Photos: 7yr old boy got a real bicycle after a photo of the one he made went viral on twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

Photos: 7yr old boy got a real bicycle after a photo of the one he made went viral on twitter

Godwin Musa who lives with his parents at one of the slums in Abuja, wanted a bicycle so bad but his father couldn't afford it so he constructed one with scraps, plastics, etc. After the photo of him on the bycycle went viral on Twitter days ago, someone bought a new bicycle for him and also promised to enroll him into primary school. More pics after the cut...

131 comments:

Awwww! Dream come tru

Lol. Nice...!

Eyaaa! Nwa chinemere!

I see.

May GOD bless that kind and generous soul.

Chaweetee_Slim said...

Smart kid

Congrats, o little one

Northern Princess 7 said...

Wow, God Bless the Giver
we Should always tell our kids to be more creative and Hard working Instead of Takin nude pictures all around

Very thoughtful of the individual who bought him the bicycle. You are blessed.

Wow.happy to hear that.

Teddy said...

God bless individuals like that who are always willing to put smiles on other people's faces..I pray to also be able to put smile on people's faces with little efforts like this ..#my2cents

violafablane said...

I really want to have, so as to touch lives like dis, God bless whomsoever dat did dis
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

Ruthcindy said...

God bless dat kindhearted individual

Awwwwww, God bless the giver abundantly. Linda take note!

YOUNG BUHARI said...

Awww. Touching. God bless whom ever did

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Awwwwwwwwww... maybe I should use paper and draw 100k and put Linda's name on it maybe it will speed up things a little bit and u might just be touched to give me the 100k before the years runs out.......strolls away wishing

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Awwwwwwwwww... maybe I should use paper and draw 100k and put Linda's name on it maybe it will speed up things a little bit and u might just be touched to give me the 100k before the years runs out.......strolls away wishing

mudi X said...

Enter your comment...wow, nice.dreams come true..

God bless the good Samaritan...

CLASS CAPTAIN said...

LETS BLAME JONATHANS ADMINISTRATION FOR THIS

Awwww nice

Ucee said...

Dats a good gesture towards him,all these future terrorists.

Damilola said...

Loads of good people out there. Makes me glad

Nice one ooo...hope say e no de use duel sha...lol
#sips orijin#

Young president said...

good
....Linda na wa ...

m3star said...

I'm joyful that Nigeria has People whom are kind and generous, Bravo to the Bicycle donor.

Wooo that's so touching Happy for the young boi .

*DEW*

Nigerians are the best kind hearted in d whole wide world. I Love Nigeria

Good Nigerian, congrats boi

This is very good. Lucky boy and thanks to the kind hearted Nigerian.

Hmm.. May God bless the giver. I've come to realize that Nigeria's future is very bright; we'll come out of the valley we are in and become a force to be reckoned with. Your mercy and favor are all we need, O Lord.

Eyah nice

Such a creative little boy

So creative

Golda Awosika said...

After dey wil say Africans are monkeys and have brain, hmmmm

Nice...GOD bless the good heart

Creativity

Awww! God bless the person

I love you Linda

awwww

nice gesture

randomleakz said...

Story that touched the heart... Social media has done no evil but has linked the poor world into the rich one. May God continue to bless that man for his kind heart.

DD247 said...

Oh. That is very kind. God bless the giver and receiver in Jesus name. Amen

Aww that nice.

kudos said...

Wow that guy is talented someone please discover him...Believe

Awww # vikkiloveslinda

Wow!!
#speechless

tosisochukwu said...

Wow! He is creative! Na only mumu things dey make poor pple hammer. Jst see sumtin lyk dis has gone viral on social media, God is wonderful

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Mayberry said...

Gid bless dat person

SO GOOD TO SEE PPLE WITH SUCH GENEROUS HEARTS.WE AS NIGERIANS NEED TO STOP RELYING ON THE GOVT ND START BEING SUPPORTIVE TO ONE ANOTHER.

Oh! So nice of him! God bless him lucky chap! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %

God bless that person

don snipes said...

Am so smiling now cus i did sumtin similar whn I waz much younger

.....just saying...

Ordinary People.. Living Life the way God wants us to..

Bycycle... last time I saw someone spell it that way was in primary 4

Such a kind heart

Live your dream. Nice.

Okbye.

Babylawyer. said...

Awwwwwwwwww! Nice one. Thnz to the donor.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Na God win.

Eyah,dis is nice. God bless whoeva did dis.

He is talented. Our leaders should invest in people that ave talent

starshine said...

So happy he gets to go to school

starshine said...

So happy he gets to go to school

princess Stella said...

God bless the kind heart of the person for putting smile on d face of this young boy.

How sweet... Now check outbthe big grin on he's face... Happy child

Meenah_wakil on instagram

How sweet... Now check outbthe big grin on he's face... Happy child

Meenah_wakil on instagram

honeydrop said...

Wow! So touching.

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Wow!!! Impressive. God bless the good samaritan. And for the little boy, d talent God has deposited in you will never be shattered.

#LindaThumbsUp

May God bless d Samaritan, am more impressed with the part that he ll send him to school.,,,,.Ds boy is an engineer in the making. Nice one. #Linda'spal

honeydrop said...

lovely
#Al sah-him

cashtray said...

I almost shed a tear, someone Uche had to spoil it with a terrorist comment

cashtray said...

I almost shed a tear, someone Uche had to spoil it with a terrorist comment

Genesis said...

Givers never lack any good thing. Its my prayer to the giver.

Sent That's good

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Awwwwwwnnn dats dah spirit

Dreams comes true

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. Home delivery 07034794947 said...

How did he get the knowledge to make the scrap bicycle? He is an intelligent chld. Congratulations to him.

Congratulations

SHORTEST DUDE said...

I call this Faith

when you see this and you hear someone praising past admins on the basis of tribe and politics, it makes you wonder why some people love leaders who give them nothing.

Eyah, Jah bless da samaritan

Toni'Fresh West

His smile is priceless

How to turn a one time N6600 into N100,000 monthly. This is not a scam in any way as you would see for yourself what this business is all about. want to know more? then send an email to greentopbiz@gmail.com there is no harm in making Enquires

Awww.. The joy in his heart

OKORO UPGRADED

awwwwwww! God bless the good Samaritan

Awwww! Awwww! Awwww everywhere! Una be goat?? Say something and stop bleeting.

princess Stella said...

Dreams come true. So happy for him.

Nice one. That's the best way to inspire a kid to aim high.

la sexy said...

Lucky him

I do say....keep doing what yhur doin diligently....yhu neva knw who is watching.........ts all good

#AmNewHere
#AmGettingOldHere
#CongratsOnTheNewRide

Nice, good for him

humbletrizzy said...

xavier school loading #tylerperry sent me

Eeya thank God for his life and the life of the person that gave him the bicycle

oben said...

God bless..like I always say|if a container is change without the content been change all reamine the same!

David Daudu said...

Jeez you have the shallowest mind ever....

Dan said...

See BA dreams do come true

Linda jot

Awwww sooo sweet, I didnt know it will be like this.

Sandragee said...

We need more people like these

george said...

Sharp boy

blessed rossey said...

U be goat.

Ehya,i feel likee crying,he is so happy with his new bicycle....Mrs Tommy

yabsy said...

We must show love to one another . God bless the good samaritan for putting a smile on the boy's face.

With love in our hearts, the world would be a much better place to live in.

By the special grace of the Almighty God, we shall come through....God bless you. #OneNigeria#

Flourish said...

Oh! See the boy looking very happy. Nice one! God bless the giver.

jennykurt said...

Talent

May God bless the good Samaritan.

VICTOR'S BLOG said...

@Nwariaku Munachi you sabi lie o,this bobo say it brought tears to his eyes,bros calm down.

Linda's Boo

VICTOR'S BLOG said...

@Nwariaku Munachi you sabi lie o,this bobo say it brought tears to his eyes,bros calm down.

Linda's Boo

A genius! God protect him for Nigeria

Awwwww! Happy for him....

Yea...your ryt future terrorists.

Pesin Pikin said...

That's one technician in the making u knw...All he needs now is funding to make come true his dream

Nice one. Young man

This is what they called dream come true

hmmmmmmmmmmm

Poverty is a bastard I swear. See the big smile on his face, be blessed helper.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

That's a good one.. Really good.

ok, Linda next gist please... Double your hustle

where there is a will there is a way.

Good Samaritan!

d boy too good... linda take note biko

gina said...

Tank God his name is Godwin, nd may God continue 2 win in his life ijn. God bless d giver 2

Genius

awww,,....God bless the buyer

MISSVEE

ride on...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Great mind, Creative hearth and great thinking from that naija young manufatural, and God bless the giver, the boy and naija peace.

God bless that person