Graphic: Gunmen assassinate driver to Fayose's aide few months after assassinating him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 January 2016

Graphic: Gunmen assassinate driver to Fayose's aide few months after assassinating him

The driver of an aide of Ekiti state governor, Ayo Fayose, was shot dead by unknown gunmen wearing masks this morning while he was traveling along the Aramoko and Igede road in Ekiti state. This killing comes after the aide, Aderiye Omolafe himself was shot dead by unknown gunmen at his office in Ijigbo in September last year. Omolafe was a former Chairman of the Ekiti state chapter of the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW).

118 comments:

1. I guess he knew sth that they don't want him to leak. RIP

1. God will continue to protect Fayose cos he is an truthful man

2. God will continue to protect Fayose cos he is an truthful man

3. If he knew somfin why he no leak am..since since

4. How can you say "an truthful man". Are you sick NI?

5. Yes,God wil continue to protect him.but his nt a truthful man ok?

2. Nawa oooh! May his soul RIP.... only God knws the reason behind this assassinations, because our police can never unveil this murders!

3. Oh Lord have Mercy

Oh Lord please pick up my call

4. Hmm too much blood already as young as the year is.. smh!

5. What are they trying to cover up? That should involve human lives

6. BUHARI has sent his boys, I can't believe this. Because FAYOSE ALWAYS washed your dirty secrets outside? This is really bad and disheartening.

7. Choi! All this assassinations this morning. May God help us all.....Amen.

#GLORY2GLORY#

8. Who could be behind it and y??
    Setting questions is not as hard as finding answers

My view not urs!!!!

9. Choi! All this assassinations this morning. May God help us all.....Amen.

#GLORY2GLORY#

10. Eyaa! Sorry, R.I.P. Linda do something

11. NURTW....
    Bunch of touts.

R I P driver

12. May his soul rest in peace.

13. RIP to the dead

14. Hmmmmmmm this is getting serious,dirty politics.

15. Something dey there

16. They probably shot d driver so he wont be able to identify them for killing his boss. God is above them all

17. Na wa....so the oga was killed and nothing was done about it...and now the driver..something is fishy here..

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

18. What is d world turning into?? May his soul rest in peace #vikkiloveslinda

19. Too many deaths already

PEPSI ADDICT

20. Na wa ooh, all this new year assassination

21. Na wa o.
    What you get when ur governor is a tout in suit.
    ALHAJI_NATTY

22. Oh my God another poor innocent is gone hmmmmmmm days of reckoning is coming oooooooo.may his poor soul rest in peace.
    A....p......c why why why all this killing well only time can tell.

23. Killing here and there.
    Its becoming a trend.

#Hajia Mufliat

24. Do I call this political assassination or what.

25. So sad..linda observe carefully

26. nawaooo...ekiti gov needs t do somthng abt this o..its too much

MISSVEE

27. Some people sat together and took the decision to kill them. #IRepLIB

28. Hmmm fayose, beware!

29. Speechless. Maybe they had an information against their killers.

30. What a Wicked World. RIP to the Dead

31. toooo many assasination in this country. haba where are we going to again. RIP

32. Hmmm fayose, beware!

33. APC una donr start ooooo .. why all thr killings inyour change time

#why

34. Leave no trace. He who kills by the sword shall die by the sword.

35. Life in christ is d best#Nawa oooo 4 dis assassination this beginning of d year.

36. There's more to this than meets the eye..#my2cents

37. All in the of power, may God help us. Co's dis must be a power tussle not just assassin

38. Hmm guess he knows something he shouldn't know, working for the govt is now risky

39. God hav mercy.. Untimely death never our Portion. Amen

40. This is gettn too much somtin must be done !!!

*DEW*

41. Kilode! Mmmm Rip to the dead!

42. Buhari has return with assassination method, but God will put him and his Apc criminals to shame, RIP to the dead.

43. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Agbero stuff or confraternity issue

44. They've started attacking fayose

45. Lord have mercy...

-LIB PIKIN-

46. Why such evil? Fayose should guard his life & his mouth.This could be a message oh

47. Na wa ooo. Fayose u need to do something about this nonsense

48. Hmmmm all dis happening cos of dat man cald Fayose, I must say people r nt happy with him in dat state. I was dere lst mnt nd all dey do is complains especially d primary school teachers.

49. OMG! May His soul rest in peace.Amen

50. Handwork of APC thugs sponsored by Buhari!

51. Even the innocent also suffer on behalf of the rich people,God have mercy

52. Why must we resort to Killing... dont you fear the wrath Of GOD? ... just a matter of small time remaining

53. D govt should do something about dis assassinations
    #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

54. Be careful and be watchful... God will continue to protect us.

TimWiseOne

55. May God forgive us in dis country.

56. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)6 January 2016 at 10:23

57. chai! there is God ooooooooooo

58. Make them check am well..... maybe he sold his oga out they didn't want him to spill..... I might be wrong... so Rip

59. mot this January naa...not like its better to be done any other month . but lets enjoy the new year and let it be devoid of bad stories like this.

60. Hmmmm...political undertone is all I can see here

61. They killed him because he knew them or something

62. joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com)6 January 2016 at 11:11

Nawa ooo

63. FAYOSE AT WORK. ALL YOUR EVIL WORK WILL SOON BE EXPOSED. EVIL MAN. I ONLY PITY YOUR INNOCENT WIFE AND CHILDREN.

64. May his soul rest in peace....

65. Fayose beware they want to assassinate u, u r their target. But God pass them.

66. So unfortunate, God help us; we are gradually becoming like animal farm, animal killing one another, and life without value, hmmmmmm

67. This is terrible.

68. APC at work o, this is the change u ple want o.. Democracy is gone forever

69. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

70. Nawa..rest in peace***

71. Snitch things, rip though

AJ MAIN BOY...

72. Snitch things, rip though

AJ MAIN BOY...

73. Snitch things, rip though

AJ MAIN BOY...

74. Why this killing nah even to his driver? Are they trying to pass a message to Fayose or what?

75. God save us all.... May their soul RIP. AMEN!

76. This is fast becoming interesting ooo...wat a world

77. politics the price you pay when you delve into it...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

78. The driver sure knows who killed his boss daz why dey came for him with a masked face....Dis adminstration with numerous assassination already....It is well ooooo....THE REAL CHANGE!!!

79. RIP to the dead. The living should becareful Linda take note