Lovely pic of Emir of Kano with one of his wives | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 December 2015

Lovely pic of Emir of Kano with one of his wives

Nice...

76 comments:

1. Lindiway what's lovely about this ..hmmmm...are u high on ur zius generator diesel?

1. Looooooooool

2. To be frank dis Emir's attire looks like one masquerade in Igbo land. Wats d name again.....Nwakelenkele. Lol.

3. Lmao @sparkle. U r damn right!

2. So the tide has changed ni.....women no dey cover face again, na men now. Chaiiii.....

1. No be small thing. It's part of the change. Very ugly pic.

3. What's nice about that pix?

4. Looks like ibo masquerade!

5. Replies
    1. How did we get ourselves involved with these animals?

6. Lol @ Lovely.
    Linda you funny ooh!

7. Hmmmmmmm....she's beautiful,Nice pic anyway

8. You sit on a well-decorated chair, your wife sits on the floor like a maid. In your mind, it is respect. Iranu

9. Biko, can this man breath sef???

10. Masquerade of Kano.

11. Ran ka Dede mei gida!!!!!

Nice one.

#Dakinzz

12. So why is she sitting on d floor? *confused face*

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #It MuSt eNd In PrAise

13. U can't even see his face? What a tradition

14. Wat is nice about this picture. He is sitter on top nd she's on the floor, I wonder when this people will start respecting women

15. Do we now now have a selfie Emir? Please this attention seeking man should not cheapen the image of that revered and ancient title that he holds. How many times did you see the previous Emir on social media? Smh!

16. Linda where's the Emir?

17. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)5 December 2015 at 09:08

They look lovely and I wish them all d best!

18. Wearing yards and yards of cloth just to be different and be called an Emir in this hot weather? Ridiculous.

19. These one that emir,his wives and daughters are always here,hmm

20. 2015 wife sitting on the floor! Yeah this is really Nice!

21. the artist who made that portrait in the background was not serious... lol

22. Why is the woman smiling as if she is the only wife? Guess she is just imagining what it would be like to be the only wife. And where are his eyes?

23. Hehehehheehehe, thank God for air condition, I for ask how d emir they breath.

24. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna she just dey ground dey smile..... ok kwantinue....

25. Lovely indeed. Hahahaha

26. Degrading. She's at his feet instead of by his side in her rightful place as his wife. Things must get tricky like that in polygamous families.

27. What is nice .he looks like a masquerade to me.

28. What is nice..? He looks like a masquerade to me.

29. He kinda dress like one of dem spiritual masquerade from Imo.

30. Simple art and culture...

31. Biko, what is nice about dis pix???

32. What is lovely here?
    I can even see his face.

33. I can't see a man o. Just lots of fabric n a lady on d floor!

34. Wifes are u high on drugs

35. Linda, you well so? What is lovely about this picture?!! A man and woman wrapped like mummies, one on the floor because she's female and one one the chair because he's male. Despite all the bundle of cloth on them, they get up to all sorts of atrocities

36. more like a masquerade with a slave by it...

37. more like a masquerade with a slave by it... nothing nice about this imo...

38. Must she sit on the floor? Haba *odiegwu linda*

39. What's so lovely about that? She's sitting on the floor while he has excess space to himself plus he looks like a fucking clown with all that stupidity on his head.. No disrespect tho... Just my opinion...

40. This guy would have made a fantastic president!

41. Stupid tradition. she sits on d floor when he has surplus space... SMH... And what's with the curtain on his head????

42. Good for, I thought is d wife shld be d one around him all d time.

43. nawa o, whats up with all this covering like a dinning table. hope he can breath sha? just concerned

44. I don't understand why they keep sitting on the floor.

45. Linda can you not see there's a woman SITTING on the floor and you feel it is nice to portray subjugation & oppression of women? A man on the throne , woman/ wife on the floor all in the name of Blogging! !!!! Very disappointing.

46. Lindodo, I just don't understand ur use of sarcasm sometimes.

47. Daz all dey knw hw to do
    Marryn all d women in d world
    Diz ppl disgust me notn nice bout it

Ps....m auurrahere

48. Y avnt d FG placed a ban on this costume
    Itz scary n boko haram disguise demselves in such attire
    Can he even breathe.....fake ppl dat commit d highest atrocities

Ps m auurahere

49. Aww. Did she kiss his fungal toes and give him a shoe shine and blow job while sitting like a cute little puppy dog? So cute. Very subservient and cute. Waiting for him to order her to Roll over, jump, do some dog bone tricks, etc in this still pix. Really cute.

50. You dont need to criticise people tradition.this is why we are having problem.

51. Sanusi must be bored ,if all you wonna do ,is take pictures everyday.then get you another 14yrs old girl or try a new thing with a 14yr old boy.

52. IS THIS EMIR OR MMUO OKIJA ? ABEG THIS MAN SHOULD REMOVE THAT AND LOOK SIMPLE.
    THATS NIGERIA FOR YOU.... APC KOGI CANDIDATE SAID HE WILL COMPENSATE WADA IF HE WINS SEE HERE

53. That's maryam Sanusi .. A very beautiful and humble woman

54. There is absolutely nothing lovely about this picture. Imagine u taking picture with a masquerade who happens to be ur husband. How lovely do u find that?

55. A picture speaks a thousand words. Is this what the caliphate wants to impose on other Naijas/cultures through sharia? Is this what Boko Haram and their behind-the-scenes/behind-the-curtains sponsors desire to see in a multi-ethnic/muti-religious Nigeria? QED@atm