Lassa Fever Death Toll Hits 40 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

Lassa Fever Death Toll Hits 40

The Minister of Health, Professor Isaac Adewole, has revealed that over 40 deaths have been recorded since the outbreak of the deadly viral disease, Lassa Fever in Nigeria. Speaking at a press conference in Abuja today, Adewole said the viral disease which is spread by infected rodents, has spread to ten states in the last six weeks when the first case was reported in November.

“In the last six weeks Nigeria has been experiencing Lassa fever outbreak which so far has affected 10 states in the country. The states affected include Bauchi, Nasarawa, Niger, Taraba, Kano, Rivers, Edo, Plateau, Gombe and Oyo state. The total number so far reported is 86 and 40 deaths with the mortality rate of 45%. Our laboratories have confirmed 22 cases so far, indicative of a new round trip of Lassa fever outbreak,” he said.

111 comments:

1. Governments do something.
      Linda look alike

2. God we need your intervention in this situation that is getting out of hand.

3. Lassa fever is really deadly, I pray they curtail it like they did to ebola.

4. Like play people are dieing...since is only poor people dat are dieing the govt. Will be qiet

My view not urs!!!!

5. Wen rich man neva die govt go quiet

My view not urs!!!!

6. God pls, it shld not spread beyond dis. We can't handle anoda stressor

7. Baba God help us in this new year.

8. Lord Jesus pls hav mercy.may dis disease leave ur children alone in Jesus name.amen!
      #nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

9. God help us, amen

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

10. Rat killer go soon dey sell like purewater now oo,only say the price go high pass purewater price!

11. God protect us

Please visit my blog Topmost Tree

12. God help us all. Linda take note!

13. Yet nothing is being done

14. Na wa o. Dis shud b d illness dt Pastor Adeboye talked abt

2. This is the time that insecticides will sell more

1. Hmmmmm..

#WhoshouldItell

2. God Abeg ohh.....save your children......

#JUSTPASSING

WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB,TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN***

3. Insecticide doesn't kill 'Rats' i.e lassa fever's chief distributor

4. They said rodents not insects

5. Insecticide for wetin

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

6. Insecticide? See this illiterate

3. This is very strange. I hope they get town to work as quickly as possible

4. Lord have mercy.

***ECHOMASS***

5. Nawa ooo,wetin person no go see lassa fever or rat fever...my only fear is with market ppl selling food stuff dat won't cover it well.

1. You are right blessing. I bought garri today & i saw rat feaces inside it; i was horrified.Markets need to be sensitized on the issue of Lassa fever

6. Please o,let dem find solution/cure to dt.

#linda give me 1bo#

7. Please o,let dem find solution/cure to dt.

#linda give me 1bo#

8. Enter your comment...God help Us

9. Seriously!!! Isn't der lyk a cure 4 it or smtin? Jesus heal our land. Blood of Jesus

10. This is serious. God heal our land

11. somebody should act fast ....people should be given orientation.

12. Jeeez!!! The Nigerian govt in collaboration with ministry of health shouldn't play with this thing oh.Too bad 7 outta the 10 states are northern states.Areas where people eat & dine with rats with reckless abandon.
    God help us!

13. Wawu! This issue is getting serious, people need to be more careful, and there should be more sensitization especially in the rural areas.

14. Ewo!

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

15. The Lord will heal our land amen

16. Another deadly virus... Lord help us!!!

17. What is this again! We shall overcome dis year

18. Hmmm.....God pls protect us all

19. Lassa Fever should just go and deposit itself in sambissa.

20. Hmmm al dese plenty rats in my house abeg o.

21. God u promised us gud health plz help ur children

22. Is there no cure? Pls doctors sho act fast b4 it get to lagos. God hav mercy

23. Make we minister for health do something Kia Kia o, na so ebola take start

AJ MAIN BOY...

24. O lord save us from every sickness and disease

25. God help us ooh. From Ebola to lassa fever. Pls ooh, it must not cum to lagos

26. Before na ebola now na lassa God should come to our rescue I don tire 4 nigeria and their sickness

27. Enter your comment...chineke biakwanu if at all u r coming! Eh live of pple like us no longer have guarantee.

28. Enter your comment...chineke biakwanu if at all u r coming! Eh live of pple like us no longer have guarantee.

29. Enter your comment...stingy in posting of comments. 201f year of repentance to u Anty Lynda. I must win a give away.

30. oluwa ave mercy o, this lassa fever is becoming sumtin else.

31. Enter your comment...don't post lekwem lekwe lassar fever.

32. lord pls have mercy...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

33. This getting real serious! It have virtually killed more people in Nigeria than the deadly ebola did.. I hope something ' s done real quick to stop the spread..

Long Live LIB!

34. And here I am in the middle of Nasarrawa and Niger ....Lord have mercy

-LIB PIKIN-

35. We have to fight this disease like we fought Ebola.

36. It is well ooooo in Jesus name.

37. After ebola, another pandemic arises.....
    http://myjobsinnigeria.blogspot.com.ng/2016/01/enjoy-free-pickup-delivery-anywhere-in.html

38. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rip to the dead....

39. Government needs to act fast before it spread out over all the state! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %

40. Government needs to act fast before it spread out over all the state! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %

41. May God help us...kindly check out the 15 most anticipated albums of 2016 http://tinyurl.com/hqx744b

42. What is min.of health doing to curb it

43. Hian!! Ooo! Bikokwa! In fact I'm declaring war on 'em rats in my apartment.. Begins First thing tomorrow morning!

44. Have you people come again,? Record wat, please you guyz shld leave us alone, not ebola again now it's lasa abi laco, make we rest oooooo

45. It starts from the north i guess. God help us!!!

46. End time things, God will see his kids through...
    #Sense

47. This is serious and we don't know it. This disease bears close semblance with Ebola.

48. Nooooo pls. We have enough to deal with already.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

49. God protect us all#LindaNgwanu#

50. May God protect and keep us.

God loves you and He wants you to be saved. John 3:16

51. God have mercy...this is getting out of hand

52. Rodent ke!!! All the rat for my room done enter am 2mao morning.$

...I Am Not A Terrorist...
    #emdossupernova

53. God plz save ur children oo .

54. Lord hav mercy. .dis is really getting out of hand. .fg do something fast
    linda post my comment o
    #IWASHERE

55. Lord hav mercy..dis is really getting out of hand. .fg do something
    Linda post my comment o
    #IWASHERE

56. Lord hav mercy. .dis is really getting out of hand. .fg do something
    Linda post my comment o
    #IWASHERE

57. Govt. Had better creat awareness and safety precautions to d general public! #Godisincontrol

58. This lassa fever na GEJ cos am oh, he should hv set rat traps in those states

59. Govt and NGO should stop in case like this in sensitisinge the public on issues like this...4me am thankful to the CAT in my compound...no rat..

60. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin9 January 2016 at 06:49

God have mercy on us o,Ebola has gone now is lassa,odikwa very riskly.

61. Can you hear from our Minister of Health, they have discovered the out break since Nov last year and nothing has been done just to forstore it before it spread to more that ten States now. Shame on you.

62. OMG! This disease shd be contained b4 it turns an uncontrollable epidemic o

63. Incomplete report: what states are the 40 deaths from?

64. may God help and protect us all. ebola has gone now lassa fever.

65. God heal our land & deliver us from this deadly fever.