Miranda Kerr's nude Harper's Bazaar cover pulled from Australian Supermarket's shelves | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 December 2015

Miranda Kerr's nude Harper's Bazaar cover pulled from Australian Supermarket's shelves

Australian Supermarket giant Coles have pulled copies of the January/February edition Harper's Bazaar, which features Australian supermodel Miranda Kerr nude on its cover. The magazine was removed because of feedback from the store's customers. The cover photo was reportedly deemed inappropriate by the store's executive.

"We didn't think the cover was appropriate for our stores so the decision was made," a Coles spokesman told Fairfax Media.

Harper's editor-in-chief Kellie Hush who spoke to Fairfax said she was disappointed regarding the decision.
     "We are living in an era of Victoria Secret Angels, stolen nude photos and attempts to break the internet with reality stars in provocative poses," Hush said. "Harper's Bazaar has long celebrated the daring woman-someone with vision, commitment, style-and a total lack of fear. Miranda may be naked but she is a trailblazer and this cover celebrates this." she added.

32 comments:

1. Nudity has never been so bastardized as it is in this era.

2. Nudity has never been so bastardized as it is in this era.

I'm not a robot!
    Je ne suis pas un Robot!
    Abughi m Igwe obula!
    Nye manyi robot debu!
    Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

3. Yeye dey smell
    Not 4 my eyes abegiiiii

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

4. Fine gal jst got Z thirsting in this hot Lagos Sun.

5. NEXT PLEASE...TOMJERRYSWIT

6. Whatever!

7. so what he/she is saying is that her igba-oto is justifiable gbo? anu ofia.

8. I cant see anyfin. This isn't nude abeg

9. Na dem sabi biko! Linda take note!

10. Tired of these whites and their nude pics.

11. If its not breaking the internet it won't be recognized. The world is gradually heading towards the dayz of Adam and Eve.

12. Hmmm... All this is for d sake of money

13. Just opened this page inside a bus. Now the woman sitting next to me has refused to stop looking at me suspiciously.

14. I cover my eyes with the blood of God

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

15. Madness at its peak

#Hajia Mufliat

16. Are you on BBM? Then check out

http://pin.bbm.com/C003188BF

17. See how he is trying to pass nudity as good. Well done.

18. Lovely body..but what lies beneath is pussycat now...

19. I guess the word DECENCY still exists even in the developed world....smh