Man's inspiring last post goes viral  | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

Man's inspiring last post goes viral 

A man who posted an optimistic Facebook post on New Year's Eve and tragically died later that day has become a viral hit online.
Matthew DeRemer on December 31st wrote an inspiring post  which included the hopes and dreams he had for 2016.

But the Marine veteran was killed when he was riding his motorcycle in Largo, Florida that evening and was struck by a drunk truck driver according to Tampa Bay Times .
He posted this photo then wrote underneath it.
The 31-year-old, who worked as a surgical technologist, died at the scene, where Steven Lee Clarke, 59, was arrested in the crash, according to the Pinellas County Sheriff’s Department.

130 comments:

Viral dis viral dat! Ma Nke nwee Isi ma Nke na enwero isi...

We need to watch what we say.

***dries tears***

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

There is power in words and beliefs

Rip,sounds like a preacher
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

Mufliat said...

Eeya
What a loss.
He was real,its one day oooo.

#Hajia Mufliat

Eyah.. So touching

WARRIour said...

Too bad... Just as if he knew he was gonna die... ���� Rest in Peace man

Heart breaking, I think he has feelings that he will die.

SHORTEST DUDE said...

It's so unfortunate his ambitions died with him!

I'm sorry lord Jesus for all my sins

Lols...OK naa

That's great but RIP

Aproko Queen said...

Awwwww..so touching

Joshua osita said...

All can b done in a day. In a day he's fate was determined. May his Soul Rest In Peace

We are all naked to death. May his soul RIP.

Wild flowers!

R..I..P.....BOSS

Really inspiring...Rest Well.
#sips orijin*

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Awwwwwww.... life is life... strolls away sad... Rip strolls away

Man proposes... Hmmmmm... RIP

Ivyjess said...

Eya RIP.

May his soul rest in Peace.LOVE IS ALL WE NEED

Eyah so sad

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Looks like he predicted his death,

Awwwwwwww...

Dan said...

Wowww touching

Linda jot

It's really scary,let's live our for Christ bcus we dn't know what will happen the next minute.

GHOSTFACE said...

had premonition of his death,

GHOSTFACE said...

had premonition of his death

Rip brother

We are all naked to death. May his soul RIP.

Wild flowers!

Amen

sealed lips.......

BLOODY BANDIT

Rip

Mo said...

Touching. "I really don't know where I will end up tonight". God needed him. RIP.

Nawa ooo

Go well man..hope ur message inspires someone else.

hmm

OKORO UPGRADED

Lmao!nkea were obere isi..

Okbye.

Swiss babe said...

May his soul rest in peac4

lovina said...

RIP so sad

Hmmmmmmm...rest in peace sir...

May His Soul Rest In Peace..Amen

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

R.I.P...

tosisochukwu said...

Rip

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Bright De Joseph said...

Oh! Davido and don jazzy's drivers must hear dis one

Oh my! Wat a pity, RIP. Linda well done.

Wow!! Dis is amazing

moss said...

He wrote like he foresaw what was coming. Rip. ASAP

Hmmm! He somehow predicted his transition. It is well

Eyaa. I hope he rests in peace. There was nothing wrong in what he said. He was only being real. Once in a while (especially new years) we all expected to reflect and try to live better. He was just doing that

Nwayi oma jiri ya nwayo

We live the circle.

#GeneralFortune

kudos said...

I saw this post in one day...Believe

Bethany said...

Rest in peace.Matt

Omo Lekia said...

Eeyaah!

Bethany said...

Rest in peace. Matt

Willy welcome back.. I can see you very clearly representing umu afo igbo.. Igbó kwenù!!!

Babylawyer. said...

So sad. R.I.P

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Whillie baby is back.

Welcome back Whillie baby

Too bad (jumbo)

I bu anumanu

Chai! Death really hurts. Rip man

LMAO!!! Y are u a case bikonu?? Always cracking me up with ur comments.

Just like he said his life just ended in one day..RIP

#WhoshouldItell

hiya. shit hapins.
...d great wanderer

RIP broda!

Our tongue is too powerful, mind wot u say wit it. Rest in peace. I pray u sho fine peace in ur soul.

Yes u re right

RIP to the dead

Teach us to number our days that we may apply our hearts to wisdom. May his soul RIP.

Rip, his words were true words,such a pity.

Oh Lord please pick up my call

How so sad. RIP

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Hmmmm..RIP

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

hmmm.....R.I.P to him

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Thank God u know..

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

So so inspiring and so sad... Rip

Ruby Owanate said...

May his beautiful soul rest in God's bossom..Amen

Lolly said...

No vex...

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Enter your comment...
Everything na viral now.... R.I.P

So you know that and you keep saying jagons.

Eyah. May he RIP

Miss VeeV said...

Heaven awaits him! Hallelujah! Glory be to God!

Rip

HE WROTE AS IF HE KNEW WHAT WAS HAPPENING. LAST PARAGRAPH SCARY. RIP

And the queen is here. Nne happy new year

Well vhiz my first time of seeing it, didn't know if it went viral or not

Toni'Fresh West

m3star said...

A true reflection of dynamics of Human Life, rest in eternal peace.

Rip to him , the big question is where our soul goes after death . From his post I think he had a good relationship with God

2 bad RIp

My view not urs!!!!

such is life(God bless nigeria)

Rip

Shut up. The guy died and this is the rubbish you are spewing out. Can you even read? Shame on you.

Eyah soo sadd... Rip...

It is well. Noticed that all my fellow anonymous commentators now have names all because of Linda's end of year cash splash. Even D great anonymous keeps repeating the reminders. Na waa for naija n awof

Hmmmm so sad

Jesus is Lord!

So sad. R.I.P

Awwww and he is. With his creator (God)

Quit acting like a kid boi..wahs making u dry ur croco tears here

Monemi said...

Rip

O mhen..it's well

Sad but true. Anything can happen within the twinkling of an eye. God help us all. Linda take note!

Smh
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

You an illiterate or something? How can you read that stuff n suggest it doesn't make sense? Amoeba from the village

Is like wilhemma moses don't understand english very well

Eya , story that touch the heart !!

awwwww

Eddy ogbunambala said...

Rest in peace!

May God grant us the grace to fulfill our destiny and most importantly to die in Christ.

Choi na so person dey take die. The tongue is powerful please watch it!

may he rest in peace... his writeup pierces through the heart...

Miz Naomi said...

Ehya...RIP oh

RIP to him, the last two lines said it all. May your soul get to heaven- where it really belong. #Linda'spal

Death s inevitable
....from Romans

Mabito said...

Welfare!!!!!! De great Mabito

Mabito said...

Welfare, de great Mabito

Mayberry said...

Wiliwili where ve u been

jennykurt said...

Touching RIP