Police arrest Okada Riders trespassing on Highways in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

Police arrest Okada Riders trespassing on Highways in Lagos

Riding Motorcycles/Okadas on any highway in Lagos is unlawful and the Police have begun making arrests. These are photos from arrests made between 4-6th of January, 2016. More pics after the cut..

Photo Credit: LASG Monitoring Team.

74 comments:

1. So this rule is still on LOL

1. Linda you are so boring today..even my wife that doesn't read lib told me that today..

2. dat means who do u don die ooo my broda

My view not urs!!!!

3. Soloki police station Aguda should stop harrasing nd extorting money from okada riders in Aguda...dat station is so corrupt

2. Ndi iberibe.....next post mbok!

#GLORY2GLORY#

3. Ndi iberibe.....next post mbok!

#GLORY2GLORY#

4. Na wa o.

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUst eNd iN prAise

5. New year new wahala

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUst eNd iN prAise

6. Same old story! It happens everyday naa!

7. Dem no dey see them since? Na this no invade of privacy naim vex dem

8. Good job...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

9. They should not forget to release them back to the owner

10. Good job, but very soon na Dem go start dey enter streets dey arrest illegally, as Dem dey do for AJ CITY

AJ MAIN BOY...

11. THIS IS WHAT THEY ARE BEST AT. Asap

12. it is well.

Start this new year with Laughter... download This Funny videos Compilation.... DOWNLOAD HERE

13. Great. They are such a bloody nuisance. They should also be stopped in Lekki Phase 1.

14. They don't listen. Linda take note sha

15. Hmmmmm good 4 dem nah,they shld obey law

16. Observed, nah there you go see them, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

17. It's for their own good now. At least accidents will be prevented.

18. E gu je things....

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

19. dis is serios. they will have to create alternative jobs o if nt i forsee d increase of robbery and theft.

20. they are needed over here
    Linda take note

21. THEY SHOULD GO AND GET INVOLVED IN SOMETHING SERIOUS.

22. Police should be professional in dealing with the situation and should intensify on their awareness for people to be law abiding citizens to prevent unnecessary accident on the road while pursuing the okada men on highways.....#just be just#

23. Them de catch both privately owned okadas?
    #sips orijin#

24. Replies
    1. Na normal naa
      It's not a new tin
      Dey do everywia
      Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

25. And later the okadas will be sold without the owner not knowing,police are thives.
    #Abi linda#

26. Nice move by the LASG.
    hope the policemen won't start riding the bikes.

1. I need ur brother's contact plsss.

27. Dey too shld abide by simple rules na

28. As them don stop them from checking people's phone na Okada men them focus on now. Man must Wack. Nice one Police *yimu*

29. Na this kind work dem dey like.

30. After election has been won right?

31. Okada riders and maruwa riders are so reckless. They will even insult you when you try to avoid them

32. All this Okada was used during d election on d high way none of them complain that time oooooo...........God is watching all of u via 6D plasma topdom TV.

33. All this Okada was used during d election on d high way none of them complain that time oooooo...........God is watching all of u via 6D plasma topdom TV.

34. it is good, how Okada Riders will betrespassing on Highways in Lagos

35. Very good! Police at work

36. Good job guys..... Let's go Linda

37. Good job guys..... Let's go Linda

38. Ok...highways, I can understand. However. they shd only be restricted outside of this.

39. This is god but it's a bit unclear to me why the LASG Monitoring Team would be the ones posting these pictures and not a neutral photojournalist. It is true that since last year, okadas have resumed on our roads causing a lot of havoc in the city. The state government needs to clamp down on them, completely stop them from plying major roads. This must be done with all seriousness and sincerity without anaybody trying to deceive us with pictures. In my opinion, Lagosians do not need pictures to know if government is doing enough in this area. we all have eyes and can see. Wether I see pictures in the newspaper or not, I know If government is doing enough because I ply the roads everyday and I see for myself. And honestly, for the government to be doing next to nothing on this issue, yet, continue to post pictures of a polcieman arresting okadas, governor catching traffic offenders etc. are all insults on our sensibilities. We all can see and think and should not be insulted with pictures such as these. Cheers guys!

40. Make una leave people wey get bike to make dia waka joor

41. hope its for a good cause shaa

MISSVEE

42. Go to 2nd rainbow before mile 2, there you'll see what that express has become. Police should be stationed there to check the menace.

43. The bike riders will bail out for just 2,000.Linda take not

44. odiegwu

45. They should be serious about it , I think okada should be banned from plying the highways.....

46. They should be serious about it , I think okada should be banned from plying the highways.....

47. Mtchew! Na d kind of wrk way Nigerian police lik to do b dis