EFCC files 22 fresh charges against Tompolo over alleged N22.7bn fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 January 2016

EFCC files 22 fresh charges against Tompolo over alleged N22.7bn fraud

Eight days after a judge ordered the arrest of former Niger Delta militant leader Tompolo over his refusal to appear in court on a 40-count charge of alleged N34bn fraud earlier filed against him and nine others, the EFCC on Friday January 22nd, filed 22 fresh charges at the Federal High court Abuja, against the ex-Niger Delta militant leader and 12 others over allegations of stealing, advanced fee fraud and money laundering to the tune of N22,765,900,000.

The anti-graft agency has listed 25 witnesses that are to testify against Tompolo in the fresh charges.

They include seven EFCC investigators, officials of the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency, officials of the Ministry of Transport, Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development, officials of the Bureau of Public Procurement, officials of four commercial banks including Access Bank, First Bank, Zenith Bank Plc and United Bank for Africa Plc. No judge has been assigned the case yet.

74 comments:

1. Enter your comment...fuck tht

2. Still waiting for the outcome

1. By d time baba finish with u na only #50 change go remain for ur ac

AJ MAIN BOY...

2. All the yam eaters must vomit our yams..!

3. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Judges be like "I refuse to take DAT case"

1. Buhari shld stop wasting our time and focus on our economy n

4. Here comes more pipeline explosions!

5. Let them continue filling charges... stupid people

6. Where are all these figures popping out from

7. These charges no dey finish?

8. Efcc b looking for trouble.....

9. All these charges for One Man....Na Real Nwa

10. Ok na..make them go arrest all of them

#WhoshouldItell

11. Tompolo in big shit...some bad time for him

12. Hian Tompolo pele

13. Kikiki Tompolo die well dis period

14. Na wao! Can he just honour their invitation and defend himself already if truly he is innocent?

15. Realy
    That's huge ooo
    We are patiently waiting to witness the end of these.

#Hajia Mufliat

16. Files my fat ass.
    Hmmmmmm buhari buhari buhari how many time watch your back oooooooo.
    Stop saying efcc why not say buharis thugs because we all knows is buhari.
    Nigeria must fall, any one fighting Niger deltans is digging his own grave.
    Were are those idiot shouting change am sure they are seeing it zombies.

1. Zin wahreva kiss my ass fhuck nigga
      Which Nigeria go fall na thunder go fire ur intestines mumu. Keep spittin crab frm ur scrapy brain. I will never regret votin for buhari, as for u idiot wey dey cry Pls note buhari is president n d change u keep fighting must come. Only don't expect him to clean YOUR mess of 16years in 1 yr.indiara

17. Files my fat ass.
    Hmmmmmm buhari buhari buhari how many time watch your back oooooooo.
    Stop saying efcc why not say buharis thugs because we all knows is buhari.
    Nigeria must fall, any one fighting Niger deltans is digging his own grave.
    Were are those idiot shouting change am sure they are seeing it zombies.

18. Tompolo better don't get caught o! Cost with all desedese charges, you are gone for life. Linda take note!

1. I wish u had brain

2. Tell dat to your mother. Linda take note! Useless child.

3. Juliet, didn't know u had a thing for Tompolo.

4. @beauty u must b very stupid
      God bless u juliet for giving her wat she really deserves

5. tompolo ur time is up

6. Dt gal beauty us d evidence to d popular saying, beauty wivout brain

19. I must jail u by force syndrome, once u r against Buhari government

20. The Evils that men do Lives with them, not longer after them.

If the EFCC can really pursue this case to the very end and get justice then I see hope for the Nigeria in general and the Niger Delta in particular which is becoming the African version of the wild wild west where questionable characters gather weapons and become the Lord of their communities and towns

21. with all this additional charges, it means tompolo will not appear in court any more

22. Pls Oga! go and answer present.

23. Tompolo will neva show face in court.i hope all his accounts are well frozen,Since he's not ready to come out and defend himself freeze all the accounts and transfer same bck to Cbn for beta infasrture for the masses

1. Omo see spelling

2. Hahahahhah.... @ Anon 10:07am nobi smal tin !!!

24. Hian! Oga u Don enter one chance, on ur own o.

25. FG & drama.d economy is draining down n no 1 is talkin abt it.

26. This tompolo of a man is gone already with all this charges I don't think there is any escape for him

27. Abegi,make we hear word. Y is it only pple against Buhari dat aar being given 1000 chargees?

28. God will deliver them all.Linda see to that case

29. i wonder how he can escape from this... i really dont think so even if the militant cause an uproar...

Anyways, if you would like to learn how to completely reverse diabetes naturally without
    any form of side effect whatsoever,
    Click Here To Watch This
    Video Now

30. Stupid Bughari government is sh*t

****achuka****

31. I would have advised tompolo to appear in court, but let's tell ourselves the truth, if he comes out to defend himself, even if them grant am bail 30 times we all know he's never coming outta jail! So tompolo, if u knw wetin good 4 u, hide!!!

32. The corruption fight is really showing us that nija get moni oo

33. Wow,May God almighty deliver this Tompolo guy cos if not God he might end up rotten in jai
    TAbiola484@gmail.com

34. I dey like this tompolo's story
    Arabirin Linda se akiyesi

35. Wat of Ameachi,did he not loot to sponsor ur campaign?all oppositions are looters n thieves now?.this is not democracy at all.charges everyday and everywhere.APC is not wind of change but wind of charges.damn.Sweetest Sweet

36. shuoooooo,na wa ooooooo we all know that the JUDICIARY IS THE HOPE OF THE COMMON MAN,but now they have no say in the nigerian govt again anymore if TOMPOLO appears in court we all know he is not coming out again even if the court grants him ball,ALL BUHARI WANTS from this man is to JOIN APC,and all other tin will be added unto him.Q.E.D

37. Go get him nah

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Direct from Delsu

38. Efcc arrest dis outlaw, he is not greater dan d country

39. Get disan arrested pls.. goshh!!

40. REFINERY EXPLOSION #BACK TO #BACK

41. tompolo you don join them....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

42. SEE ONE OF THE CANCERS DESTROYING NAIJA. YET THEY R NOT POLITICIANS. JUST SOME ''lords'' TAKING JOBLESS GUYS MENTAL CAPTIVES

43. Please EFCC please stop filing and try and pick him up!

44. Government Ogbongolo........nua oo....alua