Policeman kills father of 2 while trying to seize his motorcycle | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

Policeman kills father of 2 while trying to seize his motorcycle

A policeman attached to Eziama Police Division shot and killed a father of two (Ikeokwu Onyemachi), while attempting to seize his motorcycle at Ogbor Hill, Aba, Abia State, yesterday.
Onyemachi, a Port Harcourt-based businessman, and his friend, Okike, from Abala community in Obingwa council were on their way home after depositing the body of one Pa Okike at Group Medical Practice, GMP, mortuary near Azuka Police Division when a policeman and his colleagues, who were in a grey Peugeot 504, tried to confiscate their motorcycle.

The deceased and his friend tried to explain to the Police team that they just deposited the corpse of Okike’s father at the mortuary but the policemen didnt listen to their explanation. One of the policemen whose name is unknown, pulled his gun and shot Onyemachi in the head.

The Police team were said to have fled soon after.

The late Onyemachi, it was gathered, was pronounced dead by medical personnel at the Abia State Teaching Hospital, ABSUTH.

When contacted, Abia state Police Public Relations Officer, DSP Ezekiel Onyeke, who confirmed the incident, told Vanguard that the State Commissioner of Police, Habila Joshak, had directed the arrest of the killer policeman.

Vanguard

131 comments:

1. policemen hv killed more innocent civilians than Boko haram....
      Wat a shame.......

#kereisjustbeinghonest

2. Will wonders ever end?

Wild flowers!

3. Hehe.. these police people have started again this year. Father help us ooo

4. Dis police wahala don 2 much, somtn shld be done abt it #sneh

5. That's unfair*

6. They have strayed again, but when will our police officers will begin to respect the ordinary citizen. When will the you must settle syndrome stop. Naija I hail thee. #IRepLIB

7. OMG! can you imagine, that's how this policemen are terrorizing Nigerians on the road, people are nolonger scared of armed robbers but policemen, they are now everywhere on the road, intimidating innocent Nigerians
    That policeman must be made to face the full wrath of the law.

8. So sad...

Nigerian police anyway..i reserve my comments

9. All these useless police officers.....

~Make I go drink on bottle of beer~

10. INAGINE THE RUBBISH ...NIGERIA IS GOING DOWN THE LANE OF U.S.A. JUST COUNT THE NUMBERS OF HUMAN LIVES THAT THE STUPID POLICE OFFFICERS TOOK OFFER THE LAST YEAR AND THIS YEAR.

11. May his soul rest in peace, Amen. Police killer will face the music

12. Na wa o

#It wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN pRaise

13. Dis is wen Govt picks mad ppl on de street n offer Dem jobs...sometimes I wonder if Naija police are well trained b4 giving Dem uniforms n guns RIP Ikeokwu

14. Why should the fled soon? Den for dey dia nah

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

15. Another police man killed again? Dem neva talk abt d last one finish, anoda don show up again

Coolgirl

16. Sad.may the soul of the deceased rest in peace.

17. Nawao....poor soul.... Gone gone gone

18. Chai.. All this trigger happy police men of nawadays killing innocent people. Rip okada man

19. which kind wahala be this. plz govt or who it may concern should take note of the one that always happen at ajah so this kind incident will not happen again.. Rip to d dead. so painful

Don~ jazzycrush

20. Police are always doing this, he should be meant to face the consequences of his actions... Double your hustle

21. Eeeeyyyyyaaaa. Wot a loss. U knw it is expedient 2 pray ova ur lyf erry mornin wen u wake up. Pray against untimely death, it doesn't cost mch bt it hlps a lot. # hv a blessed day

22. Policemen don come again

23. Nigerian police and their irrational character.... He should be sentence to death, period... Let's go Linda

24. These cases of policemen tire me. People brought to protect are the one killing us

25. Nigerian police and their irrational character.... He should be sentence to death, period... Let's go Linda

26. Just imagine! How easy it is for the police to pull d trigger on citizens!

27. When you give gun to a mad man

PEPSI ADDICT

28. Oh my gosh another innocent poor soul is gone an gone forever in the hand of imbecilic police man in abia.
    Imagine do we call it a mistake or what,why won't the police in abia be behaving as idiot when there mandate stolen governor is sitter on some that is not his.
    My heart goes to this family only God know what they are passing through now.
    May his soul rest in peace an may the judgement of God fall upon the imbecilic untrained police an there governor.
    Nigeria government should look in to police some has gone wrong in them.

29. Oh my gosh another innocent poor soul is gone an gone forever in the hand of imbecilic police man in abia.
    Imagine do we call it a mistake or what,why won't the police in abia be behaving as idiot when there mandate stolen governor is sitter on some that is not his.
    May his soul rest in peace an may the judgement of God fall upon the imbecilic untrained police an there governor.

30. Oh my gosh another innocent poor soul is gone an gone forever in the hand of imbecilic police man in abia.

31. O my God! Wot is wrong wit dis policeman? Rip

32. Police is at it again. U guys ar meant to protect lives nd properties,while killing citizens?

33. God will surely catch them,wicked people

34. Congrats to NPF dem try wela

35. He should face judgment 4 dis.

36. Hmmmm! 9ja police I fear ooooOo

37. Now it is clear there's a curse on policemen. TF! So they are all abt killings now??? Ahn ahn..

38. This is strange considering the fact they were explaining just depositing a corpse to mortuary and bang, another person is shot in the head. But I don't expect this to be of any major remorse from the police. They are used to killing innocent people than criminals in a year
    __Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna

39. Honestly these men have to start getting punished. It's about time really. Real punishment. I think they should stop being in possession of guns.

40. Police, stop wreaking havoc on people. They need special orientation.

41. Just arrest?
    All this wey we get for naija self some are not normal ooo how can you shoot your fellow human on the head over argument?

In peace may his soul rest amen.

42. Just arrest?
    All this wey we get for naija self some are not normal ooo how can you shoot your fellow human on the head over argument?

In peace may his soul rest amen.

43. In nigerian,reverse is the case when it comes to Nigerian police protecting the lives of its citizens

44. Police, stop wreaking havoc on people.

45. Sad story, rip to the dead, but police have started again in 2016, I think inspector general of police should call them for order before them kill all innocent people,

46. Chai, this they unnecessary shooting dey too much this festive season.
    May his Soul rest in peace.
    Wicked generation

47. Police, stop wreaking havoc on people.

48. OMG! This is wat we ar saying here everyday, some of dis police are not after securing d masses dey ar out there to mak some women widows n some children orphans. Pls d government should urgently do something about dis is getting out of hand. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!

49. What??? Just like dt!!!! Plss enough of dz madness..

50. This is serious! Just like that?? God abeg o. I am far from wicked and unreasonable people

51. CHINELO!!!nellyjustnelo@gmail.com7 January 2016 at 07:30

We need GUN CONTROL!!

52. That police man should die by electrocution!

53. Only God will save us from all these trigger happy policemen.when be say na soso ogogoro then go Dey drink up and down,why won't they kill innocent people.

54. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin7 January 2016 at 07:32

What??why are all this animals in uniform killing people like a chicken?so sad may his soul rest in peace.

55. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin7 January 2016 at 07:33

What??why are all this animals in uniform killing people like a chicken?so sad may his soul rest in peace.

56. God have mercy on us with dis animal forces' dat we got in Nigeria.

57. WHAT THEY ARE BEST GOOD AT. Asap

58. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

59. Animals everywhere

60. That police man is gone they, Abia police command will never provide him

61. Suddenly police is now a blood sucking demon

62. Just like that? Because of motorcycle.

Okbye.

63. Wat is wrong with these our police officers? I suggest they should all be subjected to monthly mental check up. They are acting insane. Gosh

64. My God what is this world turning into. Why all dis mass killing nah

65. Govt please look into this case ASAP, we re no longer safe with this ppl

66. Ninety-nine per-cent of nigeria police are higher-killer and Law-breaker, they carry gun to kill who ever refuse to give them #50

67. OMG this is so sad hmmm I hope he get justice, may his soul RIP!!!

68. Are they training murderers at the Police Colleges?

In Ghana and all around West Africa, you hardly hear of police killings...only in Nigeria!!!!

69. Enter your comment... Ndi ala

70. naija police..wondering wen they ll change..wat a shame

71. He shld be killed also.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Reporting from Delsu.

72. Police is your friend my foot,Rip to the dead

*blessed child*

73. Kai!! Heart breaking. This police people eeeh, may God continue to protect us oooo

74. The Nigerian police are they protecting lives as our friends or are they helping in the wastage of lives? As the military are fighting the bokos, maybe we should call the military to also checkmate the Nigerian police because they are wasting lives too.

75. What do u expect when u drop graduates n employ morons as police officers

76. Hope this matter doesn't end up swept under the carpet.
    NPF is the most corrupt force in Nigeria.

77. Dont tell me those guys are my friend ...

78. Subhanallah
    What are this policemen turning into,i am beginning to think the police men are caused ooo this is becoming to much.
    I am going to start running from them,my life is still precious to many.

#Hajia Mufliat

79. He should face the law squarely. No flimsy excuses taken

80. End time policemen!!! In dis new year, God forbids!

JustJulia

81. Police always 80% bad news

#Salam_Alaykum

82. Habba!!! All these policeman brutality had better be curbed o...else...

83. hmmm, terrible life. what a waste by our own Nigeria police force

84. POLICE? I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHAT THEY STAND FOR. POLICE THEY SAY IS YOUR FRIEND WHEREAS THEY ARE THE MOST DANGEROUS TO BE WITH. TUFIAKWA!

85. Naija police,,,,, very sad. RIP to d dead

86. This is pure assisination...no justification to this act. The set of police involved should be kept behind bars and the killer life in prison for murder

87. Daz Nigerian police for you
    Dey kill d innocent instead of d enemy by mistake"
    Evil ppl on uniforms
    If u ask me import white ppl as police men dey seem to knw wat dey r doin
    May hiz soul rip!!!

Miss Freeborn!!

88. you can't create a single soul,why on earth should you kill one...there are ways to which the law can be directed.we also have our rights too.Policemen and the way they fire shots at their fellow man is uncalled for.

89. which kind wahala be dis, they shud shoot him in the head b4 jailing him.

LINDA SO YOU DON'T WANT TO SHOW US YOUR BOYFRIEND.

90. you can't create a single soul,why on earth should you kill one...there are ways to which the law can be directed.we also have our rights too.Policemen and the way they fire shots at their fellow man is uncalled for.

91. can u imagine*

92. I don't know but from what I have been reading here on LIB is da, dis is my second or third story da some Nigerian police officers has killed their citizens.I don't know whether is a mistake or they I using their power through d gun. What is really going on in Nigeria, with the people n their fellow citizens?

93. Replies
    1. If you ask me,I think this nigeria police should be banned period,killing those who are entrust to them shows there are tried of the job.
      #Abi linda#

94. Omg!!! Just like that? He's gone!! Choiiiiii rip fa

95. End time Policemen...may the soul of the departed RIP

96. May God continue to protect us from these mad people that call themselves police.

97. Pls God protect us fr Police IJN

98. Am wondering are dis police Educated or what ? Or happy trigger freaks...

99. In a scale of 1 to 14...Police usefulness=1...u can figure out the rest

-LIB PIKIN-

100. President Buhari please save Nigerians from the hands of the Nigerian police. Police brutality against innocent Nigerians is totally out of control.
    The police as an institution is now officially a monster. No day passes without any Nigerian being subjected to harassment, molestation, intimidation, humiliation, maiming, brutality and murder by policemen.
    This has been going on for years, yet after 16 years of democracy the police still neither recognizes nor respect fundamental human rights of citizens as enshrined in the constitution.
    Although the worst police atrocities against Nigerians occurred during the long years of military rule, yet even the military has recognized that we are now under democratic rule. As for the police its still business as usual and the killing of citizens still continues.
    While President Buhari may not appreciate this situation because of his military background, Vice-President Osinbajo who is a lawyer should take charge of this unbearable situation and call the police to order.
    A lot of things should be reviewed, a few of these are - (1) the calibre and character of people recruited as policemen; the quality of training and level of competence; (2)their understanding of the constitutional rights of citizens and preparedness to respect same; (3) the level of competence to bear arms without abusing it,(4) the police should stop recruiting illiterates and semi-educated people, etc.
    Vice-President Osinbajo please save our souls from police brutality, it is very barbaric, scary and shameful, we are not in apartheid South-Africa. A few weeks ago drunken policemen in Lagos and Abuja went on a shooting spree and wasted the lives of innocent people before turning his gun on themselves, how long shall we continue to endure this uniformed criminality. A government that is unable to guarantee safety of the lives of the citizens has no business in power.

101. Nigerians, pls be careful with Police men on your ways. Not all left home happily to protect their citizens

102. what rubbish. the stupid policeman should be dealt with and dismissed...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

103. Why re they always happy to pull d trigger? Rip....

104. Nigerian Police is a disgrace to the nation...there is no week that we would not hear of one ugly incident involving them. Does it mean that their duties now involve killing an innocent person every week? What is really happening? ..huuuuum; there was a country

105. LIB-CHIEF WHIP: ONE HOUSE!!! "POLICE IS OUR FRIEND" REALLY?! I propose a change of slogan for the police with immediate effect. ONE HOUSE!!!

106. I think before they give anybody admission into police Academy they need to do a brain test for them because most of them are psychopath.

107. LIB-CHIEF WHIP: ONE HOUSE!!! "POLICE IS OUR FRIEND" REALLY?! I propose a change of slogan for the police with immediate effect. ONE HOUSE!!!

108. Police again, what a county

109. So sad.... I think every police that's kills over silly argument should be killed... some of them are block heads and don't even understand the reason for their calling. Awon olosi!

110. I Don talk am before and I go still talk am naija police na d most useless force wey me Don see

AJ MAIN BOY...

111. Afta dem go shout police is ur friend

112. he has to pay for this crime he committed

MISSVEE

113. The policeman must pay for this with his own life too.