Spanish Prime Minister punched in the face by teen at campaign event | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 December 2015

Spanish Prime Minister punched in the face by teen at campaign event

Spanish Prime Minister Mariano Rajoy was dealt an eye-watering sucker punch by a teenager during a campaign event Wednesday.
The young man got up close to the Prime Minister, reportedly asking to take a photograph, before unleashing his left fist into the side of Rajoy's head.

The punch knocked Rajoy's glasses off of his face, leaving the leader of the People's Party bruised but otherwise "feeling good," he later said in a tweet.

The 17-year-old attacker was later shown being taken away in handcuffs by security guards.
Rajoy had been speaking to a large crowd in the northwestern city of Pontevedra, ahead of the country's general election on Sunday.

Watch the video below:

101 comments:

1. Chineke! Nw nke a bukwa akpu nwa...lol

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #It mUsT eNd iN praise

2. U sure feeling good after the punch? Well some of our nig politicians needs dat.

3. Loooool I can imagine that happening to a certain politician in this county

4. I just wish someone can do that to ffk for me.

5. Hehei! Serious sucker punch!!!!
    Na wetin some of our leaders deserve.
    Imagine punching that Senator who brought that outrageous bill.

6. That boy must be a talented boxer.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

7. Yeye boy! Wetin dey vex am??? Linda take note!

8. Comment from TOBYBROWN...
    bad market

@TOBYBROWN comment will be visible after approval

9. Lool..it got red realy fast...

#AmGettingOldhere

10. Was the teen drunk or high on cheap drugs.

11. Was the guy drunk or high on cheap drugs.

12. Linda, Stop Eating My Comments, Can't U Buy Foods For UR Self? Free My Comments abeg, I Go Vex For U o, akpasukwanam iwe.

13. Hehehehe badt teen boy lol. How I wish some of our politicians here can get some real punches up in their faces

14. OMG...u can't try this in nigeria. U won't even get past the hundreds os policemen policing him.

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Him eye don red immidiately....

16. Can u imagine? I think d lad wants to make his name known! Good one!lol

17. haba Na Linda dis one Na old news Na. I watched it on TV on Wednesday. all join shaa. i still be addicted fan. much love

18. Na taperule dem go take measure d teen's sentence. . Lol

19. What did I just read?
    Indiscipline at its peak.

20. Crazy kid. Do that in nigeria you're a goner.

#Mr josh

21. Its crazy meenh! Handi work of PDP i guess!! Lolzz..

22. Lol this teen no get chill . Nneka

23. Dats exactly wat our nigerian politicians need.a blow in d head might just reset their brain.

24. It's a professional hazard. Bare with him aftr all politicans are hypocrites.

25. The punch might be a way of greeting him.

26. Are u serious? That kid should go to jail for that

27. If this happened in naija our police for beat crase comot him face.

* * live from river ethiope **

28. LOL. Try am with Buhari.....jst Me

29. seriously any politician that relocate to Abuja after securing our votes an 4 yrs later remember home just to collect votes an go back to abj should be punched an have their fixed teeth knocked off there mouth

30. If he had tried this in Nigeria, that young man is done for! TF?

31. Just passing
    Gud for him

Pretty LIB

32. This kind can't happen in nigeria.....DSS. go beat his life comot... ndo sir

33. People hv liver o wonder why nigerians can't see this kind of liver when it comes to talking and lamenting they'd come first. Kachikwu and Lai mohammed deserves this.

34. Our officials are so lucky our democracy is pseudo military regime if not all of them would get a punch every time.

35. Come try ham for nija nah... u go know say wahala dey...

36. What a way of venting ur frustration

37. See resetting punch....next time remember d youth in ur policy...we need to give some of our leaders dis kan of punching....lol

38. Lol.
    Bt that was so disrespectful.
    Lol lol.

39. Arant nonsense. They should lock him up for showing such disrespect. Onye Ara

40. DS TEEN GET MYN。。。。TOMJERRYSWIT

41. gobe not here in Nigeria you will do such ur family go hear wee before they bury ur corpse join

42. E gat d nerve toooo... He dey hype...wish I can do that to buhari

43. Some of our 9ja Leaders deserve same punch..Lolz

44. Punch Buhari and u will neva see the light of the day again

45. He is looking for popularity like the guy that threw shoe at the president of America cos his parents said he can't be popular

46. Some our leaders here need this type of punch to correct the craze in their head........

47. Sorry ooh but next time don't campaign near another 17 year old. Lol

48. like seriously? I need to punch the federal government for bringing fuel depots to my street...

49. How I wish I could tender my own blow to Fani kayode.
    If he is listening,please I want to blow you out of tribalism and stupidity.

50. BOYS NOT SMILLIN

AUNTY LINDA....

51. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)19 December 2015 at 09:41

Kai!

Dis PM needs to change his security personnel bcos they didn't do their jjob well if not dis wouldn't hav happened.

If dis happen in Nigeria, d dude is good as dead bcos d type of beating's he wil receive frm those our ruthless security personnel he wil surely wish for death.

52. Am sure de guy must b a muslim
    Dnt knw why does people re alwaz violent
    Well let dem go and handle him accordingly and he deserve

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

53. Guess the boy will enjoy punching him... pele oo

54. Shit!!! him hand na iron??? Maybe an opposition party sent him lol

55. Do dat in nigeria, u n ur family ll cont. To suffer till 2020

56. lol.. that kid high on meth or what?

57. This is totally absurd! Completely uncalled for no matter whatever his grudges were. It might as well have been for fame and no reasonable reason. That's the prime minister of an assumed civilized European State for chrissake!

58. Some Nigerian politicians deserves this kind of punch. Hahahahaah

59. Lol...
    How I wish this will happen to all these thieves we have in government

60. Lol.. Some boys get liver sha! Poor him.

61. Na this kind thing buhari need

62. This can't happen in Nigeria the guy would be dead by now, Been long you saw me. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

63. Post my comment o linda!

64. lol...funny ehehen? make e try that nonsense in lagos na.. dem go beat him black and blue.. nobody want to know the reason why e did what e did.. buh the guy get mind sha....

65. The Prime Minister is kind enough not to lock him up or press charges...

66. The Same Fate Awaits Buhari when I get close to him....Stupid Cow.

67. Haaaaaaaaaaa lwkmd, Some of our Niaja leaders deserve this and more.

68. Lol, I think some of our politicians in dis country need dat sort of punch.....

69. Wetin concern you. I beg if you no like big breast leave them for us o

70. Buhari sure deserve a slap like this!

71. Really it ain't good it shows some kinda disrespect but truly our Nigerian politicians deserves dis punch honestly so that their brains will reset ndi ara

72. He's lucky it was not buratai.

Chyke
    City: Unknown

73. I remember when one random dude emerged from nowhere and decked Obasanjo at the murtala Mohammed airport in Lagos. The assailant remains a hero in my books.

74. Try am for naija and your whole village plus cats and dog go hear am