Good Samaritan shot to death trying to help a stranded driver in the snow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 January 2016

Good Samaritan shot to death trying to help a stranded driver in the snow

A motorist shot and killed a good Samaritan who stopped to help him after his car slid off an icy North Carolina highway on Friday evening, according to the Catawba County Sheriff's Office.
Around 5:20 p.m. Friday, a group of people stopped to help a motorist who slid off the road in Catawba. The group called the Sheriff's Office for help, and when the driver of the car heard them calling law enforcement, he began shooting, authorities say.

The Samaritans ran, but one was shot. That's when, according to the Sheriff's Office, the driver, Marvin Lee (pictured above), approached and continued firing on the downed victim. According to the authorities Lee appeared to be under the influence of drugs or alcohol.

The suspect returned to the vehicle and wouldn't exit. A tactical team responded with an armored vehicle. Lee was pepper-sprayed and taken into custody.

The name of the victim has not yet been released.

109 comments:

1. So sad. RIP... Sometimes it doesn't really pay to be good....

2. Can u imagine.. Chai

3. You need to see Imo socialite, Evelyn's leaked sex tape here

4. Chai! What a wicked world

#It wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

5. Oh Lord....RIP

#JUSTPASSING

6. Eyah!!! May his Soul rest in peace.Amen

7. Reasons Nigerians don't help

8. Aww..what a sad story

9. Eeeeyyyyyaaaaaa. RIP good man

10. heyaaa Helping strangers tho

11. So sad! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

12. Just negodu!!
    May my kindness not kill me.
    Amen!

13. ....Hmmm...GOD knows best...

14. What a painful way to die..Linda observe carefully

15. Darris y sometimes pple contemplate helping others.... now the man yaff die just like that

16. eiyah so the guy just waste my guy for helping him.

WAT a wickedness

17. Really? Naim dey make some people dey fear to do good, but i'll continue to do good no matter what.

#lIB ADDICT#

18. Eeyah he wasted a precious life n he shud rot in jail too, bastard.

19. Chai!...Oh no...May his soul RIP

20. Kindness gone wrong

21. How sad...

Doing food cost him his life

Meenah_wakil in instagram

22. How sad...

Doing food cost him his life

23. How sad...

Doing good cost him his life

24. Dis world now ehn to do good e be like say e don dey become bad

25. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

26. funkecrown05@gmail.com23 January 2016 at 21:14

Haba y na?

27. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

28. Kindness is undervalued dis days but we won't use it as an excuse not to be kind to others...RIP!

29. Awww...RIP, crime rate in the US is just unbecoming

30. God avenges the ill treatment of the ill treated...RIP samaritan

31. That is what happened when people cannot be trusted .......I can't trust anybody again. People disguise to kill and rub.

32. This why bovi said,na my good go kill me.

33. Hmmm na wa o,to get killed trying to help someone

34. That is why some people don't like to be help, is unfortunate. RIP

35. Eyah! May his gentle soul rest in peace

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

36. Chai sad. RIP

37. That's how his life was cut short...because of lending an helping hand,Nonsense!.

38. May his soul RIP

Edobabe#replinda#

39. Thieves ar always afraid, died doing good
    Rip

40. Dis world is sometg else.

For ur Decor&Catering services in Lagos.Pls call DES Events on 08082595656 for more info...Let's dazzle U!

41. Enter your comment...
    To help person nau don tyrn wahala.

42. The devastating consequences of overdose of both alcohol and drugs.

43. The devastating consequences of overdose of both alcohol and drugs.

44. Ehya, that's sad. God rest his soul

45. I never see madness and strange behavior bad as that of Oyibo people.

46. Dis whites nd their weak brain wen it comes to drinking,sud one avoid helping ppl in need dis days I don't understand!! May d good samaritan soul rest in peace

47. he's a robot not human.
    #kpomkwem

48. Sick peeps everywhr.....wasted an innocent soul 4 trynna help

49. This wasn't how the Bible Samaritan was rewarded sha...

50. Such is life (www.gennypearl.blogspot.com)

51. Oh sorry case. RIP to him.

#Linda'spal

52. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

53. Useless soul... Na him make me no dey like help person

AJ MAIN BOY...

54. End time stories. * it's well*

55. RIP to the deceased. Everything about whites is gun and violence. What a shame

56. Na wah ooh! Somebody that came to help you! Well seen

57. Rip... God bless your good heart .

58. wonderful story continues......

59. These r d kinda incidents that r3frains ppl from d good will n heart dey possess towards helping others... R.I.P

60. If tosay the #Victim do #NaijaStyle: "stands 10 yards away, put both hands on the head with mouth #Yorubalistic wild open and scream...'Make una come ooo, heeeelp, heeelp ooon, eh, peson dey die oooo!

#TheDeadVictim4StillDeyAlive!
    #It'sGood2BeNigeriaSomeTimes!

#WhoDemHelp?

61. OYINBO PPLE. I BLIV THERE'S A BOLT IN THEIR HEAD. IF THE THING LOSE, NA CRAZE LOL