ND LOVE.

Idiots falling in love during war time...smh

Awww! Beautiful love story. I smiled all through till I finished the story. You can tell that they are genuinely in love. I wish them all the very best.

God will make you guys happy forever. Pls visit my blog http://ellehotstuff.com/family-of-the-day/

benueguy said...

Isn't she his mother?

Wow nice one.....,this is real nollywood#

Love in IDP camp (jumbo)

May-may said...

Nice. See how cute they look

Anonymous Personified said...

Awww...God bless their union.

They are so in love

Mufliat said...

Love is a beautiful thing.

#Hajia Mufliat

babile said...

God bless their union

Why e come dey advertise close up na? Congratulations though.

Interesting

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu d kind of pains ds terrorists hv brought upon once happy families. May God bless ur union and protect ur new fam from further attacks.

Lovu wan titi

Yaneez Deeyah said...

Luv is strong

Anieto said...

indeed it is a beautiful story
Linda take note!!!!

Love kwa???

Mad people, na hunger go kill una!

Love is a Beautiful thing.
It lightens the Heart and Soothes the Soul.
HML.

Love is a beautiful thing

Love in IDP camp

Ethel said...

And some will be forming hard to get till they loose their husband!

Kris said...

Their smiles tells it all. I wish them unending happiness

disney101 said...

Awwwww... so beautiful

cheltreacy said...

Dere is LOVE everywhere, wonder why dis so called BIG girls always crying for husband. #searchwithinur immediateenviro, pls

Chaweetee_Slim said...

God bless their union

Okogba said...

Romeo and Juliet something

PARTIALITY said...

Looks creepy, LINDA U ARE PARTIAL

Awwwn eyah. Love in IDP Toronto.

shit happens

so sweet ant touching wish them good luck

Efizzy1 said...

good for them and they will surely make a nice couple with their lovey smile..

They're even shy �� congrats to them

Sir benkord said...

Love is a wonderful thing........God bless ur union.

Whatever condition u get ur sef isn't de end of de world after all
Congratulations 2 dem & wish de happiness,LLNP
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

AMIJEZ said...

Interesting love story.

So while you guys were distributing things#una use corner eyes they look una sef. love sef eh

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Aww! That's interesting. Congratulations to both of them. God will continue to be in their family,

#LindaThumbsUp

Nne Love said...

Hahahahaha! what a love story..hapi married life 2 both.. by Linda's baby.

At least they are happy, that's what count...

Rukky said...

Love, we find it in strange places

Awww, her bashful look in the last picture is so cute.

Wow..that's cool!

#linda give me 1bo#

love in the camp...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Why would she play to hard? Anyways nice one

Dhobiz said...

Don't know why but this actually made me smile at some point

Jah bless ur Union #vazviz

LOVE CAN HAPPEN ANYWHERE. RESPONSIBLE MAN. EVEN PAID 10k. WOW

Good Love Germinates Anywhr

nekkymighty said...

Wow,i see true love in their eyes,especially the woman!!Awwwwwwww

Tendency oby said...

that's nice u can meet your spouse at anywhere

Let's see her gave well na

HML to them life continue

Love in Sambisa forest.. Let's go Linda

Your house is on fire and you are busy chasing rats.

Okbye.

Nawa

Congrats to them

love at idp camp.very soon we go c love in lib (God bless nigeria)

Awwwwwe what a love story.i wish you guys a happy married life. shantel5050@yahoo.com

Happy for them....

Awwww. There is always a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Very inspiring. May God bless their union.

Pam-Tok said...

kordie said...

Lolz.
Serious love nwanti ti

Even in their troubled times they found love and happiness. Nice one

jeffstyno said...

If this is love, i choose not to fall in love then.they r supposed to mourn their loved ones. Losing families to d same fate n within few months u decided fall in .lv again just like dat.mtcheeeewwww

Shut up because u r safe were U are..so because they are in IDP camps. They shuldnt live happy again.

esthy baby said...

Congrat to dem, God will protect their home with joy and happiness in jesus name. The bible said in ur shame he will give u double so expect double blessing from God throughout ur marriege life

Good for them. I'm happy for them sha.

#GLORY2GLORY#

Good for them. I'm happy for them sha.

#GLORY2GLORY#

solex said...

Why does she look like his mum?

Hard to get ke??? Hw many people get 10k in camp as bride price??? My dear enjoy Jare....

D bride price is okay for a start

Cynthia Kama mind your business instead of you to encourage such relationship you're there hating would you prefer him to go and carry prostitutes he's being responsible by getting married life goes on.

D bride price is okay for a start

QUI OO. said...

THIS CAMP SEF. SOME THE DIE OF HUNGER, SOME THE FUCK DE BORN PIKIN, WHILE SOME DE FALL IN LOVE. ODIKWA EGWU O.

We should encourage such relationship and not hating it is unfair even in their situation they deserve to be loved we are all human in the end.

All I see is true love. #LindaNgwanu#

Wow dats gr8 ooo. love is wat d world really needs ryt nw

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Bae looking for bobo badly.... No need to play hard na

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

linda were my comment ooooo love in idp camp next one na for linda ikeji blog(God bless nigeria)

Linda nne kedu kwanu ihe m posturu

eyaaa...they both lost loved ones..thank God they are happy agn

MISSVEE

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 213   Newer› Newest»