Man United players reveal why they are promoting Leonardo DiCaprio's new film on Twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 January 2016

Man United players reveal why they are promoting Leonardo DiCaprio's new film on Twitter

Manchester United have entered into a partnership with film company 20th Century Fox ahead of the release of movie The Revenant.
Several Red Devils stars have promoted the Leonardo DiCaprio film on their Twitter pages ahead of its release on Thursday.

Chris Smalling, Memphis Depay, Morgan Schneiderlin, Matteo Darmian, Ashley Young and Juan Mata have all promoted the movie.

United did not formally announce the partnership, since the studio preferred the club's players - and ambassadors Bryan Robson and Andy Cole - to endorse the film on social media.

United's players were not paid to plug the film, reports the Manchester Evening News.

The irony is 20th Century Fox's chairman, Rupert Murdoch, attempted to take over United via British Sky Broadcasting in 1998, only for the Monopolies and Mergers Commission to block the deal in April 1999.

50 comments:

1. Not a football fan.

#Hajia Mufliat

2. Please everyone take note and don't forget plz

Ubookmobileblog.com is a m news, gist and gossip media blog. Please visit now and have fun and also contribute to the blog. Thanks as you vist.

3. Is all about being serious advertising for funds and stepping back on EPL title..

4. Good for them.....

#JUSTPASSING

5. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Just see the way all of them are claiming to av watched it...people dey lie sha

6. ok..good publicity..

#my2cents

7. Hope he wins this time #Oscars

8. Their headache biko. Who cares??? Linda take note!

9. Nice One,guess they still wana show him some #love @Di Capiro

10. Manutd always loyal

11. Looks brilliant, Looks great! Comments by people who have not watched the movie, concluding comments, by saying can't wait to watch the movie! Sounds like when a child is told to lie to a visitor or landlord. My father said I should tell you he is sleepin or worst still that is not a t home! Hehehehehehehe

12. Good for them.
    visit www.skybased.blogspot.com

13. They shud winning games b4 this bullcock. I love man utd over any club.

#PeopleMustAdjust

BiafraLand

14. Dat one sef dey

15. Don't promote it na

16. Stupid manchester united players.
    They will surely lose today.
    I hope the film won't be boring

LFC Fan!
    www.ckjacob.com

1. Fuck liverpool and all their fans all over d world.

17. They are promoting someone's films and demoting their club victory on the pitch. Losers. Engr Emy

18. Play ball and stop promoting movies on twitter
    -concerned manchester united fan

19. I want him to get an Oscar award, it's bn a long time coming and he makes brilliant movies

20. It fit happen in Naija?

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    reporting from Delsu.

21. Nonsense. If u lik loose 2moro

22. I just hope the movie is not overhyped o. All the best to Leonardo dicarprio, hope he wins the Oscars.

23. If it's Leonardo's then it will be a sure bang-up!

24. dont think of how to win matches..keep promoting...yeye people

25. Leonardo Di Caprio is the best actor in Hollywood. His #Oscar win is long overdue...

26. Congratulations to man united, any opportunities take it ma.

27. They love him and they have to promote him.

28. Leonardo deserves the award pls...his acting prowess is always there and he nails every role he plays.

29. He needs this Oscar pls...its long overdue