Lagos Lights up third Mainland Bridge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 January 2016

Lagos Lights up third Mainland Bridge

In line with the ongoing statewide “Operation Light up Lagos” project, the Lagos State Government has completed the illumination of the Third Mainland Bridge.

This Lagos initiative begins from the Ojodu Berger section of the bridge and covers the entire sections of the bridge.
According to a statement signed by Steve Ayorinde, Commissioner for Information and Strategy, the Third Mainland Bridge constitutes an important segment of the road network in the state, as such, the state Government cannot overlook its importance as it also serves as a connecting point to the high brow economic pot of the state.
He further explained that the effort is to fulfill the 24/7 economy promised by the State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode during his electioneering campaign period.
“The economy of Lagos has gone beyond the day driven transactions, as such, the night economy component should be fully developed.

“Every businessman wants to invest in a safe and secured environment. Once an investor is assured that the operating environment is safe and secured; the assurance of more investment is guaranteed,” Ayorinde said.
Other reason for this project, the statement said, is geared towards promoting further collaboration with the Federal Government, which is expected to go a long way to cement a good working relationship as well as boost the economy of the state and Nigeria.  
Some other areas that have been lit up under this project include, Ikorodu to Lagos Island, Ikeja, Oshodi, Victoria Island and Ikoyi, Eko Bridge, among others.

SIGNED

STEVE AYORINDE

COMMISSIONER FOR INFORMATION AND STRATEGY

LAGOS STATE

JANUARY 29, 2016

82 comments:

1. Thumbs up for lagos state govt

1. PARENTAL ADVISORY
      ^^^Adult Content^^^

Chai, how else can someone be more gullible...

Celebrating street light, I sorry for this country

2. Lagos state govt 👍👍👍👍

Linda check this trend #kanyeanalplaylist on twitter funny diss of kanye west

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

3. Lasgidi

POPULAR LIB READER!

4. Nice one

5. Ambode is working, Lagos is moving forward. Linda take note!

6. Yaay that's wassup !! 😎 Nice

2. Dear Mr STEVE AYORINDE

COMMISSIONER FOR INFORMATION AND STRATEGY

LAGOS STATE
    .....please airport Road needs your touch. Thanks in advance

3. Nice one only if it will last.
    Nigerians i though una eyes don open more than all this political strategy of Nigeria fake ass politicians.
    Alhaji rochas did the same go to imo and u must cry for them what a....p......c deception only if all this will last.

1. You does anything good ever come from you @ all whoever you are, you are full of negativity, I wonder how you make people around you feel. Be positive!!!!!

4. Come light up me area, who stays at 3rd mainland bridge?

#Aboki wey soji#

5. Tanx for the job well done, but we nid everywhere to b lit up too.

6. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

7. So you take out a press release when you put lights on a bridge that you are supposed to anyway? #OnlyInNigeria

8. Wow! Nice, driving on 3MB @night will be @ ease now.

9. Wow! Nice, driving on 3MB @night will be @ ease now.

1. Even u wey no get bicycle?

10. Replies
    1. Hollup sisteh! Don't steal my name. Biko look for another one maybe Linda's middle child eh Mbok. I picked d name first. Lol

11. Why do we praise mediocrity? First the lights never last, if they are still on in 4 weeks I'll eat my hat! Second, it is what they are supposed to do, the least of what they are supposed to do!

1. Guy, ur bush, ur crap, ur toe nail clippings will do. Hat too much.

12. Ambò Ambò èkò shèshè bèri ni oh...gbàbé

13. Lagos is working...itesiwaju eko lo. Je mi logun...wwbwb

14. Ekooooooo oni baje............Dis is beautiful! Kudos to our governor ambode .................Ekooooooo se se bere lo to

15. Why do you keep fooling your people,who dey stay for 3rd mainland bridge go and lightup streets not bridge.checkout this website www.zooranx.com

16. You need to light up APAPA bridge Poles are already there I'm sure you just need cable and good to go

17. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin30 January 2016 at 02:16

Beautiful,hope it will last.

18. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin30 January 2016 at 02:16

Beautiful,hope it will last.

19. Look good but I don't know if this is what Lagos urgently need as a matter of priority, the huge traffic jamb lock on every route should be an outermost concern most especially when over $200M was recently approved by the president and huge IGR, The city deserved more than street light.

20. that's their job. and we already paid for it.

21. Thank God we now have a responsible government. This issue has been there like since forever! It's no more business as usual

22. GOOD AND BEHOLD TO SEE.LAGOS IS NOW WORKING.WAOOH!... I NEED PROPER WARMING NOW.TOO MUCH OF COLD HERE BECAUSE OF HAMATHAN.HMMM.......AM COMING UP.

23. Pls light up ijora to apapa port which is the gate to one of the nation,s international ports. Currently abode of thieves and hoodlums. Also d roads leading to the port. Deplorable

24. This is nice I like it

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

25. Hope say maintenance team dey down. No be to put light be d issue, na to dey service am na him be d MAIN thing

AJ MAIN BOY...

26. That's nice..

Morning Aunty Linda

27. Hope the "bucket full of gari finishing", "raised to steal" ones don't convert everything to spoons again.

28. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)30 January 2016 at 07:19

LIGHT UP #NICE

29. Pls it's half of the lights that are working

30. Nice but not worthy to make headlines......

31. Very shameful to applaud what is their right. Shame

32. Honestly my state Enugu have gone pass this level........am still ziggy my name.

33. It's beautiful