11 year old boy sends letter to Sir Alex Ferguson criticizing his methods and he actually replied | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

11 year old boy sends letter to Sir Alex Ferguson criticizing his methods and he actually replied

It seems the legendary former Manchester United manager is more receptive to criticism than we all thought, after an 11 year old boy who sent a letter to him in 2005 got a reply from him thanking him for supporting the club.

The boy now 21 released pictures of the letter online this week. Back in 2005, 11 year-old Paul Golah was given a task at school where he had to write a letter to a famous person. Paul chose Sir Alex Ferguson but as you can see here, this was not going to be any ordinary, fawning attempt to get an autograph. Paul decided to tell Sir Alex his mind straightaway. See Sir Alex's response after the cut.

63 comments:

1. Recycled events. Nothing new.

Wild flowers!

1. Of cos he deserved a reply

2. Everyone with im own opinion. Linda take note!

3. Polite of Ferguson to have replied

4. Polite of Ferguson to have replied the lil one.

2. Observed and very interesting, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

3. best coach with the best reply

4. Nice. But was it really an11year old that wrote the letter? Make we dey talk truth oo

5. Datz hw great men behave

.....just saying...

6. Everyone should be open to criticism, that way you can better yourself

7. My coach,I love this man die

*blessed child*

8. The letter really nice and its came from open minded person and i like the reply the manager gave him. That sound nice too. Thank you sir Alex.

9. Okay seen, nice of Sir Alex.

Oyinbo can hype? What criteria did they use to arrive at that conclusion? I know they look good, but the sexiest in the world? Hell nah...

#GLORY2GLORY#

10. 11 year old boy wrote that?... dee

11. Okay seen, nice of Sir Alex.

Oyinbo can hype? What criteria did they use to arrive at that conclusion? I know they look good, but the sexiest in the world? Hell nah...

#GLORY2GLORY#

12. Good for him... He deserves it.

13. what a country makes me see how Nigeria is so fucked

14. The only Club nkpolu asi na uwa nile.

15. Humility remains the greatest virtue.

16. Good of Sir to have replied...#United4Life

17. Ok nice one

~Make I go drink on bottle of beer~

18. Ferguson has time sha

19. Yes he did write it kids here are not as dull as adult in Africa.....you should question davidos write up he didn't write that he not that intelligent

20. Sir alex we miss you

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

21. Not like mr too know Jose mourinho

22. If na Naija coach he go curse am. Tell am say ur mama no teach u well.

23. I love d little boys courage
    Ferg is a very gud manager no doubt.
    Edo Babe#RepLinda#

24. Next please... Double your hustle

25. records are gud, if na naija the letter wunt get to Ferguson.

LINDA SO YOU DON'T WANT TO SHOW US YOUR BOYFRIEND.

26. Now that is a loyal fan. Imagine an 11year old Nigerian write to Eyimba....

27. Just wondering if an 11 year in Nigeria could write that. Wait a second,the lil made good points back then. Some his points also waited on reality.

#GeneralFortune

28. no be for naija...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

29. hahahahah!!!! No other coach like Sir Alex Feggie

30. Sis Alex.
    Great man, great coach. He was very competitive but also a nice human being.

31. Brilliant boy, congratulation sir Alex,

32. Leave trash for lawma abeggie.

MrCollz A.k.a Sanity Says

33. Words can't explain how much admiration I have for sir Alex ferguson cbe, my best coach ever

34. wow! this is excellent if he composed it himself oh..

35. noted and nice one. @Lindaikeji No.1 FAN

36. Still doubting d letter came 4rm an 11yrs old boy.
    Nice reply too.

37. GGMU.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Reporting from Delsu.