Mum gives birth to son in hospital car park | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

Mum gives birth to son in hospital car park

Little Kai Taafe made his grand entrance in the back of a Volkswagen Golf outside a hospital in Ireland. His mum - 26-year-old Elaine - gave birth to the 7lb baby as maternity staff raced toward the make shift deliver room last Wednesday morning, reports the Irish Mirror .

Elaine’s father Harry, who is from O’Hanlon Park in the town said: “Elaine lives around the corner and came over to us in pain after 6am.

Elaine Taaffe with her Dad Harry who helped her
“She told my wife Maria her labour pains were coming quickly so I jumped out of bed and put Elaine in the car, put the hazard lights on and drove in the wind and rain to Drogheda at 6.30am.
“Just outside Monasterboice, I saw an ambulance in front and flashed my lights at it but it was probably carrying another passenger and didn’t know what was going on.
“I overtook it and then felt more comfortable knowing there was an ambulance crew behind me, if need be. “I didn’t even wait for the man at the hospital gates to put up the barrier, I just drove around it and parked up.
"The baby’s head was just out at the time so I just ran in to get help.
“Elaine had three massive labour pains on the way up in the car and on the fourth, she gave birth just as the medical staff arrived at 6.55am. “Elaine was giving birth in the car with the two doors wide open and the wind howling and the rain lashing around us.
“People were asking was she going to call the baby Frank on account of him being born in the middle of it.
“I have to commend the staff because as soon as they knew what was happening, they were straight out and knew exactly what to do.”
Ironically, it’s not the first quick delivery Harry has experienced.
He added:
“My daughter Orla nearly gave birth in the lift at the hospital last year and 21 years ago, my son Shane was born quickly.
"We left home at 6.20am and just made it to the Louth County Hospital where he was born just 20 minutes later.”
Elaine and Kai are back home in Dundalk now where Kai’s big brother Reece, four, is proving a huge help to his mum.

87 comments:

Habibat Idris said...

Unpaid Bills: Prostitutes force clients to drink water used in washing their privates in Delta state (Download)

Eiyaaa. Thank God for safe delivery

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Welcome little one

tosisochukwu said...

That is wonderfull

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

CONGRATS

God at work.

Thank God for safe delivery

GHOSTFACE said...

bless God

Dats d new trend,give birth in d oddest of places
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

No much difference btw his birth and that of Jesus
ALHAJI_NATTY

Big congrats to her. Its not easy. Linda take note!

All na hospital join

Cherry girl said...

wonderful.

Babylawyer. said...

Good one. Congratulations to her and he baby.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Welcome baby
#sips Orijin#

princess Stella said...

Wow!

Thank God 4 her
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

What a miracle..congratulations..

Congratulations lili...u deserve am ohh..we should be popping beer by now.#most influential chikito of the year 2015#....let's drink to this baby...make thunder fire devil and his agents.....

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Dats great,d baby wan hurry come out

Nma LIB said...

Awww

Heya

SHORTEST DUDE said...

This world ooo

Eyaaa congrats o

aunty linda Enter your comment...

Congrats..
buh later in life this baby no go like delays o...
fast kid

Kojevspin D Realist said...

Congrats. Back of a car is cool na, we read here of d woman dat gave birth inside Keke Napep.

Mayberry said...

God bless mother & child & even grandpa

Joliment is Free said...

Glory to God for her safe delivery anyway.

Good for her

Enter your comment...

thank God for safe delivery

eya thank God this go be ogbonge pikin.

wow,God is great indeed

Adeyanju Best said...

god bless u....welcome to d world

Thank GOD for everything #Abi#

nonye said...

Welcome to the world kai

Magnify said...

Welcome boy. It doesn't really matter where you were delivered.

LINDA'S BLACKEST SON said...

OGA OO

Congrats to her. #IamMe

maureen Uche said...

Enter your comment...linda post my comment nah

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... congratulations hmm me am Justsayingmaown via ma LATEST TECNO F7.

Ma pele oo,Kudos to d nurses.

Beauty Zone said...

Congratulations to her, what a cute little baby!

Don Ocso Media said...

This is the Hebrew style. Congratulations...

Visit 234Jam Blog for Nigerian Daily News Summary, Politics, Issues, Entrepreneurship, Music, and Inspirationals - 234jam.com

Nature couldn't wait. Welcome baby

HUMBLE EVE said...

Awww

Beauty Zone said...

Congratulations to her, what a cute little baby!

All na hopspital

Ewww..congratz to dem!

#linda give me 1bo#

Ewww..congratz to dem!

#linda give me 1bo#

God bless you little one!

Thank God

Thank God mother and child are doing great! Welcome to the world little one.

#GLORY2GLORY#

Thank God mother and child are doing great! Welcome to the world little one.

#GLORY2GLORY#

eunymz said...

Thank God

MZ EUEU

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Seen....PrpudlyDeltan

Aww, 2016, Year of Possibilities.

Congrats........

QUI OO. said...

TENX BE TO GOD FOR SAFE DELIVERY

kudos to the medical team

#LibGotMeUpAllNight

Congratulations to her.. christ was born in manger. Its not matter where one put births what matters is let the baby n d mother survives

GHOSTFACE said...

bless God

congratulation to them.
Linda since last year I hv been commenting but u hv refused to post any of my comments. why why why Linda.
on a good day

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Wow congrats

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

ThnkGod, but d baby shld b named BOOT or volkswagen lol!

Wow congrats

Congrat

Francissub said...

God is good

Thank god for save delivery,

God is wonderful***

Emmanuel said...

Reincarnation of 2pac

thank God

That God it was successful...

Strange tho. Peepo Jes dey born anywhere for bush, keke, kichen, na bad market for hospitals ooo. * fightcoruption *

Thank God for safe delivery...

Enter your comment...believe u me that car park is far better that most of our hospitals here in 9ja. Happy safe delivery to the newest mum in town.

Hmmmmm!

Woa!...
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

thank God for you angelmakiz@yahoo.com

CAR PARK LOL. I GUESS BABE WAS IN A RUSH

Lilian chinomso said...

Thank God for the baby safety

CONNIES ANGELS said...

Congrats. Almost made it to the Labour room.

Thank God for safe delivery!