2Face Idibia rebrands himself to 2Baba, set to release new single | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 January 2016

2Face Idibia rebrands himself to 2Baba, set to release new single

2Face released a press statement where he relaunched his brand and name. It read:
I am pleased to officially announce that Nigeria's biggest act, 2Face Idibia has relaunched and rebranded his brand and will henceforth wish to be known as 2BABA!
Aside this, 2Baba will also very soon, release a new single featuring Phyno and titled "CODED TINZ"!

139 comments:

1. Linda u no dey sleep?

2. Baba bukwanu gini? Hiaaaaaan! He shld even tell us his real name biko

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

1. Omoko! Him real name na innocent idibia no bother thank me

AJ MAIN BOY...

2. Enter your reply...u be dunce ooo u no knw him real name b4, ode oshi. Its innocent idibia

3. Replies
    1. U're a Legend man. D baba name is long overdue. Looking forward to the single.

4. That is good. I can't wait to hear d new song

5. Collabo with phyno will be dupe! Carry go 2Baba

6. Can't wait.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

7. 2baba himself. My respect for you is sure. Ride on boss.

8. 2baba himself. My respect for you is sure. Ride on boss.

1. I alws salute wen I hear ya name...buh it's gona be hard 2 delete the 2face...oo make we just dey combine am as we bn dey do b4 boss

9. 2baba or 2face, so far say 2 dey inside. We nah get wahala

10. What's the difference we have known him with that. #IRepLIB

11. i tot dats already ur name.
    ...d great wonderer

12. Nice. We hv already known u as 2baba already

13. The king himself (2Baba{²

14. whether face or baba, 2 still dey there ...®©™

15. U don't need to officially tell us that baba...na u get d name use am as u like..na name wey public give u.....tuale!!!

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

16. Hmm am waiting

My view not urs!!!!

17. 2BABA dats a cool & deserving name cos you are the BABA of naija music industry. And "Coded Tinz" sounds like a typical 2BABA track. I know it will be a banger, can't wait ooo

18. 2baba, we are patiently waiting.

19. Phyno fineooooooohh cant wait to hear ds track.

20. All Hail The KING!!!
    I cant wait to hear that song.
    Eze Nnunu di on board.
    ALHAJI_NATTY

21. 2baba carry go!

22. All Hail The KING!!!
    I cant wait to hear that song.
    Eze Nnunu di on board.
    ALHAJI_NATTY

23. Aslong as phyno don dey inside na sure mega hit. 2baba I hail thee

...just saying

24. That's the legendary

25. I can't wait to hear the song #team2baba

26. The Legend himself.
    2baba of life.
    Ride on,Annie is such a lucky woman to have you.

#Hajia Mufliat

27. All is yours idibia......

Let's go Linda

28. 2baba ma man
    I said so lindi

29. Ohhhh my!! Gonna be a hit.i see my Nigga phyno#LindaNgwanu#

30. 2baba!!!!! Can't wait to listen to the song.

Wild flowers!

31. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... Correct 2face carry go Hmmm anyway me am Justsayingmaown via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
    @lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

32. Can't wait uncle 2bobo

33. II thought he said he had retired some time ago??? Linda take note!

34. I can't wait... 2Baba my man anyday anytime.. Phyno onye nmechi akwukwo.. they guys are good.. So lovely.. Happy Sunday Lynda.. You are a good lady..

35. Jaye lor. 2baba any day anytime.

@High Tower

36. I can't wait for u to release ur single 2baba.. The only Nigerian musician wey sabi.

37. D chief musician himself I look forward to it

38. 2face is now an elder,He's need d Baba bt mk it in plural *2babas cus is two

39. My man carry go, you are the best among the rest. Tuale

40. Wetin chief obi dey do dia...lmao!

41. Noted,but I like dis dude sha

Edobabe#replinda#

42. 2baba plus Phyno ... What a combo!

Anyway, CHECKOUT THIS TRENDING FREE BROWSING CHEATS TODAY

43. I always call him 2baba,anyways if u want us to call u 2father no wahala. Dis hit must b a banger cnt wait to listen to it#vazviz

44. I said it before 2baba..

Linda take note am also changing to 2Baba no lele...

45. Baba i dey hail oh

46. One humble Nigerian Legend... I love this guy.. I can remember the last time two face show off on social media.

47. Yesoooooooooooooooo my people

48. coded tins. with phyno fyno...... ogonogo okwu Adiro Na uka ngbede. lemme patiently wait jare.....

Don~ jazzycrush

49. coded tins. with phyno fyno...... ogonogo okwu Adiro Na uka ngbede. lemme patiently wait jare.....

Don~ jazzycrush

50. Its about time...we need another album before any other child from ur numerous concubines or wife...

51. Nice. 2baba is better than 2face

52. Can't wait for 'coded tins' to be released jare. I'm trusting these duo for a good lyrics.

53. Confused guy.... Hem sef day dey form baba....

54. Nice one 2baba..Good collabo...
    my very own 042 phyno

55. Much anticipated
    #100kOnMyMind

56. Can't wait for dat collaboration with my bro phyno nwanne'm

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

57. Overrated artist ever!!

58. A baba is always a baba anyday anytime. I see you boss!

59. Yea if d shoe fits pls feel free to where it

60. Yea if the shoe fits feel free to wear it

61. oga keep your old name jare it sounds good than this '2baba'....and who even said you are Nigeria's biggest act??..maybe thats what you think.

#XENO-FABIAN

62. 2BABA is going to take a long time to sink in. I'll always know him as 2face

63. OK! All the best

64. funkecrown05@gmail.com10 January 2016 at 11:43

Nice name

65. I'm sure this release will be baaaaaddd...can't wait

-LIB PIKIN-

66. I'm sure this release will be baaaaaddd...can't wait

-LIB PIKIN-

67. Baba for life! We already address u as 2Baba so no shaken, we gat ya back Baba #Coded Tinz

68. Mtcheew I hate people that instead of working hard they relay on past successes. When was the last time this man made an hit song? Yet still ppl talk about him as if he's the best thing since sliced bread.

69. Can't wait 4 d Song as far as phyno dey there

70. The king is back again, i can't wait 4 dat single to drop. Respect 2Baba.

71. 2Baba should have used "One of Nigeria's biggest acts" not "Nigeria's biggest act"

72. HOPE IT WILL BE ENTERTAINING

73. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)10 January 2016 at 14:19

wow .... cant wait to listen to it....

74. Yez boss! U too sure! #choppindollar

75. Lol. ..2baba striving to remain relevant.

76. Fingers crossed #maturetunes

77. That's great...waiting patiently

78. Anticipation....2baba..twale

79. Anon 12:38, yes in Nigeria and beyond 2baba is d best thing since sliced bread. Learn to appreciate good things and they shall find u. If u are a failed artiste, 2 baba is d last person to vent ur anger at cos he is a humble soul, ok bye

80. 2baba respect sir, cant wait for d single to drop.

81. I can't wait 2 hear d song. 2baba

82. Tuale boss!! The #legendary 2baba himself, the highest selling solo african artiste ever and also the most awarded african artiste ever!! No be fluke baba!!! I can't wait to download the new single #codedtinz featuring phyno!! Its like uranium mixed with fire, its definitly BOMB!!

83. NICE ONE FROM 2FACE TO 2BABA, BUH YOU NA JST ON PERSON NA, HOW COME YOU LIKE 2 FOR EVERY OF YOUR THING. I LOVE 2FACE AND NOW 2BABA

84. seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com