Photo: Man who stabbed his wife on the cheek pleads not guilty, claims she attempted suicide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

Photo: Man who stabbed his wife on the cheek pleads not guilty, claims she attempted suicide

Mohammed Deeq has pleaded not guilty to stabbing his wife, Fatuma Ibrahim in a Wajir court on Friday, January 8. He denied stabbing Fatuma Ibrahim and told the court he was trying to save his wife from attempting suicide. (Read initial story here)

Prosecutor Meroka Riech requested more time to await the medical report. Resident Magistrate Bildad Rongocho ordered Deeq be remanded until January 13, when the case will be mentioned.

Deeq, who hails from Wajir East, appeared composed when brought to the courtroom which was packed with women and human right activists.

He was accused of stabbing his wife on the cheek following a domestic squabble.
Ibrahim, who was flown to Kenyatta National hospital on Thursday evening after the knife got lodged in her cheek, also suffered stab wounds to her thigh, abdomen and arms.

The doctors have already removed the knife after she was airlifting to Nairobi by Amref. The attack went viral on social media as Kenyans called for justice via hashtag #justiceforfatuma, and the maximum sentence for Deeq.

72 comments:

1. So this wretched looking guy.look the judges finish think say dem be small small children to believed such crap Abi?

2. I can't deal biko. Linda take note!

2. Replies
    1. So she also attempted suicide by stabbing herself in the thigh?

2. No 1 attempts suicide stabbing the cheeks..

3. Na wa . so let's blame it on Prophet Baal then. stupid guy.

4. If i lay my hands on you, you will confess by force. You must be a BASTARD for laying your hands on your wife. MOFO

5. He's mad.. thank God the knife has been removed successfully oo. . That's d most important thing right now. .

6. Hmmmm..it is well.

#linda give me 1bo#

7. Hmmmm..it is well.

#linda give me 1bo#

8. how can he not be guilty...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

9. The man looks unstable mentally.
    Such a beastly act should come with a serious retribution.

10. He is looking tattered, like i don't care i don't care. He is not showing remorse for his action

11. Which kain fake story, from his looks u can even detect he's lying..

12. he is such a liar

Stern's crush

13. Nonsense,of all places na 4 cheek she wan use comit sucide, pls we r nt dundi oo #sneh

14. See the guy self, mad man..... Let's go Linda

15. C devil ooo
    #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

1. When you marry a man that looks like this, you deserve whatever you get.

16. She did dt 2 hersef? Oga y na? Na wa 4 u ooo

17. Dis is too bad she needs justice

18. She how he looks sef, so stabbing her in the cheek was a way to stop her from committing sucide; what a pathetic reason and excuse.

19. Story for the gods

20. Is it the devil that has done this one again?

21. Kenyan Judiciary, please let's get #justiceforfatuma. Lets end violence in our society. It's well with all our souls.

22. Jst tk a good look at d husband *smh*

23. What a dirty looking pig he is!

24. Enter your comment...yeye man c has him be gan

25. U wan plead guilty b4? Na maximum sentence u go get broda.

26. the man no dey show remorse sef

BLOODY BANDIT

27. Gezzzz!!! Kai...is this d "horseband"??? Just look @d dirty thing from head to toe...SMH.

28. See that rubbish looking man sef, if I blow am breeze now, him go juz fly away

29. He's mad

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

30. Abeg make una help me see husband!!! So this gutter rat looking man is saying that this woman did this to herself by attempting suicide?? Haba... ds bed bug looking idiot should go n learn how to lie.

31. well the courts will decide who the real attempted murderer is..

32. funkecrown05@gmail.com8 January 2016 at 18:21

Very useless man

33. D man settings go let u know say na mad bingo

AJ MAIN BOY...

34. C as em b like mai ruwa. #choppindollar

35. Wait oo, did they jus say he appeared composed? Dis man does not look ok @ all. And if she attempted murder, hw come there were bruises on her arm, thigh and abdomen? Dis man is a liar!

36. Take a look at who z claiming dat someone wat to commit suicide.

37. commit suicide by stabbing hersef on d cheek ....thats stupid ....d judge is daft..

#Al sah-him

38. Stopping her from committing suicide indeed,useless man

39. if I hear say she commit suicide, d law must take it course

40. No he wanted to deliver the wife from suicide by killing her himself story. See his hands in his pocket, is that man alright?

41. Nonsense... kindly check out the 15 most anticipated albums of 2016 http://tinyurl.com/hqx744b

42. Looking useless. SEND him to Jail n throw away the keys.

43. Sure,"innocent until proven guilty" that's what the law states, the court should deal with it...
    #Sense

44. What kind of stupid explanation is that?

45. Wait o, is that her husband? God have mercy on ur children o

46. Perfect mumu, trying to avoid jail term.

47. See the dirty looking man self.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

48. Favour nwachukwu aka child of God9 January 2016 at 09:19

May God forgive us all for the evil and wicked heart of injustice we have towards our fellow being. Amen

49. LOL...this guy is such a big liar! *smh

50. Life imprisonment for him straight