Former Premier League footballer found dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 January 2016

Former Premier League footballer found dead

Former Premier League footballer Steve Gohouri has been found dead in a river in Germany. The 34-year-old, who played defence for Wigan Athletic between 2010 and 2012, had been reported missing two weeks ago.

Ghouri attended his German team's Christmas party on December 11 and was due to travel to see his family in Paris.

When he failed to turn up his family filed a missing persons report and a police appeal for his whereabouts was issued.

German media confirmed today his body had been found in the River Rhine, with no indication of violence.
Gohouri was born on the Ivory Coast, but moved to France as a young boy and grew up in Paris.

During his career he played for teams in Israel, Switzerland and Germany before joining Wigan in 2010.

He was released at the end of the 2011/12 season and went on to join a Greek side in 2013.
Gohouri played for his national Ivory Coast side in 2006, scoring three goal during his appearances.

Tributes have been paid to the player online and on social media, including one from his former UK side.

Source: UK Mirror  

107 comments:

1. Rip,so much deaths happening around.

2. R.I.P to the dead.

Glossyclick.com

3. And hz young oo...rip brother

MISSVEE

4. Eya...what a loss to his family

5. why are the footballers dying? this is a new year plsssssssssss..angelmakiz@yahoo.com

6. Rip to him.i don't always like this kind of news

7. May his soul RIP. Mysterious death. May God protect us.

Wild flowers!

8. This is evil. God shall give comfort to the diseased family.

9. Tragic!!! May his soul rest in peace

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

10. Untimely death never our portion.

11. OMG...so bad

#linda give me 1bo#

12. Choiiii. Warria happening, y are footballers just dying..... Rip

13. May his soul to rest in peace.Amen.

14. Sad news!!! May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

15. Ehyaaaa handsome dude

Aka;queenniky

16. RIP to the dead

17. May his soul rest in peace

18. R.I.P. how many rip today alone. God hv mercy on us

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

19. Such a mysterious death. May his soul rest in peace.

20. Omg!!!... Very sad news and sad place to die.. This river is too beautiful to kill someone. I hope no fowl play. Rip dude🙏

21. Too bad and sad
    May his soul rest in peace

22. R.I.P man. There should be more to this story I think.

23. What a lose

Aunty Linda Enter your comment...

24. Rest in peace

25. Nawao ds story get k-leg

26. What a lose! He cannot just die like that investigation should be carried out to kwn the true cause of his death. RIP my sympathy goes 2 his wife & family.

27. This life. Hmmmm. The works of our shall judge us at d last day
    May his soul RIP.

...#EniolaTeju#...

28. So sad. my condolences to d family. RIP to d dead. By Linda's baby...

29. Oh my sweet jesus,rip soo sad#slimmy

30. So sad Rip

My view not urs!!!!

31. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin2 January 2016 at 21:07

Nawa o,this so early for the new year, rip

32. Hmmmm what is all this,painful lost #Abi#

33. Hmmm!! This one this year started with footballers dieing.. Chineke biko lekwa umu gi. #LindaNgwanu#

34. So sad. R.I.P to d dead. #IamMe

35. Rest in Peace Steve

36. So sad... May his soul rest in peace...

37. Enter your comment...rip steve

38. My thought goes out to his family,God has the final answer.

39. Me his soul rest in peace.

40. They have killed him ooooooo.

41. World people.........

42. What could have happened? Foul play?

43. What a pity, Steve was a strong man back then in Wigan.

44. This is sad. Rest in Peace handsome

45. Nobody predicted 2016 as black year for all superstars r i p.@lindafor2016

46. He has been raptured

Signs of rapture in 2016

47. He has been raptured

Signs of rapture in 2016

48. Sad. 18 plus, myxxvideos.blogspot.com

49. He committed suicide, they say. Rest in peace mon frère

50. it's a pity, may his soul rest in peace

51. So sad RIP.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Delsu calling.

52. sad one. RIP. #lindaitsurboy