Man crushed to death while crossing road in Lagos today (Graphic) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 January 2016

Man crushed to death while crossing road in Lagos today (Graphic)

The man was attempting to cross the express at Cele Bus-Stop today when he was crushed by a vehicle. One of his legs was completely crushed...which ultimately led to his death. See the graphic photo after the cut...

162 comments:

1. gosh... y all these death na. may his soul RIP

2. Why cross the road when there's pedestrian bridge??? So sad! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

3. I'd keep advicing people to use the bridge.. You see why.

4. Chai,and see a pedestrian bridge ahead! Nigerians! Nawa!

5. Lord hav mercy!

Precious father pls save and help us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths IJN.

6. Hmmm pedestrian bridge is there oooo. Rip

7. RIP. Where is his foot?

Ekenekwa m unu?

8. Omg! Dat place is alwz busy. Bt ders a bridge der too,y didn't he use it na?

9. OMG. Really sad. That could be anyone's dad. RIP.

10. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Na wa o, was he drunk?

11. This is so horrific. No one deserves to die like this!

If only he had taken the overhead bridge a few yards away from were he met his maker.

If only he took the bridge.

12. It is a pity because there is an over head bridge n people will still be running across .rip

13. Same thin dat happend 2me ystday wen I hit a woman carelessly tryin 2cross d road bt thankfully she survived

14. My area woah rip to the dead

15. Someone's husband and father...Lord have mercy.

16. Awwww why didn't he use the overhead bridge naw

17. May d Almighty grant him eternal rest.
    But people sef no dey word.
    There is a bridge close to that spot.
    O ga o!

18. ppl don't survive accident again.... nawaaa

Don~ jazzycrush

19. Wow! And the pedestrian bridge is just next to him! How can you explain that? Smh

20. inna lillah wa ina illaehi roojihun

21. Rip. *tears*

POPULAR LIB READER!

22. RIP!,I'm so sure that people would still be crossing the Exp right now instead of doing the simple-life-saving thing,using the Pedestrian bridge.*sobs*

23. OMG *vomit* May His Soul Rest in Peace !!!

*DEW*

24. funkecrown05@gmail.com24 January 2016 at 20:08

Dis is bad,haaaaaa

25. Chaiii so sorry...after all the struggle of life. RIP

26. OMG....

OverHead Bridges are built mainly for crossing highways...nawa o

#LagosPhobia

27. Chaiiiii! Lord have mercy. Rip

#commonsense

28. Negodu, just Negodu what a driver did to nwa nmadu. Chai!!! Obi agbawa nu m oooooo....

29. I told people they should stop crose road is very bad. Look at this young guy just die just like that... Just look at tears in my eye. RIP
    Linda Jesus Pikin

30. What a painful way to die.. May his soul RIP

31. Eyaaaaaa. Wat a painful death.

#rip#

32. Jeez! Plz always endeavor to use pedestrian bridges to avoid this...R.I.P papi

33. Chaiiii jus negodu how life got wasted

34. He should have used the bridge, may his soul RIP

35. What will it have taken this man to use the overhead bridge above his head now..Will He say he was rushing to work on a Sunday.. Hey Jesus Christ, save our soul.. RIP Shaa

36. His time has come

37. RIP

#It wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

38. Ahhhhhhh the driver should hv slowed down nah..rip to the dead

39. Ah RIP

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Direct from Delsu.

40. Pedestrian bridge just less than 100m ahead.rip

41. Close to a pedestrian bridge . Hmmm

42. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)24 January 2016 at 20:31

too bad

43. Der is a pedestrian bridge behind him der,Nigerians and always in a hurry!tufiakwa !may ur impatient soul rest in peace!

44. Jeez! God ve mercy!

45. RIP...we should all try using the pedestrian Bridges now for our own Sake...

46. oh God......what a sudden dealth.

47. Huh! So graphic

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

48. eeeyaaah what a pity rip
    VISIT www.mokoshalb.com

49. All dese lagosians wey nor dey hear. Y will u see a bridge to climb and be crossing express. Too much hurry in life....

50. The pedestrian bridge is just upfront...i never cross dat highway..witnessed a father and son die right in front of me there too..God protect us...

51. The pedestrian bridge is just upfront...i never cross dat highway..witnessed a father and son die right in front of me there too..God protect us...

52. RIP, hope contact has been made to his family?

53. Chai. May his soul rest in peace.

54. Rip,click on this link to make cool and easy cash http://dollartab.com/?ref=48470

55. Such a sad one. He could have been someone's husband or father to children. May His soil rest in peace.

56. why didnt he use the pedestrian bridge...Ewu RIP

57. Oh gosh!!! Ds is a terrible way 2 die. So bad

58. May his soul rest in perfect peace

59. So sad may his soul rest in peace

60. Gud pls protect me nd my family o.....wait, wit my frnds

61. Just negodu,pedestrian bridge just right ahead. We Nigerians just relish in doing wrong and expect things to change. May his soul RIP

62. Just Negodu!... And pedestrian bridge is just close by.

RIP to the dead.

#PeterObiForPresident2019

63. Oh dear!
    May his soul rest in peace.

Lady with class#

64. Entewith all this pedestral bridge people are this not thinking of their safty...Believe

65. Nawa o, dis is bad. Linda observe!

66. what a waste for there is a bridge there. Some people never learm!

67. Something has to be done about this barbaric lack of proper pedestrian crossing. It's insane. How can someone be risking their life just by crossing the road. The roads and driving in Nigeria in general are just terrible.

Signed,

The Returnee

68. What's the over head bridge for? Rip to him.

Okbye.

69. Nawaooo and there's bridge. Chai

70. RIP to d dead. Dis may nt have happened if only he had crossed d pedestrian bridge which was ryt beside him. Dat road is always very busy nd it's quite sad wen I see pple cross nd some of dem with little children.

71. RIP sir!

Lord grant d family d grace to bear d loss.

Very sad.

72. Shit!! The sight was really graphic, couldn't stand to watch

73. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... hmm so sad may God help us hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO f7.
    @lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

74. Somebody father and family member.may your soul rest in peace

.....nuel

75. jezzzz,menhhhhhhhh,,why cross express when there is a foot bridge/fly over,ehhh.na wa,,R.I.P.people should learn to stop crossing express when there is a good foot bridge to use..stop putting your life and other people's lives at risk.

76. jezzzz,menhhhhhhhh,,why cross express when there is a foot bridge/fly over,ehhh.na wa,,R.I.P.people should learn to stop crossing express when there is a good foot bridge to use..stop putting your life and other people's lives at risk.

77. E wo o. So sad. May his soul rest in peace

78. While there's actually a bridge right there..so sad!

79. God have mercy...but who is to blame follow the right way people refuse to heed to the right thing....Linda much Love Long Live LIB

80. OMG, may his soul rest in peace

81. May his soul rest in peace.

82. Oh no,today kwa bu Sunday.....

83. Father Lord have mercy on your people. May his soul rest in peace

84. Eyaaa when he should have used the pedestrian bridge,it's better to late than to be the Late RIP

85. *Sad. RIP to him.

#Linda'spal

86. Kanyinsola (guy)24 January 2016 at 23:02

Wow! I don't know what to say,God help us

87. Jesus!!!!
    Vhatz y thr is a flyover 4 crying awt loud

Toni'Fresh West

88. Jesus sorry rest in peace. Chicaly49@gmail.com

89. Anytime I pass that cele I see pple crossing the road, whereas there is a foot bridge right b4 their eyes.

90. Jesus! Why didn't he use the pedestrian bridge? The driver that did this, God will surely deal with him.

91. Lord have mercy

92. Linda I witnessed it o. It was a terrible experience for me. The driver of the vehicle got the beating of his life, like it was entirely his fault and was later taken to police station. I saw the victim's wife as she wanted to tear herself apart. It was indeed a sad day.

93. May his soul rest in peace, Amen

94. May his soul rest in peace. Buh lessons 2 tke hme in all dis is dat lagosian 'ld learn 2 use d pedestrian bridge always.

95. please nigerians.. GOD SAVES BUT LET US HELP OURSELVES....we are not rushing anywhere .. please use pedestrian bridges. i stay in okota. everyday people avoid the pedestrian bridge and try to do james bond with their lives... biko, ejo, please.. this one is not a matter o,government. let us help ourselves .. biko

96. Just so sad,and too many times hv had to cross that road as cos of laziness.RIP.

97. seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

98. And the man is my friend's dad. Supol Ijietemi (rtd) RIP. Tunde Pls take heart

99. rip just on his way back from church jumoke take heart