Video: Nigerians scooping petrol from crashed tanker on Ibadan Expressway | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 January 2016

Video: Nigerians scooping petrol from crashed tanker on Ibadan Expressway

Instead of running away from the potential fire disaster of a petroleum truck that had spilled its contents (on the Lagos Ibadan Expressway) some Nigerians made the decision to risk their lives to fetch dripping fuel from the truck. This happened on Friday about noon going out of Lagos on the express. Fire service men who were at the scene but didn't try to stop them. More photos and the video after the cut...

Watch the video below:

81 comments:

1. Dem no dey hear....naija peepz too like oshofree

2. They never learn. Next thing is explosion.

3. If it happns nw, dy will strt 2 catch witch ooo. Ppl n deir insensitivity. Hmmm mm

4. If that thing should catch fire now, their dick will be the first to burn

5. Imagine stupidity, ppl will be playing with their lives

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

6. Na waaa ooooooo! See as poverty d. Make some people risk their life. Hmmmmmm!

7. Enter your comment...God if da die na I wil waste my time to write RIP anty linda take note

8. This is how people die! why are people this stupid and foolish for crying out loud!

9. no time.

Linda when av you ever heard dat naija saw danger and ran?

10. Ibadan people be risking their life since 2A.D..!

11. Ignorance sha...

OKORO UPGRADED

12. Endangered zone... Ignorant people

13. B4 nko nigerian donr cvare abt risk anymore cus this country is a big risk @ d first place

14. Dt is wt APC has reduced a common Nigerian to poverty every where,blame it on buhari

15. When it happens now all blames will be channelled to the devil without considering the implications of what they've ventured into.

16. When it happens now all blames will be channelled to the devil without considering the implications of what they've ventured into.

17. I really can't blame them, cus I'm not sure if I see this I won't scoop....Can't nobody be wasting cash on petrol when it's flowing down the road.

But, remember this is not safe...

18. Dis is very risky

19. Nigerians are so stubborn and careless with their lives..May God help you guys

20. Imagine! Very risky. * it's well*

21. Observed, looming danger, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

22. These pple don't learn at all! I don't waste my tears & sympathy on such incidence.

*Ghanaman signing out*

23. People wey no dey ever learn, mcheeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

24. shey if e happen na dem go say na witch.

25. What do one expect?
    From a people whose government as turned their economy into a crashing one.

26. yetundeowosanya@yahoo.com
    Nigeria people sha

27. That's how bad Bokohari has made people's lives very difficult,
    To the extend of risking their own lives".

So na ngbada dalu ibi bu ulu dintaa

28. Hmmm... Nigerians! they never learn. See what poverty can do.

29. They put their lives@risk n whn they get burnt, they will say na witches n wizard follow dem

30. So?linda ar u suprise?

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

31. sorry to say.. ppl are so so so stupid.

Don~ jazzycrush

32. Oh boy, see how people risking their lifes...... Let's go Linda

33. Oh boy, see how people risking their lifes...... Let's go Linda

34. What is wrong with these people sef...O di kwa very risky

35. Do Nigerians ever learn? What level of hunger would make one risk his or her life in this manner.

36. Some nigerian and their stupidity if anything happen now they will start blaming the devil all because of greed..Linda observe carefully

37. Foolish people always taking risks

38. Poverty pele

39. Hw on earth can dis ppl b soo stubborn?

40. Enter your comment...Chaaaaiiii, this is poverty. They don't care as far as they will quench the hunger!

41. This is risky ooo. What if a fire outbreak occurs. anyway, thank God for the fire service men present.

42. Can these people ever learn?

43. Naija nothing we no go see..

44. Wen a dog want to die he never listen to advise. Obong Abasi is fully involved

45. Nigeria!!!
    A country where d youths will rather endanger their lives for a thousand bucks instead of standing up and fight for their country against powers that's crippling it.

Lady with class#

46. Replies
    1. Lack of value for life. *Smh*

2. That's what poverty can cause. You don't value ur life.. death dey jeje u go dey invite am

47. What nonsense some people did not value their life at all

1. Y is it dat Nigerians don't value dia lives?

2. How don't they value their lives? Will they die cuz they taking petrol? Ode

48. Poverty is a disease... Na wah for yoruba peopl

49. Not only Yoruba's re in poverty.... IBO and Hausa re included and pls stop being tribalistic..

50. Am not sure if Nigerians have ear at at all

51. Hmm, see poverty mentality. If the tank had exploded now, people will say is the Devils handy work.

52. DAUGHTER _ OF _ A _ SOMEBODY...25 January 2016 at 10:39

@ osinanl, being a tribalist is sooo *olden days biko* asin 1770's

There are some things were maturity isn't optional.

Hehehe back to the matter lol, this people got some lifeline at home like contract game I guess, you guess need to see how hasty I am whenever I'm at the petrol station getting fuel, how much more play with go close to it like this. It's okay, nobody will borrow them sense when one person is turned into a black statue one day by fire disaster.

I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...

53. we never hear until something happens

54. Hustle

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Direct from Delsu.

55. Lmao. No be Naija again?#Lindangwanu#

56. Am not sure if Nigerians have ear at at all

57. And when the tragedy happens...they will start blaming the government and the rulers.

58. Whao......johnkoledoye@gmail.com

59. WHAT POVERTY WILL CAUSE IN NAIJA. THESE GUYS WON'T EVER LEARN