Stock broker jailed for 7 years in Lagos for fraudulent sale of shares | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

Stock broker jailed for 7 years in Lagos for fraudulent sale of shares

A stock broker identified as Tajudeen Folaji was today sentenced to seven years imprisonment by a Lagos state High Court sitting in Ikeja. Tajudeen was found guilty of a one-count charge of unauthorized sale of shares and stealing contrary to Section 390(8) (b) of the Criminal Code Law, Cap C17, Vol. 2 Laws of Laws of Lagos State 2003.

Delivering judgement on the case filed by the EFCC, the presiding judge, Justice Kudirat Jose, fined Folaji's company, First Alstate Securities Limited, where he served as managing director, N20 million. Folaji was arrested and arraigned following a petition from the Security and Exchange Commission in 2010 that he fraudulently sold the shares of Adesoye Holdings Limited in IPWA Plc.

Investigations showed that he sold 31,886,200 units of Adesoye Holdings Limited shares in IPWA Plc worth millions of naira without any authorization from the company. Aside the seven years imprisonment, Justice Jose also made an order that the EFCC should trace his properties and sell them and give the proceeds to Adesoye Holdings Limited.

38 comments:

1. Very good news.. He needs to be put away in Kirikiri for a very long time

1. Dem don catch am......kpele

2. Chei,see wetin grees dey cause.

3. Babe George don't you think you need to check yourself, you confirm this as a good news but when it comes to political probing witch hunting is the only thing that snapped to your dumb brain...being abroad didn't guarantee you're smart, wake up and stop your hateful spit this nation don't need opinion of fools like you.

Maybe ure doing this for Linda to like you anyway, but stupidity needs not to be displayed because of money

Thieves are thief regardless of anything

2. Serves him right!

3. We get law for this country?

4. How to turn a one time 6600 into 100,000 monthly. This is not a scam in any way as you would see for your self. Want to know more then send an email to greentopbiz@gmail.com 

5. The evil that men do lives with them.

Okbye.

6. Guy so sorry.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Back to Delsu

7. Eyyya bad market

My view not urs!!!!

8. good 4 u.dt is ordinary thief in naija.wht of dasuki, dokpesi and rest? dem b big man.dere own go b plea bargainin.but under change govt,we no go gree.

9. They must all face the law. The court of law has always been "Indict, try and jail if found guilty or acquit if innocent".. The formular does not need any change o

10. Gobe for im head. Ihe onye metalu, obulu! Linda take note!

11. everyday is for the thief, but one day is for the owner...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

12. WHO CAN HELP ME GET ACROSS TO LINDA??

13. Nice one..@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

14. Why would you share a company's share without thinking you will be caught.... Not smart at all

1. Perhaps this was before CSCS numbers had been fully assigned. Same ish happened to me. Till today I haven't been able to get my shares back.

15. Nigerians and illegalities.

Wild flowers!

16. ONLY IN 9JA FRAUDULENT DEALS FLY UNDER THE NOSE OF D GOVT. THANK GOD. PMB'S ANTI CORRUPTION WHIP SEEMS TO BE FLOGGING SO MANY PPLE RIGHT NW

17. God don push him n they r plenty of them Lagos ooo... Buy share n u will wait for enternity to enjoy ur sweat Jes cos of dis God forsaken rogues , authorities shld take note * Fightingcoruption *

18. Bad day
    #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

19. Broker with their cunning and fraudulent habit...Believe

20. This kinda reminds me of The wolf of Wall Street