Man's inspiring last post goes viral  | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

Man's inspiring last post goes viral 

A man who posted an optimistic Facebook post on New Year's Eve and tragically died later that day has become a viral hit online.
Matthew DeRemer on December 31st wrote an inspiring post  which included the hopes and dreams he had for 2016.

But the Marine veteran was killed when he was riding his motorcycle in Largo, Florida that evening and was struck by a drunk truck driver according to Tampa Bay Times .
He posted this photo then wrote underneath it.
The 31-year-old, who worked as a surgical technologist, died at the scene, where Steven Lee Clarke, 59, was arrested in the crash, according to the Pinellas County Sheriff’s Department.

130 comments:

1. Viral dis viral dat! Ma Nke nwee Isi ma Nke na enwero isi...

1. had premonition of his death,

2. had premonition of his death

3. Lmao!nkea were obere isi..

Okbye.

4. Nwayi oma jiri ya nwayo

5. Willy welcome back.. I can see you very clearly representing umu afo igbo.. Igbó kwenù!!!

6. Welcome back Whillie baby

7. I bu anumanu

8. I bu anumanu

9. Chai! Death really hurts. Rip man

10. LMAO!!! Y are u a case bikonu?? Always cracking me up with ur comments.

11. Hmmmm..RIP

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

12. And the queen is here. Nne happy new year

13. Shut up. The guy died and this is the rubbish you are spewing out. Can you even read? Shame on you.

14. Sad but true. Anything can happen within the twinkling of an eye. God help us all. Linda take note!

15. You an illiterate or something? How can you read that stuff n suggest it doesn't make sense? Amoeba from the village

16. Is like wilhemma moses don't understand english very well

2. We need to watch what we say.

1. Thank God u know..

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

2. So you know that and you keep saying jagons.

3. 2 bad RIp

My view not urs!!!!

4. Choi na so person dey take die. The tongue is powerful please watch it!

3. Replies
    1. Quit acting like a kid boi..wahs making u dry ur croco tears here

2. Death s inevitable
      ....from Romans

4. Rip,sounds like a preacher
    #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

5. Eeya
    What a loss.
    He was real,its one day oooo.

#Hajia Mufliat

6. Too bad... Just as if he knew he was gonna die... ���� Rest in Peace man

7. Heart breaking, I think he has feelings that he will die.

8. It's so unfortunate his ambitions died with him!

I'm sorry lord Jesus for all my sins

9. All can b done in a day. In a day he's fate was determined. May his Soul Rest In Peace

10. We are all naked to death. May his soul RIP.

Wild flowers!

11. Really inspiring...Rest Well.
    #sips orijin*

12. Awwwwwww.... life is life... strolls away sad... Rip strolls away

13. May his soul rest in Peace.LOVE IS ALL WE NEED

14. May his soul rest in Peace.LOVE IS ALL WE NEED

15. Looks like he predicted his death,

16. It's really scary,let's live our for Christ bcus we dn't know what will happen the next minute.

17. We are all naked to death. May his soul RIP.

Wild flowers!

18. sealed lips.......

BLOODY BANDIT

19. Touching. "I really don't know where I will end up tonight". God needed him. RIP.

20. Go well man..hope ur message inspires someone else.

21. Hmmmmmmm...rest in peace sir...

22. May His Soul Rest In Peace..Amen

23. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)5 January 2016 at 20:05

R.I.P...

24. Rip

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

25. Oh! Davido and don jazzy's drivers must hear dis one

26. Oh my! Wat a pity, RIP. Linda well done.

27. Wow!! Dis is amazing

28. He wrote like he foresaw what was coming. Rip. ASAP

29. Hmmm! He somehow predicted his transition. It is well

30. Eyaa. I hope he rests in peace. There was nothing wrong in what he said. He was only being real. Once in a while (especially new years) we all expected to reflect and try to live better. He was just doing that

31. We live the circle.

#GeneralFortune

32. I saw this post in one day...Believe

33. So sad. R.I.P

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

34. Too bad (jumbo)

35. Just like he said his life just ended in one day..RIP

#WhoshouldItell

36. hiya. shit hapins.
    ...d great wanderer

37. Our tongue is too powerful, mind wot u say wit it. Rest in peace. I pray u sho fine peace in ur soul.

38. Teach us to number our days that we may apply our hearts to wisdom. May his soul RIP.

39. Rip, his words were true words,such a pity.

40. RIP

Oh Lord please pick up my call

41. How so sad. RIP

42. So so inspiring and so sad... Rip

43. May his beautiful soul rest in God's bossom..Amen

44. Enter your comment...
    Everything na viral now.... R.I.P

45. Heaven awaits him! Hallelujah! Glory be to God!

46. HE WROTE AS IF HE KNEW WHAT WAS HAPPENING. LAST PARAGRAPH SCARY. RIP

47. Well vhiz my first time of seeing it, didn't know if it went viral or not

Toni'Fresh West

48. A true reflection of dynamics of Human Life, rest in eternal peace.

49. Rip to him , the big question is where our soul goes after death . From his post I think he had a good relationship with God

50. such is life(God bless nigeria)

51. It is well. Noticed that all my fellow anonymous commentators now have names all because of Linda's end of year cash splash. Even D great anonymous keeps repeating the reminders. Na waa for naija n awof

52. Awwww and he is. With his creator (God)

53. Eya , story that touch the heart !!

54. May God grant us the grace to fulfill our destiny and most importantly to die in Christ.

55. may he rest in peace... his writeup pierces through the heart...

56. RIP to him, the last two lines said it all. May your soul get to heaven- where it really belong. #Linda'spal

57. Welfare!!!!!! De great Mabito

58. Welfare, de great Mabito

59. So heartbreaking....may God grant his soul eternal rest

60. RIP you have finish here