Several Red Devils stars have promoted the Leonardo DiCaprio film on their Twitter pages ahead of its release on Thursday.
Chris Smalling, Memphis Depay, Morgan Schneiderlin, Matteo Darmian, Ashley Young and Juan Mata have all promoted the movie.
United did not formally announce the partnership, since the studio preferred the club's players - and ambassadors Bryan Robson and Andy Cole - to endorse the film on social media.
United's players were not paid to plug the film, reports the Manchester Evening News.
The irony is 20th Century Fox's chairman, Rupert Murdoch, attempted to take over United via British Sky Broadcasting in 1998, only for the Monopolies and Mergers Commission to block the deal in April 1999.
50 comments:
Not a football fan.
#Hajia Mufliat
Please everyone take note and don't forget plz
Ubookmobileblog.com is a m news, gist and gossip media blog. Please visit now and have fun and also contribute to the blog. Thanks as you vist.
Good
Is all about being serious advertising for funds and stepping back on EPL title..
Good for them.....
#JUSTPASSING
That's good
MZ EUEU
PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^
Just see the way all of them are claiming to av watched it...people dey lie sha
Issorite
AJ MAIN BOY...
Issorait
ok..good publicity..
#my2cents
Good for them
Dats a star
Hope he wins this time #Oscars
Ok na
Business 😉😉
Their headache biko. Who cares??? Linda take note!
Nice One,guess they still wana show him some #love @Di Capiro
Manutd always loyal
Lolz alrite.
Good!
Looks brilliant, Looks great! Comments by people who have not watched the movie, concluding comments, by saying can't wait to watch the movie! Sounds like when a child is told to lie to a visitor or landlord. My father said I should tell you he is sleepin or worst still that is not a t home! Hehehehehehehe
Good for them.
visit www.skybased.blogspot.com
They shud winning games b4 this bullcock. I love man utd over any club.
#PeopleMustAdjust
BiafraLand
OK oooo...not a m.unt fan
Dat one sef dey
Don't promote it na
Stupid manchester united players.
They will surely lose today.
I hope the film won't be boring
LFC Fan!
www.ckjacob.com
They are promoting someone's films and demoting their club victory on the pitch. Losers. Engr Emy
Noted. #IRepLIB
Business all d way
Play ball and stop promoting movies on twitter
-concerned manchester united fan
I want him to get an Oscar award, it's bn a long time coming and he makes brilliant movies
It fit happen in Naija?
Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
reporting from Delsu.
Me too I can't wait 2 c it
Hmm
Nonsense. If u lik loose 2moro
I just hope the movie is not overhyped o. All the best to Leonardo dicarprio, hope he wins the Oscars.
Man U till Satan repent!!! #It is well#
Fuck liverpool and all their fans all over d world.
If it's Leonardo's then it will be a sure bang-up!
dont think of how to win matches..keep promoting...yeye people
Leonardo Di Caprio is the best actor in Hollywood. His #Oscar win is long overdue...
Congratulations to man united, any opportunities take it ma.
They love him and they have to promote him.
Leonardo deserves the award pls...his acting prowess is always there and he nails every role he plays.
He needs this Oscar pls...its long overdue
Bitch pls.
GOOD FOR U GUYS