Thierry Henry's reaction to Gareth Barry being named "one of England's best ever players is priceless | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 January 2016

Thierry Henry's reaction to Gareth Barry being named "one of England's best ever players is priceless

Many football fans would agree Gareth Barry has always been somewhat underrated. Sure, the Everton midfielder has never been the most extravagantly gifted footballer, but you don't get towards 600 Premier League appearances without being an effective player.
However, Roberto Martinez stating that Barry is up there with Sir Bobby Moore, Sir Bobby Charlton, Gary Lineker and Bryan Robson seems just ever so slightly over the top.

Talking about his stand-in captain ahead of the defeat to Swansea, the Everton boss said:
“For me, he is one of the best English players ever. He could end up with 600 Premier League appearances this season. The way he behaves and the way he plays you can build a team around him.”

We could spend time trying to explain how the football world has reacted to this incredible claim. But thankfully, Arsenal legend Thierry Henry managed to do it all for us, in one split-second glance  in the video below:

59 comments:

1. Lol that was epic, he need not do more.

2. He was like, like seriously. ........

3. Ok now......

Let's go Linda

4. Talk is cheap! Barry aint n he will never b

5. Hahahaha ...that look was priceless

6. How in God's name will Gareth bale be named best ever?
    someone is high on weed....

7. Hehehe! I no fit deal with abeg. Linda take note!

8. Lols! He was like, some one tell me this man is not being serious right now!

9. Observed, Igwe, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

10. Ok we hare..Linda observe carefully

11. Am happy for him.

LIB READERS MANAGER#

12. Who is even Barry self? I disagree he's the best player.. oyinbo mago-mago...

13. Who is even Barry self? I disagree he's the best player.. oyinbo mago-mago...

14. Henry was like WTF...to me,barry is a very good player..but he is not at d summit

15. this one is whether he likes it or not

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

16. LoL

17. Me kinda don't agree with them ooo....
    #sips Orijin#

18. Guess he was surprised

19. His facial reaction says it all...

20. He was like who is even Barry sef

21. He was like who is even Barry sef

22. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Epic response, a typical Nigerian response

23. To me, Henry leads. Engr Emy

24. It's gud to give credit to whosoever deserve it...600 appearance aint easy to get there!

25. Enter your comment...thts true

26. Some players are lucky some are not. Barry I believe had had his chances and have proven himself to be a wonderful player n a good leader at some point.

27. Some time British journalist write rubbish just to promote a particular person

Imagine how i meet HIM

28. Some time British journalist write rubbish just to promote a particular person

Imagine how i meet HIM

29. DAUGHTER _ OF _ A _ SOMEBODY...25 January 2016 at 10:02

Joke of the millennium... I guess he was just tryinna lift his moral shikena.

I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...

30. Hahahaha chai.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Direct from Delsu.

31. Bwahahahahaaaa the look said it all!

32. seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

33. nice one.....johnkoledoye@gmail.com

34. I love you Linda but please stop Plagiarizing,Your readers are not completely stupid you know?

35. LOL. HENRY WAS LIKE... IS THIS GUY HIGH ON CODEIN? REALLY PRICELESS