Graphic: Gunmen assassinate driver to Fayose's aide few months after assassinating him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 January 2016

Graphic: Gunmen assassinate driver to Fayose's aide few months after assassinating him

The driver of an aide of Ekiti state governor, Ayo Fayose, was shot dead by unknown gunmen wearing masks this morning while he was traveling along the Aramoko and Igede road in Ekiti state. This killing comes after the aide, Aderiye Omolafe himself was shot dead by unknown gunmen at his office in Ijigbo in September last year. Omolafe was a former Chairman of the Ekiti state chapter of the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW).

118 comments:

I guess he knew sth that they don't want him to leak. RIP

B n B said...

Nawa oooh! May his soul RIP.... only God knws the reason behind this assassinations, because our police can never unveil this murders!

Oh Lord have Mercy

Oh Lord please pick up my call

andre kelvin said...

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Hmm too much blood already as young as the year is.. smh!

May his soul rip

YOUNG BUHARI said...

What are they trying to cover up? That should involve human lives

BUHARI has sent his boys, I can't believe this. Because FAYOSE ALWAYS washed your dirty secrets outside? This is really bad and disheartening.

It's wa!

Hmmmmmmmm!

Choi! All this assassinations this morning. May God help us all.....Amen.

#GLORY2GLORY#

Who could be behind it and y??
Setting questions is not as hard as finding answers

My view not urs!!!!

Choi! All this assassinations this morning. May God help us all.....Amen.

#GLORY2GLORY#

Jesu

Ruphina said...

Eyaa! Sorry, R.I.P. Linda do something

optimisticlady said...

NURTW....
Bunch of touts.

R I P driver

May his soul rest in peace.

YBNL CEO said...

RIP to the dead

Hmmmmmmm this is getting serious,dirty politics.

tsalz c.e.o said...

he knows sometin

YBNL CEO said...

Something dey there

Damilola said...

They probably shot d driver so he wont be able to identify them for killing his boss. God is above them all

Na wa....so the oga was killed and nothing was done about it...and now the driver..something is fishy here..

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Huh! Na wa o... RIP.

What is d world turning into?? May his soul rest in peace #vikkiloveslinda

Too many deaths already

PEPSI ADDICT

Na wa ooh, all this new year assassination

Na wa o.
What you get when ur governor is a tout in suit.
ALHAJI_NATTY

Oh my God another poor innocent is gone hmmmmmmm days of reckoning is coming oooooooo.may his poor soul rest in peace.
A....p......c why why why all this killing well only time can tell.

Mufliat said...

Killing here and there.
Its becoming a trend.

#Hajia Mufliat

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Hmmmmm Nawa ooo
Rip..

Rip

Monemi said...

Do I call this political assassination or what.

So sad..linda observe carefully

nawaooo...ekiti gov needs t do somthng abt this o..its too much

MISSVEE

Adeyanju Best said...

rip

Uzosafetyblog said...

Some people sat together and took the decision to kill them. #IRepLIB

Hmmm fayose, beware!

San sucre said...

Speechless. Maybe they had an information against their killers.

June said...

What a Wicked World. RIP to the Dead

toooo many assasination in this country. haba where are we going to again. RIP

Nawa o.

Okbye.

Rip....

Hmmm fayose, beware!

Too too bad...
#sips OriJin#

2Face said...

APC una donr start ooooo .. why all thr killings inyour change time

#why

Oshiolo 1 of Belema kingdom said...

Too Bad.

Funso Samuel said...

May his soul rest in peace

Leave no trace. He who kills by the sword shall die by the sword.

Life in christ is d best#Nawa oooo 4 dis assassination this beginning of d year.

Teddy said...

There's more to this than meets the eye..#my2cents

preshgold said...

All in the of power, may God help us. Co's dis must be a power tussle not just assassin

Young president said...

RIp
.....Linda na wa....

Dhobiz said...

Hmm guess he knows something he shouldn't know, working for the govt is now risky

God have mercy.

God hav mercy.. Untimely death never our Portion. Amen

benueguy said...

APC at work

Omg,this virgin year

This is gettn too much somtin must be done !!!

*DEW*

Ethel said...

Kilode! Mmmm Rip to the dead!

Buhari has return with assassination method, but God will put him and his Apc criminals to shame, RIP to the dead.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Agbero stuff or confraternity issue

Oh God!!!

They've started attacking fayose

Lord have mercy...

-LIB PIKIN-

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu politics

Why such evil? Fayose should guard his life & his mouth.This could be a message oh

Na wa ooo. Fayose u need to do something about this nonsense

Hmmmm all dis happening cos of dat man cald Fayose, I must say people r nt happy with him in dat state. I was dere lst mnt nd all dey do is complains especially d primary school teachers.

hmmm... nawao!!!!!

Rip to him

OMG! May His soul rest in peace.Amen

Handwork of APC thugs sponsored by Buhari!

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Even the innocent also suffer on behalf of the rich people,God have mercy

Hey, Nawa oooo.

So sorry for ur loss...

Franklyn said...

Why must we resort to Killing... dont you fear the wrath Of GOD? ... just a matter of small time remaining

D govt should do something about dis assassinations
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

Be careful and be watchful... God will continue to protect us.

TimWiseOne

Joy said...

Huh!!! Nawaooo

God will continue to protect Fayose cos he is an truthful man

Olatee said...

May God forgive us in dis country.

May his Soul RIP.

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

chai! there is God ooooooooooo

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Make them check am well..... maybe he sold his oga out they didn't want him to spill..... I might be wrong... so Rip

Arabella said...

You're just stupid..

mot this January naa...not like its better to be done any other month . but lets enjoy the new year and let it be devoid of bad stories like this.

Pesin Pikin said...

Hmmmm...political undertone is all I can see here

It's too early nau

If he knew somfin why he no leak am..since since

They killed him because he knew them or something

Mayberry said...

Edo Babe rep Linda

joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com) said...

Nawa ooo

FAYOSE AT WORK. ALL YOUR EVIL WORK WILL SOON BE EXPOSED. EVIL MAN. I ONLY PITY YOUR INNOCENT WIFE AND CHILDREN.

Rip to d dead

How can you say "an truthful man". Are you sick NI?

Yes,God wil continue to protect him.but his nt a truthful man ok?

Dis 2016 hmmmm. RIP

May his soul rest in peace....

Fayose beware they want to assassinate u, u r their target. But God pass them.

So unfortunate, God help us; we are gradually becoming like animal farm, animal killing one another, and life without value, hmmmmmm

JAYZSBOSS said...

This is terrible.

APC at work o, this is the change u ple want o.. Democracy is gone forever

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Nawa..rest in peace***

rip

Snitch things, rip though

AJ MAIN BOY...

Why this killing nah even to his driver? Are they trying to pass a message to Fayose or what?

MoviesFreakDem said...

God save us all.... May their soul RIP. AMEN!

This is fast becoming interesting ooo...wat a world

politics the price you pay when you delve into it...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

D boy is jst a big fool...haba

The driver sure knows who killed his boss daz why dey came for him with a masked face....Dis adminstration with numerous assassination already....It is well ooooo....THE REAL CHANGE!!!

RIP to the dead. The living should becareful Linda take note