Saudi Arabia set to behead teenager because he attended a protest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 December 2015

Saudi Arabia set to behead teenager because he attended a protest

Abdullah ah-Zaher became the youngest person given the death sentence, according to campaigners Reprieve.
Campaigners claim Abdullah ah-Zaher, who attended the protest when he was 15 years was put on death row as part of a crackdown on political dissent.

The now 19-year-old has been moved to solitary confinement and could be beheaded at any moment.
Despite possible repercussions, his family have gone public with his story, in a final bid to save his life.
His father Hassan al-Zaher said:
“Please help me save my son from the imminent threat of death. He doesn’t deserve to die just because he participated in a protest rally.”
According to the campaign group, Reprieve, Abdullah was arrested for being in the area of a protest in March 2012, beaten by police and tortured.

He was then allegedly forced to sign papers police fabricated. Saudi media reports suggest 52 prisoners will be executed at any time.

Abdullah was held alongside Ali al-Nimr, who has been sentenced to a death penalty for allegedly instigating a revolution using his Blackberry.

A Reprieve spokeswoman said:
“What we know from the families of the three is that they are in solitary confinement and being prepared for execution.
“They have been moved and undergone medical examinations, which seem to suggest their beheading is imminent.

Daily Express

114 comments:

1. This is serious.just because of a rally?

Chincobee.blogspot.com

2. One thing I hate about the middle east is their use of force & outrageous laws to enforce obedience & still its not working for em.At 15,this boy was a minor.The worst he should get is life imprisonment .Haba!

1. What Dah? I hate these people, Oh lord help me, I'm gonna kill somebody, Jesus take over hmm

3. :::Native Doctor:::

Smh....
    What a shameful thing for the saudi government.

I pray he gets saved.

4. Seriously? Ndi a bukwa ndi ojooo

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #It mUsT eNd iN praise

5. Freedom of speech but can't guarantee freedom after speech!!!

6. This is what's happens when u are in a moslem community...... You have no right of your own....you are a slave to the government.....can't this moslems make use of there brain.....how is being part of a protest a crime......thank Jesus am not from such country, if not i would have been long dead
    Henry Eze

7. This is what's happens when u are in a moslem community...... You have no right of your own....you are a slave to the government.....can't this moslems make use of there brain.....how is being part of a protest a crime......thank Jesus am not from such country, if not i would have been long dead
    Henry Eze

8. God must surely behead those that are beheading others soon.

9. This is what's happens when u are in a moslem community...... You have no right of your own....you are a slave to the government.....can't this moslems make use of there brain.....how is being part of a protest a crime......thank Jesus am not from such country, if not i would have been long dead
    Henry Eze

10. One can imagine the reasons for his sentence. Saudi is not a country.

11. And we want to answer a muslim majority country with this useless Saudi Arabia.

12. Na wa oo,all this Arabs and their stupid laws,imagine after how many years...may God intervaine in his case.

13. Cruel.. Ve hated Saudi and their policies

14. Thats just too serious...

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

15. Wt! Like dat, jst gonna go like dat.. Mehn.

16. uhmmmm death sentence for this young boy... well... maybe there's more to the story.. that we dont know about..

17. Who else has noticed that ever since Linda promised 100k each, Juliet Iwuno doesn't comment with her name, she's voting for herself with anonymous,lmao.
    Babe your hustle is real o, hahaha

18. This is bad.
    This saudi arabia and tier wicked laws.

19. these people again....

samswags44

20. The saudi authorities should come up with a civilized way of treating those who DISOBEYED their laws. They shouldn't be acting like terrorists!
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

21. this world is truly coming to an end. Man's inhumanity to man is gradually increasing by the day. What are these people feeling like sef? Rubbish!

22. I'm looking 4my wilhemina18 December 2015 at 06:21

Too bad

23. Trump is rigght, this Muslims have no value for life

24. How men complicate things for themselves.

25. Say what....????
    What is wrong wit dis country Biko Kwanu
    It's a very big pity

Linda take note,am commenting wit anonymous cos Google restricted me from commenting since yesterday

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

26. How sad and inhuman.

27. Lindaikeji I have been consistence in dis blog for so many years an I have not get any thing in return it will not be fair if u left people like me who started dis ur blog since from day 1 an u favour dose dat did not even know de genesis of dis blog

1. Stupid hungry jobless beggar. Are you not ashamed?

28. Say what....????
    What is wrong wit dis country Biko Kwanu
    It's a very big pity

Linda take note,am commenting wit anonymous cos Google restricted me from commenting since yesterday

29. Ndi ojor! I no just understand their ways! Linda take note!

30. Ndi ojor! I no just understand their ways! Linda take note!

31. Many countries have laws that's should be chained and thrown into the red sea,what unfairness to humanity.. I hope they get civilized soon to stop all these their savage attitude and laws

32. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    And they want to fight isis when they themself is isis.... Ewu gambias....

33. Hmmm....Life Sha.

But I Pray Every Lovers Of LIB We See 2016 In Jesus Name....Why Cant You Shout Big Amen

34. Eyahhh end time beheading,who send am

35. End time execution

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

36. No matter how bad nigeria becomes, there are certain part of the world I will not go for all the gold it offers. Saudi Arabia for one. Eeeeek. Beheading for a crime of protest. What happened to a prison sentence?

37. That's what Islam is all about...killing! Killing!! Killing!!!

38. That's what U get for being a Muslim

39. If this story is true then this is just pure wickedness but I pray God deliver him

40. Linda hope u notice dis! Since Buhari came into power things hv change. CHANGE INDEEDD. Bad news everywhere, Goodluck plss com bk ooooo

41. They are known for doing outrageous things. How unfortunate! How sad!

42. Extremists

43. Sick government that doesn't appreciate lives . No freedom whatsoever.

44. N dis is d league buhari wants nigeria to join

~fake apc change~

45. If Saudi arabia can behead a teenager for a protest that is not even d one that spear head it mehn.......ISLAM is evil......No mercy in ISLAM.....no wonder all their lessons a taught in a language that is far from our own understanding..(ARABIC).......why is Quran not translated plainly to another understandable language just like d holy BIBLE.

46. Islam is evil...

47. Look at his ugly face
    Looks like a Pakistanian thou. Saudi Arabians are always cute looking. They should Plz spare him Plz.

New new faces here Nawaoo, Linda choose wisely. It wouldn't be a nice tin for somebody to burn airtime here like mad n one unknown peeps from somewhere will come here and take some tin. Can't imagine the feelings thou. So nne choose wisely.

Linda's last son

48. Look at his ugly face
    Looks like a Pakistanian thou. Saudi Arabians are always cute looking. They should Plz spare him Plz.

New new faces here Nawaoo, Linda choose wisely. It wouldn't be a nice tin for somebody to burn airtime here like mad n one unknown peeps from somewhere will come here and take some tin. Can't imagine the feelings thou. So nne choose wisely.

Linda's last son

49. Eya end time beheading, Muslim sha wetin happen una won spoil the name on Mohammed (saw)

50. Mofos still b acting stone age heartless laws....#lubbish..

51. The House of Saud has always used murder to intimidate its perceived enemies/opponents.
    Belee me when i tell u dat their downfall will be very bloody as history has always shown what happens 2 such assholes.

52. Muslisms are crazy people...it's obvious

53. Charlee why na?? rip Linda him fresh sha

54. rip him fresh oo Linda observe dz Arabs folo mad sef

55. A BIG S-H-A-M-E TO THE SAUDI AUTHORITY IF THEY GO AHEAD WITH THE KILLING.INSTEAD OF KILLING THEM SIMPLY CONVERT THEIR DEAD SENTENCE TO LIFE IMPRISONMENT. I THINK THEY SHOULD LEARN TO RESPECT HUMAN LIFE.

56. Lord save his soul..#rep 9ja..

57. They can execute protesters but leave a millionaire that raped a girl coz he claimed it was a mistake...na wa oooo

58. That is what Buhari is copying and pasting to Nigeria... Negative Change.

59. This is so sad

60. Ah ah, why the world will they do this Linda... Double your hustle

61. May God forgive Dem for dey knw not wat dey r doing

62. Seriously, Injustice is everywhere all around us. I bet if this boy had come from a well to do family with name, he wouldn't be in this mess right now! May Allah vindicate the poor boy IJN!

63. Some laws in India are so irrelevant mtcheeeww. God pls save his life

64. Na wao even teenagers too, u wanna end d life of a teen too bad for Saudi

65. Can someone ell them to stop this madness and leave the poor boy alone please

66. That's cruel haba they should pls not kill this handsome young innocent boy!!!

67. Enter your comment...Can you Imagine

68. God pls save his life.wat a barbaric culture.

69. Can dis pple be real for once, why shld sum1 be killed bcos of protest, can dey do d same if its nt just an ordinary citizen? No is d answer, No shld not take d life dey cant create ooo

70. You see now, it was blackberry as in social media that he used to instigate the protest. This is a warning to all who use social media to insult people

71. this people love blood, they can even kill because someone fart, even if they don't see who to kill, they just wear bomb and just kill people for no reason, hehehe, religion of peace or religion of BLOOOOOOOOODDDDD,

72. How could they imagine beheading a 12 year old.

73. Das vry unfair,d saudi govt.need to amend their barbaric laws

74. UN intervene what sort of people are this God please help

75. Anarchy! Anyone that wants to stop you from expressing yourself is the devil.. I mean..here the Govt does the bloodshed...cn u imagine?

76. What arrange nonsense! Who are dey to play God, to take away life dey didn't create.. Sometimes I wonder Y God let's dese kinds of things happen.

Linda I hv arrived

77. What arrange nonsense! Who are dey to play God, to take away life dey didn't create.. Sometimes I wonder Y God let's dese kinds of things happen.

Linda I hv arrived

78. Beheading a teenager in the name of punishment aint cool at all. These Islamic countries sef.

LINDA AWUGHI M ROBOT

79. What exactly is wrong with dis people in d middle east?? What sort of judgement is dat??? Beheading a teen 4 participating in a rally?? Like hell dis people have lost it

80. What sought of inhumane treatment is this? This is not different from terrorism. UN should act to save the life of this young man

81. Saudi Arabia is quite a repressive society! Behead a person for protesting?!!

82. This kind of wickedness can only happen in a muslim nation. When will these people learn? Damn it! I hate muslims, thank God I'm not one.

83. Please sign up and report crimes, on www.pageomni.com

84. Please sign up and report crimes, on www.pageomni.com

85. the same people condeming the shiite attack. hypocrite!