The Queen of Bhutan shows off her baby bump for the first time | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

The Queen of Bhutan shows off her baby bump for the first time

King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck, 35, and his 25-year-old wife Jetsun Pema have released a loving shot of themselves cradling Jetson's belly while lounging in the grounds at the Paro Ugyen Pelri Palace.
The photo, which also appears in the official calendars released by the Bhutanese government, shows Jetsun heavily pregnant, as she is due next month.

'I'm deeply pleased to announce that Jetsun and I look forward to the birth of our son,' the King said in a statement, in mid-November. 
He added:
'I consider my son extremely fortunate, because he will be born in our blessed country. We owe our good fortune, our peace, prosperity, and security to His Majesty the Fourth Druk Gyalpo.' 
The Himalayan monarch is officially referred to as the Druk Gyalpo, or Dragon King, because Bhutan translates to 'Land of the Dragons'.
The current king and soon-to-be-dad ascended the throne in 2006 at the tender age of 26, after his father, King Jigme Singye Wangchuck, abdicated so that he could take his place. 

The progressive former King also introduced democracy to the country. Unlike his son, who plans to have a monogamous marriage, the former King has four wives - all sisters who he married on the same day.
On October 13, 2011, the new King married the Dragon Queen, who at the time was an international relations student at Regent's College in London.

Source: Daily Mail

97 comments:

1. Everybody is pregnant sha!

E remain me

2. Wishing her safe delivery

#LibGotMeUpAllNight

3. Beautiful. Wish her safe delivery

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

4. I reserve my comment

5. Congrat as they await d birth of a prince

....from Romans

6. And it's entertainment news?

7. Safe delivery to her.

Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
    Love you linda

8. Beautiful woman. ...but Linda show us your boyfriend

9. Nice

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

10. Congrats
    Aunty linda Enter your comment...

11. Safe delivery ma

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

12. What concern Me...Like when my Mother was pregnant for Me you carried the news?

13. Royal belle...

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

14. Good for them. I wish her safe delivery

15. Wow....congrats to dem..it aint easy having an heir aparent....love his reasoning....quite mature

16. She would have shown us her belly not with clothes. Nice one though.

17. Replies
    1. The man beside her doesn't look that age,35 really????????

18. I just love babies

19. First time am hearing about this kingdom, quite revealing. SD to her

20. Obviously they're not Christians or Muslims.....wishing you safe delivery when the time comes anyways

21. kingsareborn2rule5 January 2016 at 06:28

Enter your comment...Good for her.....let's count to 10

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

22. freshpresh says, safe delivery to her

23. Congrate 2 them

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

24. Compliments of the Season Libers. I wish to let you know that I got laid off for no reason yesterday. I ll be very grateful for info on job openings. Government or private.
    Mail me on mamacee4cee@gmail.com
    Thanks a bunch.

25. Congrats in advance

#Hajia Mufliat

26. Royal Congrats to them.

#WhoshouldItell

27. dis one no affect d price of garri for market na..

28. Which one is Bhutan? I thought the name is just a formulated slang for location in movies.Wow! Good to know its real

29. Congrats to d soon b dad n mum

30. Nice background,no woman want to share her man this days.

31. Congratulations to them,wish her safe delivery

32. Don't know them but hapi for them ,is a good news.

33. Really cute!!Congrats to them

34. Biko where is christie Benjamin?

35. The Era of showing baby bump. End time things

36. Congratz to dem!

#linda give me 1bo#

37. Blessed couple. Wishing her safe delivery.

It is well

38. Who are these ppl??? Dragon king and dragon king!!! Lol

39. They shouldn't give birth to a dragon sha...

40. I wonder how this news take Concern us.# May God help us

41. Congrats to them..welcome to world in advance Prince

42. WHO CAN HELP MEGET ACROSS TO LINDA???

43. Chaiiii. D woman is 25 wat m i waiting for!! #investingForNextGiveaway

44. You really no get gist oh. Wetin be this?? You just copied and pasted from daily mail...why because???? I don't even understand the economic importance of this gist sef

45. Good for both of them. Linda take note!

46. What do I do with this story fa?? Koi

47. Abeg which country are they from?

48. Is this for real or from a Chinese movie

49. Does that come with a price or award?

50. Congratulations to them

MZ EUEU

51. Congrats. Wish her safe delivery. #IamMe

52. Dis people story no dey impress me at all
    Good 4 dem
    Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

53. I love just one word,it's not about wat ws done,its about making a difference

54. This na real chinese film ooo dragon queen.. Issokay

55. I WISH HER A SAFE DELIVERY

56. Wish dem d best, mr nd Mrs dragon lol

57. Congrats to dem. I wish her safe delivery

58. Queen Queen Queen...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

59. Na today ppl start to dey hide their baby bump and baby face after delivery?//*smh*

60. BHUTAN? NEVER HEARD OF IT B4. DEM FINE SHA

61. Congrats queen. While we await the birth of your prince.