Natalya Jimenez, 15, fell into an airshaft on the roof of a 10th Ave. apartment building near W. 48th St. at around 4:30 p.m, witnesses said.
“It was a big thump,” said Leslie Rodriguez, who lives in the back of the building on 699 10th Ave. “I thought someone had slammed the door. I ran down and saw someone lying there. She was in a crouch. It was horrible.”Jimenez had been hopping across rooftops with two 14-year-old girlfriends before her fall police said. The teen lived above her family’s Famous Original Ray’s Pizza on Ninth Ave. and W. 22nd St.
Police say she and two friends jumped at least three rooftops before they turned to go back to a building and she plunged to the street.
Multiple Famous Original Ray's Pizza locations belong to the teen's grandfather, WPIX reported.
"She was the best little girl in New York," said her grandfather Rosalino Mangano outside the pizzeria Friday night.
“She was the smartest girl," said Jimenez’s shell-shocked mother Agatha Mangano.Jimenez was rushed to St. Luke’s Hospital after police found her body at the bottom of the four-by-15-foot airshaft.
Her two friends wept as emergency responders took Jimenez’s body out of the building in a black bag, a witness said.
“The two other girls were crying. they couldn’t even speak,” said Kelvin Thompson.
92 comments:
oyibo people and their actions sef
Eeya
RIP lil girl
#Hajia Mufliat
Hey!! Nawaoo. This beautiful girl is dead? nne may u find peace where ever you are right now
sorry
Awwwww...may her soul rest in peace
Na dem sabi!!! #It is well#
Sorry for d loss
....from Romans
This life sha
Hmmmm. God rest ha soul. Its bad she had 2 die tho bt I'm sure ha frnds hv learnt a lyftym lesson dt rough plays r dangerous. Wot a terrible way 2 learn.
Eyaaa. Dare devils
AJ MAIN BOY...
Xo sad....
Too bad
That was an expensive play...may her soul rest in peace
Glowyshoes's blog
My Facebook
Such a beautiful girl...brought tears to my eyes.
RIP pretty
Awwww! May her soul rest in peace.
May her soul rest In peace.Amen
What a Loss!
Chai! I can imagine what the parents are going through now. R.I.P girl.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
All this american teens can do risky things...RIP tho
Wetin she find go dere?
Eayah,so sad RIP
Rough play
Nawa oooo..... RIP
#she'sunique#
So sad.... may her soul rest in peace,
Y indulge in something like that. RIP but you caused your death.
That's sad, pretty little girl
Eeeeyaaa. What a pity
She was the smartest kid,yet not smart enough to Know that what she was doing was dangerous and wrong? RIP though!
Like she didnt see death coming ?? sorry to her innocent parents tho. May she RIP
Chai such a cutie...RIP...
Foolish wickedness...satanic sacrifice in broad daylight.
R. I. P
What a dangerous play.Na wa oh
But how can you see your death and still go forward to meet it. This type of jumping a are done by roof top professionals not amateurs. RIP
Omg! Y would such a beauty take away her life???!!! R.I.P
Eyahh...this girl is very fine!!
Which kind yeye play Dem dey play....RIP beautiful
oh dear, RIP
RIP to her, such a tragedy
RIP girl.....
Let's go Linda
RIP girl.....
Let's go Linda
Eyah..so sad RIP
That's what I call rough play what a pity
Nawa oo.
RIP,facts of life none can deny #death
RIP! Which kind rough play be that one na
She wasnt smart at all but may her soul rest in peace.
A case of ayo lon pa eyon
Meenah_wakil on instagram
What a Sad Story :( May Her Soul Rest In Peace *RoseFlower*!!!
*dew*
Please everyone take note and don't forget plz
Ubookmobileblog.com is a m news, gist and gossip media blog. Please visit now and have fun and also contribute to the blog. Thanks as you vist.
Please everyone take note and don't forget plz
Ubookmobileblog.com is a m news, gist and gossip media blog. Please visit now and have fun and also contribute to the blog. Thanks as you vist.
Stupidity! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
Why rooftops 😢
Eyah..so painful
MZ EUEU
Nawa ooh. Some of this jumping on rooftops play is highly dangerous
Oh fine girl y!
She's very silly.. Didn't she know it was risky?
Too many supernatural movies at work!
R.I.P to the dead.
Christ...is tis idleness....God help us all......ts all good
Hmmm, when you dare life and life shows you it's not all fun and games
Enter your comment...its really a pity children shld b careful on how dey play
Smhhh see how dis fine girl just end her life....oyibo n yeye behaviour.
Which kind play be dat
foolishness kills
Linda take note
She's so cute
White people with wild ideas, RIP.
Good 4 her.
stupidity at its peak.
How smart could she have been if she engaged in such a stupid act. I'm in shock . God please take control , the devil is getting hold of too many young ones please .
Rip
To catch fun she killed herself, oh dear...
Olly
Eya
Rip
Too many stupid teens around these days.and her mom says she wasthe smartest kid?yea right.let her go and answer her God.
Chai! Youth exuberance gone absolutely wrong. Mtcheeeew! I hope others learn from this sweet young girl's demise. RIP! to her soul as God comforts her family.
Eya
What is she looking for jumping rooftop
Evidence of watching too many wild movies. If not how can a sensible person be jumping roofs. Odikwa egwu! #inlov with LIB.
She was the smartest girl? Lol, nah... apparently not
RIP oh.
But really, you go along with your friends to go roof-jumping despite the fact that you know you can die. You're not a Ninja Turtle oh. Accept it. Please. All you Americans that don't know right from wrong at the ripe age of 14.
So sweet n so gone! OMG. RIP.
madness.
So heartbreaking.... May God rest her soul
RIP gentle soul
Application is opened to Tuition free universities 2016
Eyah! Sori dear! Rip
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
"Ise ki payan, Ayo ni payan" rip though
#LibGotMeUpAllNight
NA WA OO. RIP
So sad, I pray God will give her parents to fortitude to bear the loss