The Address Hotel in Dubai gutted by fire (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 December 2015

The Address Hotel in Dubai gutted by fire (photos)

The Address Downtown Dubai hotel near the worlds tallest building ( Burj Khalifa) was gutted by fire this evening. At least 16 people were injured after a huge blaze broke out from the 20th floor of the hotel. This happened hours before New Year’s Eve fireworks was supposed to start at the nearby Burj Khalifa. Guests at the hotel have been evacuated and fortunately no life was lost even though the fire spread very quickly.

A witness said it went from just a small fire at the foot of the building, shot up to the middle and the top of the building in five minutes. That didn't stop the fire work celebration nearby though.

92 comments:

1. Dats surprising...oyibo house dey catch fire... Widespread fire outbreak

1. The Burj Khalifa still held their firework display. Oh well, "The show must go on."
      Thanks K God no lives were lost.

2. Hundreds of people have lost their jobs. #IRepLIB

3. so sad.... hope no life was lost?

1. Read well before u reply..@hope no life was lost..IDIOT

4. too bad.... thank God dia wasn't any life lost

#she'sunique#

5. Choi! Sad one. Linda take note!

6. Meen from the look of things, there will be a major structural damage to this fine building.

7. Wow so dis fire stuff is nt only in nigeria thank God no life was lost

PEPSI ADDICT

8. Wow! C money burning... I hope dey dint lose much.

1. Ode....the ones burning here in Nigeria was built by paper I guess...#afoju oshi#

9. LETS BLAME JONATHANS ADMINISTRATION FOR THIS

10. This one na small shit.... Only in Nigeria that it will remain unattended to forever....
    ARAB MONEY SHIT YOU KNOW

11. So much wasted.

12. Eyah. So much money gone

13. The fire was contained within few hrs.and they still had theur amazing fireworks that's a working government.may God bless me.lib family and linda my inspiration. Happy 2016

14. Chai

aunty linda Enter your comment...

15. Damn!!!!! Thank God no life was lost

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

16. Eeya
    This fire thing is becoming too much.
    Ya Allah pls be our guide.

#Hajia Mufliat

17. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

1. Thank God no life was lost. Sorry to the management for more expenses.

2. Looks like fireworks.... Let's apply care in all we do as we celebrate this new year.

Wild flowers!

3. Very sad indeed but thank God no lives were lost xxxx

18. Dis is too much yo

Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?

1. I can see me, can you see me?

2. I can see u, can you see me?

3. She's heartbroken, Linda didn't remember her name in her giveaway.... nne, sorry oh

19. Replies
    1. Taah mechie onu, hungry driver

20. Thank God no life was lost. Untimely death shall not see us this year oh can I get an Amen

21. Replies
    1. Your grammar get weight, what a lost indeed olodo

22. No lives were lost is the most important thing there,all these harmattan fires, one has to be really careful..

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

23. Oh lord only gud news is all we wanna hear

24. Linda in the spirit of celebration fuel with fire can be used as fire works. All na fire abi. Lol #true talk

25. Thank God no one got hurt...#Happynewyear

26. 2015 really swallow things o, thank God we are not consumed. Linda more notes *DVD's twin bro.

27. Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com1 January 2016 at 01:37

Saw dis on channels tv, d fire was quite huge like all those ...kaboom.. action movies. Its a miracle no life was lost. Thank God

28. Dis is serious
    So much damage
    Well de country is up & do
    It's a chicken change 2 rebuild de structure
    Thank God no life was lost
    Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

29. Such pathetic, good approach should be put in place for such disaster

30. Thank God no life was lost...

31. Wow. Thank God for preserving life's.

32. kingsareborn2rule1 January 2016 at 02:53

Enter your comment...Thank God no life was lost

#HaveyouprayedforNigeriatoday?

33. Thank God,no life was lost. Olaidex d secret fan.

34. both were fire works

35. HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

CONGRATS TO US.

36. Omg that's where I stay in dubai

37. Tnk God no live was lost. #IamMe

38. I trust them, they'll make it more beautiful.

39. This happened right in front of my husband and I. At first we thought it was a burn fire, then later we thought it saw torrorist attack cos of how fast the fire spread. The loss is beyond reason

1. You were dey for ajegunle, who dash you dubai, gerraherre men

40. Who knws about this fashionmia ...heard they re scam

41. It's was Crazie, as I live couple of blocks away from the Address hotel.
    I was in dubai mall when it started,at first I thought it was
    Some stunt or some 3D fire.

42. Thank God no lives were lost, people should be careful and not over-do things. Knock-outs or fireworks can also do harm

43. Damn ,, thank God me and my girl didn't travel to Dubai again , that was were we planned to stay .. #Thankful

1. Hehehe, poverty no good keep dreaming as u dry like okporoko

44. very sad. it is well. #lindaitsurboy.

45. I stay there with my family for new year celebration for 2 years now.......thank God for safety

46. Humblesmith no go fit go dubai@Osinachi,ppl will lose their job...

47. oh.. sorry for the insurance company big lost of the year for them,just pray their went be any lost of life in the fire outbreak.

48. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... thank God month life was lost. Hmmm me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECHNO F7.
    @lindaikeji am still waiting ohh

49. Jst a small fire & in five minutes it spread oyibo & artifical house

50. Hahahaha i just enjoy reading comments here, its super funny... I guess that's their own natural fireworks

51. On a new year eve??!!!,Lord take control

52. On a new year eve??!!!,Lord take control

53. WOW. HOPEFULLY NONE WAS HURT.

54. Thank God this isnt an act of terrorism n also no lives were lost.

55. Thank God for d safety of life.