Photo: 54-year-old woman gives birth to her grandchild. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

Photo: 54-year-old woman gives birth to her grandchild.

Tracey Thompson from North Texas has given birth to her own granddaughter after serving as a surrogate for her daughter, Kelley McKissack, 28.

The 54-year-old delivered a 6-pound 11-ounce girl at The Medical Center of Plano. Doctors at the hospital say McKissack and her husband, Aaron McKissack, had undergone multiple infertility treatments only to suffer three miscarriages.

According to a hospital statement released on Thursday, the Wylie, Texas, couple had four fertilized embryos left, so Tracey Thompson offered to be a surrogate, despite being seven years past menopause. The embryos were implanted in Thompson's womb last April.

The McKissacks named the child Kelcey, a combination of the mother's and grandmother's names. Grandmother and child are doing well.

Source: AP

121 comments:

1. Congrats,God is great,He is the creator of all good thing.
      Linda look alike

2. Oyinbo and there ways of doing things

1. For a second I thought ha son is d father of d baby.

Buhari pls increase nysc allawee

2. hmmm wonder wont seize to end...

#Al sah-him

3. Wow. But this life don dey change oo

4. Hmmmmmmmm
    Speechless
    Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

5. Replies
    1. Love this story..so hopefull and encouraging..can a naija mother do this..I doubt the husband won't even agree

2. Love this story..so hopefull and encouraging..can a naija mother do this..I doubt the husband won't even agree

6. Replies
    1. No be small wonders oh,up till now am still wondering it,loi.
      #Abi linda#

7. Eeyaahh. the lord is good and marvelous

8. Wow God is great!

#commonsense

9. Notin d Lord can nt do. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!

10. The man is big enough to be a woman

1. Itunmo????? So many dumb-ass here

11. Nawa O... thumbs up to technology...

12. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com8 January 2016 at 11:06

God is faithful. A miracle worker. Glory be to His Holy Name.Congrats.

1. How is this a miracle now?oh chim.

Okbye.

13. Mothers can do anything for their kids...........my mum is one of those mothers.

14. Awww... What a miracle

Congrats to gran ma and dauta

Meenah_wakil on instagram

15. Awww... What a miracle

Congrats to gran ma and dauta

Meenah_wakil on instagram

16. Nothing person nor go hear for this world. Na wah

17. Congrats and good job to the granny! Bless you little one.

18. Wat sort of confusing explanation would they give the baby when he/she comes of age?

1. There's no confusing explanation....the baby has a granny and a mom ....
      I can do the same for my daughter or son ....

19. I just do wonder at times with things the white folks do..do they have a kind of brain that makes their sense of reasoning different? I don't just get it..

20. Awww....the length moms can go to help their children...congrats

21. Later after all this suffering and pains to get this little angel and after all the sufferment to raise her one idiot will now come and use gun and kill her at a young age becos they don't serve the same god...I just hate mohammed...Linda take note!!!

22. Wat sort of confusing explanation would they give the baby when he/she comes of age?

23. I would like to use this medium to advocate for our senior citizens in Imo State. This month has made it 12 months His so-called excellency Rochas Okorocha has blatantly refused to pay their pension and arrears even after subjecting them to difficult terms and conditions to participate in screening before receiving the said pension and arrears,without any rancour they vehemently obeyed and participated in the screening which was carried out four times respectively. He still haven't done anything.
    We have lost several Imolites pensioners to untold hardship.
    Rochas is playing God,he feels untouchable. He should know that their pension is a right and not a privilege .I hereby implore him to clear up this mess in order not to incur the wrath of God.

24. Awww...how touching

25. Nice of her but really weird...

-LIB PIKIN-

26. Ohhhhh ok cool..all way na way..

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

27. Thats beautiful.. new name don comot from this incident now.. God bless the child

28. Wow! That's cool

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUst eNd iN prAise

29. Awon oyinbo shaaaa...
    Anywayz congrats 2 her..

30. kingsareborn2rule8 January 2016 at 11:19

Enter your comment...Scientific baby

HaveyouprayedforNigeriatoday

31. I know understand* winks*

AJ MAIN BOY...

32. Wow. Dats lovely

#Perfect Gentleman

33. Hmmmm wonders shall never end, d way this white people take life hmmmm

34. Is just an awesome God miracle worker, grandma lol congratulations anyways But she try sha

35. "Yours, O LORD, is the greatness and the power and the glory and the victory and the majesty, indeed everything that is in the heavens and the earth; Yours is the dominion, O LORD, and You exalt Yourself as head over all." (1 Chronicles 29:11)

HALLELUYAH, AM WALKING INTO GREAT SUCCESS AND OVERWHELMING FAVOUR IN JESUS NAME. Shalom

36. They hv fulfilled d scripture. To God b d glory

37. @54? Everything with GOD is possible.

Crayice7@gmail.com

38. They hv fulfilled d scripture. To God b d glory

39. hmmm! that's what technology can do. http://payforyouth.com/index.php?ref=17075

40. Negodu surrogacy... Wow!! gr8 news. Thanks granny

41. na wah ooo, Wetin person no go hear for dis world.

42. How sweet! It really feels good to carry ur grandchild or children; so I can understand the willingness of the old woman to serve as a surrogate. Happy for them still

43. A mother can do any thing for her daughter. Congrats to them

44. A mother can do any thing for her daughter. Congrats to them

45. Eyaa..To them is good news.Am happy for them

46. Impossible is nothing. Hope there won't be any gene issue

L I B R O C K S!!!!

47. Wow! God bless u grandma, Kelcey may u grow to know n serve God almighty IJN

48. The wonders of science and technology. Congrats to the mum,dad and surrogate mum

49. What will the babe call her?

50. Wow!! Congrats to them! What a thoughtful grandmother

51. wow!....aunty linda wen r we chopin wedding rice

52. funkecrown05@gmail.com8 January 2016 at 12:38

Orisirisi

53. Beautiful and interesting. A mother's love. God bless them more.

54. Gbagaun...... surugate??? can never happen here in niger area..... still not impressed with LIB

55. Thank God!
    Mother's love,the purest of all!
    Congrats to them!

56. Ndi Oyibo, they can turn things upside down. A mother giving birth to her own grand daughter

57. Hmmm!! Their way o doing things self#LindaNgwanu#

58. Congrate

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

59. Beauty of Science.....#just be just#

60. A MOTHER'S LOVE. U CAN'T EXPLAIN IT

61. Interesting...What mothers do for their children.. nice

62. a mother's love... see what mothers do fort their children, really sweet

63. mothers love.....God bless mother and child < I >

64. surrogate mum..angelmakiz@yahoo.com

65. NO COMMENT NI!!!!!!

66. Now this is love.. Cuz the mama took a risky move after attaining that age... Love u mama

67. THIS IS SOME WEIRD SHIT