Cross Rivers state gov pays unscheduled visit to ministries, locks out absent commissioners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

Cross Rivers state gov pays unscheduled visit to ministries, locks out absent commissioners

Cross Rivers state governor, Ben Ayade paid an unscheduled visit to four ministries in the state today where he met only one of the commissioners on duty at after 8 this morning. He immediately ordered that the absentee commissioners be locked out of their offices.

Among the ministries he visited include the Ministries of Agriculture, Water Resources, Women Affairs and Sustainable Development. Only the Commissioner for Women Affairs, Stella Odey was on sit to receive him when he arrived. The commissioners for Agriculture Prof. Egrinya Eneji, Water Resources Gabe Odu Orji and Sustainable Development Oliver Orok were all absent when he visited.

A very disappointed governor Ayade, while commending Odey, said he will not tolerate any act of lateness from any commissioner
“I am saddened by what I have seen this morning. It is shocking that it is already past 8:00am, yet commissioners cannot be found on their seats. I will not take kindly to this culture of lateness to work and I am going to do something about it. I must, however, commend you for your exceptional conduct. Please do keep it up.”he said

90 comments:

They should be sacked...!

Nice one.

Wild flowers!

LOL NASO. DISCIPLINE. PMB'S REGIME NO B.S ATALL

Ok.. Noted!!! Now next plzzz!!!

waffymercyjohnson said...

Noted

Uzosafetyblog said...

Gobe. #IRepLIB

Dat's good,some ppl can misbehave anyhow while some are seriously begging 4 work.

Lol, that's good na

#it wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Very good! More of dat would keep them on their toes. Linda take note!

Uzosafetyblog said...

But seriously this is good. #IRepLIB

Leadership by example, serves them right

I'm surprised he's surprised!

omidan abby said...

Pls such is needed ASAP in Lagos. They resume 12 noon and leaves office by 2pm..

Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

OK ooooo

Cherry girl said...

yeah its time for serious business

Seen..next pls

Babylawyer. said...

Abegi he should go park well joor as a civil servant, what time and how many times in a week does he report to work. His trying to emulate fayose.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

andre kelvin said...

Won't b a bad idea for commissioners to resume work @ 9am... dee

Please Oga gov, they are still enjoying Xmas n new year holidays ooo.

Ogbudu wonah said...

We cross riverians know what is happening jare.
Leave shoki, the guy too like show

Good for them, lol linda well done

Anon said...

How many pple get 2 work @ 8am...Mbok dis'4 show...funny

Good for the state*nice onea.him... ..
#sips oriJin#

passions said...

Ayah unlucky of them

Na so heaven go be o. Lol

They should be sacked...... Immediately

Very good

femobafem@gmail.com said...

He should have directed them to hand over to their respective permanent secretaries with immediate effect.

GHOSTFACE said...

way forward

Lol! Who doesn't know that the most lazy people are civilians working at ministries both star and federal?

*state

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Action governor

In yemi alades voice this one na gobe

Example given

aunty linda Enter your comment...

Okogba said...

That how Fayose does in Ekiti..he will come into a hospital like a patient just to catch erring doctors and nurses

If ur Oga will be in d office b4 8am who r u to be @ hum a min after 8am

Miss Ferragamo said...

Prof. Eneji my project supervisor...Bet why?

princess Stella said...

Action commissioner that spits fire. Well done!

Benedict emeka said...

We sure say hin block dem all did politicians sef##UN

Abegiii.. Leave thrash for lawma

nice one

Ruby Owanate said...

Working Governor

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Lol..... That's good... Serves them right

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Ben Ayade if u expect commissioners to be in d office by 8:00am that mins u wil run ur Govt without commissioners.

The Commissioners should go and face the other jobs that are making them late to work. Well done The Gov.

Whykay

EDOHO said...

yeye governor of the dirtiest state

EDOHO said...

Yeye governor of the dirtiest state

Ayande is not a member of pmb party

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

They dare not try it during Fashola's regime.

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

And Fayose is emulating Fashola.

Very nice

What if they were busy?

Lolll is nothing new among civil servant

My view not urs!!!!

welldone. time to wake up lazy bones...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

True..at that's how the last day would be

stelledee said...

Sack them to set an example

Seyi said...

Weldone

Mayberry said...

Oh dey r in for it

What if dey went for another assignment

chyyy said...

That is called Nigerian time not lateness!

That is how the coming of Christ will be.let all try our best and be ready.The beautiful mind

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

That's good.. Person wey dey look for work neva see, naim person wey get work dey do anyhow.

Haha they r still in London , American , Canada etc . Endless holiday's Chopin d moni they r hereby sacked* Fightingcoruption *

Dats Nigerians for you,never serious with d affairs of d masses
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

PrimeSales said...

Use their 3 months salaries for Easter Carnival... LOL!

E haf be for dem...tnk goodness my friend Hon. Comm. 4 youths and sports wasnt affected

Abegi ...his just a loud

owakah (A.KA. Innosometin) said...

And Fayose is emulating Fashola 4 real

Like that
#gbags!

Lolz@ben ayade

Bright De Joseph said...

This is a perfect example of what we need in dis country. REAL CHECKS. If was I, once they resume, Flogging tins

Just Sack them

#WhoshouldItell

Gen! Gen! Gen! Gen! Den don enter

Nice 1, I just love dis man,keep it up sir, and another thing dis Governor is already on causal

Our Shoki Gov don strt him unschelduled visit again now wit commisioners oo, na initial garagara joor...

middlebelt voice said...

Nice one,keep it up

Lol..... they went to flex last night so dey became exhausted n tired so dey overslept... otondo commissioners

Two weeks suspension for them..

"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

Oga kari go they need to be punished most civil workers hardly work they just sit down and watch movies on their laptops like I saw one today

Miz Naomi said...

Wish Lagos state could do same.. Very good

Vester Bond said...

Shouldn't they report for duty first before heading for another assignment? question for those asking

Lols

That's great for this Nation.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yhaoo.com
Straight from Delsu.

bokiboki (judeudoaka@yahoo.com) said...

Bobo Ayade

Pesin Pikin said...

Good move, let others learn from this