Rapper arrested outside a bank after withdrawing $200k cash from his own acct (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 January 2016

Rapper arrested outside a bank after withdrawing $200k cash from his own acct (photos)

Talk about racial profiling! A rapper, Sam Benson, who goes by the name “Blac Youngsta,” was stopped outside of a Wells Fargo bank in Atlanta by police after he withdrew $200,000 cash from his own account on Friday Jan. 8th.

He said when he came out of the bank, a police officer pointed at him. “They come bum rushing me at the car, put me on the ground, putting guns to my head, so I’m like ‘What I’d do,’ “A lady was like I’m not supposed to have…$200,000 on me. I’m like, ‘I’m a millionaire. How can I not have $200,000 on me?’” The guy's interview about the incident is the best part of this story. Continue

Sam said someone inside the bank had called the police after he made the withdrawal. He said police told him that someone had written a bogus check previously.
“They thought I did it too, but I’m legit. They confused me with whoever they were looking for.”
He said police initially took $100,000 of his cash, but later returned the money to him and apologized. Sam said he had withdrawn the cash to buy a Maybach, but after the incident at the bank, he said he was thinking about buying a Ferrari instead. He said he had $1.3million in his account.

When asked why he didn't give the car company a check instead, Sam said it's always been his dream to walk into a car dealership with cash, drop the cash on the table and point at the car he wanted.

Watch his interview here

119 comments:

1. Pls tell PMB to give us the jobs he promised #unemployed graduate

1. Nawa for this police guys sef... The person that called sha

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

2. This rapper is funny. But this won't have been the story if he was white.

Wild flowers!

3. Wow! I just love the part where his dream is walking inside the car dealership n dropping their cash on the table den pointing at the car of his choice.. dats my dream too. Police sometimes are just so annoying... just imagine the embarrassment he faced. well since they apologised it's ok.

4. White pple and their way of doing things anyway. God imagine the money when am seriously looking for how much? Bless me indeed.

5. And a black guy holding a fellow black brother down... Hm

2. Pls check your mail aunty Linda #unemployed graduate

3. Replies
    1. My niga no reason am ... You na star boy

4. Wahala! Bt na him acct nah

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

1. Tosisochukwu I knw it's not ya fault dt ya are stupid na follow come I knw buh just try and control it the god dt cured the mad man in the bible wil surely remember ya ....the time u spend in spacing ya comment use it and pray 2 God e cure ya craze...

5. Thats an embarrassment.
    If i were to be in his shoe,i will so sue them.
    Nice one they apologised.

#Hajia Mufliat

6. Big guy.. I like the part which he said "it's always been his dream to walk into a car dealership with cash, drop the cash on the table and point at the car he wanted". Which is also one of my dreams.

#WhoshouldItell

7. Lol...such Is life

8. Racial profiling indeed.

Wild flowers!

9. Money speaking. Its all about the BENJAMIN

10. Spending ur own money is now a son.

#100kOnMyMind

11. Cuz you gat a Platinum Relationship Account, you decided to show off by withdrawing $200k when we all gat $1500 permanent or $2500 temporary withdrawal limit at the ATM? Is OK ooo!

12. Awon Olosh dats why NWA rapped F**k da police..If it was me...I Will sue them for damages ASAP...

13. Nawaa o, if he was white no one wld av made such move, baggers.

14. Why is it that it is only black Americans that are always treated this?

15. Mistaken Identity.........sorry bro.......be smart with ur transaction next time.

16. Lol...Nigeria police won't give u back the money

17. Are they saying if he has more money to bank he shouldn't deposit them into bank? Na wa o

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

18. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

See dream

19. Sam..
    I like you already!

Look at that last statement!

20. When will these whites stop embarrasing the blacks, they come here in our country and move freely, do business and many stuffs but we can't in their country wen will dis racism end

21. Yet ppl are doing fasting to get America visa. shaking my head for dat country

...d great wonderer

22. At least they apologised. NP will never do that.

23. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. ati gbo Yankee style hmm anyway am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
    @lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

24. Thank God dey apologised. If na Naija,dem go collect d money den accuse u of one big thing

25. Hmm no dem sabi....

26. Hehe there police though...I like this guy....I wonder oh..as a millionaire he has to have 200k..police kponkpi...!!!

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

27. NA dem sabi ooo....

28. Mehhhn! That 200,000 dollars converted to naira is over 50,000,000 naira! That guy has mind o to withdraw and carry such amount of cash! What if armed robbers take it from him!!!

29. Are they serious right now???!!! Crazy! If he's not supposed to have 200 grand cash on him, then y did the bank manager approve the withdrawal?, and cashiers also handed him the money..

30. My guy u r luck it happened abroad,u fr come try am fr naija. Omo naija no go call police ooo,Na people Wey go help u collect d money fr life(robbers)dem go call staight. Naija get zero hoy fr money matter oooo

Edobabe#replinda#

31. Abasi mbok is it a crime for a black man to be a millionaire?

32. Well America n it's high racist stunts.

#Somebody must to love me tonight.

33. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)10 January 2016 at 13:51

wonderful but wow great the end justify it.....

34. I can't knock his hustle if he made that 1 mil 3 legally but he'd best slow down with the spend 'cuz his talent (or is it music) seems limited, just saying. It may and may not flow the way he thinks. I hope he makes more informed financial decisions in case things go south. $1.3 mil will fly away like feathers if he starts the bender like Scott Storch. Hell, Scott even had $30 mil to play with and it vaporized in one year - and he was madly talented!

35. i pity him and that his dream.Had it been it was robbers that attacked him nko!

#XENO-FABIAN

36. Big boys things. Linda take note!

37. IT IS VERY VERY UNFAIR. AFTER ALL ITS HIS SWEAT.

38. Baddest!... Baba GOD abeg bless my hassle menh... Amen... #PEACE

39. Good for him......

Let's go Linda

40. "Sam said it's always been his dream to walk into a car dealership with cash, drop the cash on the table and point at the car he want" :D Like a boss

41. Ok Am angry now!and it's official wtf!

Okbye.

42. Racism still in existence big time.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

43. See gwobe! For my Money again? I will so sue their Rubbish Ass.

44. Racism at its peak. God pass them!!!!

45. Oyibo don fuck up here, dy don't even kwn who dy are looking 4. The guy na money making machine, go buy urself a Ferrari jare!!

46. Lol...itz simply bkuz u r black..dem 4 pay o

47. Abi ooo...thats how we roll....walk into the dealers office.point at the car u want drop the bucks on the table...love that concept joor

48. This Buhari sef.People can't even. Withdraw their own money again...In my next life,i will not only refuse coming back as a black but I will want to reincarnate in Jupiter where I can rest from human palava..

49. This is all shades of unjust and unfair to an innocent black man. Racism will never be extinct till Christ comes calling.

50. If I was in his shoes I wud sue for compensation, I trust d courts

51. omo see gobe, for im own money oooo, ndi ocha sef

52. Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com10 January 2016 at 14:55

At least, all is settled

53. Bad guy....dats my dream too ijn

54. Hahahahahjahajajahahahahahhhahahahah, I nor fit laugh oooo. For ur money again, see as police do u like say u b criminal

55. __̅_̅̅_̅̅̅‖̳̿ lolz funny,though felt 4 him....is like his dream of buying a car with raw cash of such amount is against their law dre! He tot he is in Nigeria. ®™‖̳̿_̅̅̅_̅̅_̅_

56. I'LL MOVE ALL MY MONEY AWAY FROM THAT BANK. NOT THAT HE EVEN PRESENTED A CHEQUE

57. Uneducated sha

58. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

59. leave ur life dude...(God bless nigeria)

60. you can now download unlimited musics at
    www.natzynaija.com

61. Whaoo!! Thats embarrassing.

62. Racial discrimination in the us is very bad. Blacks are being subjected to all forms of injustices. They are not free. It is very evidential in their every day living. Racism in usa is real and it has come to stay, It cannot be wiped out as long as the earth lives.

63. Jealousy...they can't have that much since they wait for 'owo baba'.

64. Love the Step up@ the Ferrari,Bring it On Living the Good life.

65. See me see wahala ooooo, on top my money. Dem go pay the cash times 2. Rubbish.

66. Linda you have now travelled several times to the USA and still have not read that little piece of paper they give you on the plane?
    It is against the law to carry more than 10k in cash in the USA. Whether it is your money or not is irrelevant. The bank manager can't prevent the withdrawals because it is your money but he must call the police. Same goes if you buy something worth more than 10k in cash, they will take your money but still call the police. It is the law. That is why rappers carrying loads of cash into clubs get their entourage to vouch for some of it.

1. This is yet the smartest comment here. See, nigerians are not educated. All they write is racism instead you gotta ask whats wrong here.

67. Enter your comment...na wah o u and ur money again? if he's Bill Gate they will definitely know him

68. Visit to download unlimited music @natzynaija.com

69. I love that dream. I have it too

70. Imagine? How dare they do this to my dream husband? Iwilli Sue !😞

71. the police men were just doing there job though..... In africa here nobody will ever question you of what u have....

72. Imagine. Guy use them get more money.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Reporting from Delsu.

73. Epic levels so that cash is meant for d whites.no no no it is meant for d person who solves human problems.he's a milli mehn

Linda jot

74. GEORGE VIVIAN OKEIBUNOR11 January 2016 at 10:36

THAT IS NONSENSE.

75. being black is hard...true talk