Dasuki, ​4 ​others granted bail | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 December 2015

Dasuki, ​4 ​others granted bail

Justice Husseini Baba Yusuf of the Federal High Court Abuja this morning granted bail to former National Security Adviser Dasuki Sambo, a former director of finance at the office of the NSA, Shuaibu Salisu, a former Group General Manager of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Aminu Baba ​Kusa and two firms, Acacia Holdings Limited and Reliance Reference Hospital.

The men are standing trial for alleged misappropriation of $2.1 billion arms fund. Justice Husseini Baba Yusuf granted bail ​to the accused persons ​on the sum of N250 Million with the condition that they produce a surety each who must be a ​serving or retired ​director in the civil service. The surety must also show possession of a property within the FCT worth the same amount​, the judge ordered.​ All of them were asked to submit their International passports to the court registrar.

94 comments:

Lets see how the case goes after this.

Keenly watch em all.

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

WHY WNT HE SMILE???TOMJERRYSWIT

Let dem rest small 4 now
People shld just learn frm dis
I wish dem well shaa

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Hmmm...God bless Nigeria

I hope the EFCC will do well to keep an eye on them so they'll not elope from the country.

BANANA REPUBLIC. Poor man won't have any right to justice.

I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

Na here E go end. This is EFCC for u. Ur crime will be the headlines for Three weeks, then u're granted bail, and that's the end. Rubbish..

Emmy Blu Modesto said...

All this bail money will go to whose pocket

Very good! Linda take note!

Why why why

Is it just me that recognizes Dasuki has a Cute Handsome man?

As in free to go? Wat of d money he was sharing?

No nid fr bail na. Hajo

My own sha is that the money they stole should be used to give the less privilleged a treat this yuletide!

#iamchinnycruise
mercycruise@yahoo.com

My own sha is that the money they stole should be used to give the less privilleged a treat this yuletide!

#iamchinnycruise
mercycruise@yahoo.com

Is it just me that recognizes Dasuki has a Cute Handsome man?

#iamchinnycruise
mercycruise@yahoo.com

#iamchinnycruise
mercycruise@yahoo.com

After everything, this Nigeria na the more you look the less you see. Toying with the brain of the common men reading newspaper at the vendor stand.

Y on earth will they grant them bail..

*sigh* the rich also cry

see as they are calling the millions, a directors property just in fct alone is worth 250 million, other locations are not mentioned o. what about the one in various bank account, this is for directors only. God help us.

opeyemi said...

Y granting them bail? Nawa 4 dis people

Uzosafetyblog said...

Hmm. #IRepLIB

Houseoffatoms_collections said...

I knew he will come out of this. With all the billions of naira he stole. This coutry is f**ked.

Hmmm...and it was provided...my God see money na...thats what 70percent of Nigerians won't make in 2016...Tifs

TheGoz

God go help them I con de pit them self

God go help them I con de pit them self linda post o

Okay o

very handsome man'love his smile,his main chic ll be celebrating..And as usual bails ll be granted.

All of u chop d money, d man deserve to be freed.

This is only part of the judicial process that gets to my bones..with overwhelming evidence, they will nearly always be granted bail. When can these public office looters ever be guilty as charged???

Cool Jay LIB's Senate President said...

what on the bloody fuck? why would you grsnt someone bail on the full consciousness that he could fly out of the country? i kinda hate nigerian judges

When you're big, you're big! Prison is meant for the poor! Dasuki go and sin no more ! poor man, enter prison and die there!Nigerian law is not based on figments of corrupt leaders imaginations but on the common peasants on the street.

Seriously???..#rep 9ja..

Hmmm as expected

#realitychecks

No qualms since it is a bailable offence. But we are very interested in this case to know who got what... Abeg follow me enjoy sports news here

Good to know.

Good for him

And they said they are fighting corruption.. *sighs*..

Sigh*
No comments.

Pls, someone should educate me about this bail of a thing. Who will collect and keep the money?

i kw since buhari name is mention dat d case will nt continue. How can u grant a bail to someone dat stole 2.1 bn dollas with 250m naira. Fighting corruption indeed,

Thank God. He might ave made some mistakes but the prayers of all the people whose lives he touched will help him no matter what APC plan to do. God pass all of them. APC unknowingly made every one interested in everything that concerns him. May we all be alive to see God vindicate him.

Maka y nah

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Feyi said...

How does a serving or retired ​director in the civil service own "a" property worth N250million...without stealing it or obtaining it in some illegal way or another?
Even the conditions for bail is a motivation for corrupt officials to clean out as much as they possibly can ...

Na wa o

olumide idowu said...

Is good to grant the bill because they have family as well. But what is most important now is for justice to be done at the end of the day, so that people that want to do the same thing will have it back of their mind that Nigerian are watching them

For this man and every other person who is involved in this arms deal of a stupid case to have been granted bail, I stand to say that Buhari is nt fighting any corruption.
Maybe bcos his name was mentioned in d case

BLUNT said...

"...on the sum of N250...", this girl, you sure say na English read?

Granted bail doesn't mean he is a free man.. . ..he paid money so he wont have to sleep in prison pending when the court say's he is discharged and acquitted.......

Hmmmmm naija,justice is for poor, not for rich people

This country is so fake dasuki should be behind bars so others will learn.

Bail???,hmmm

HE IS NOT A FREE MAN

Peror World said...

My broda,the case is now dead since PMB has been mentioned

Im pretty sure u r happy with how bad things are in the country, someone sends ur army to an early grave and diverts as much as 2.2bn and u r saying they should rest small and they will learn from this?

Your brain is dysfunctional...

#lindaspreadmygospel

Enter your comment...Naija oooooo ....bail for those thief can u imagine Chai there is God ooo

But when unemployed youths try to help themselves and get caught they dont waste time in sending them to jail, and yet this public office holders divert funds meant for a nations armed forces to protect u and i...its alright, heard Nigeria is among nations fighting ISIS now, woe betides the federal republic of Nigeria if ISIS targets major cities with biological weapons..

What a delusional country with childish rulers.

#lindaspreadmygospel

mikkyjanec said...

Abeg an tired of this arrest today bail the next minute.

mikkyjanec said...

Abeg an tired of this arrest today bail the next minute.

Dasuki shouldn't go to jail for this our so called president Buhari is involved I don't even know why Nigerians believe he's fighting corruption Buhari doesn't have the slightest idea about ruling nigeria in the past few months all we've been hearing is fighting corruption,Apc vs pdp, yet no fuel in naija dollar keeps going up economy is bad don't even know how people and their families will survive this Christmas Buhari please leave this ur corruption fight cos u r not fighting anything look at tinubu,obasanjo,amaechi all the thieves in ur cabinet start with them then we'll know u r fighting corruption but for now please focus on the country make it better and liveable boko haram is still killing innocent people o FYI.

Linda which one be this prove you are not a robot all the time... Double your hustle

Yeye blog readers ..if they free him, go and arrest him urself na ..the federal Govt. only wants a share of d money but in bail package ..Dokpesi 400m bail...Dasuki and co 250million...easily we are talking over a billion Naira..case closed. ..now they can let PDP rest

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

I don't think so

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Sir benkord said...

That's d end of d matter........

Let justice prevail

Let justice me done.

They will still be re-arrested again and granted bail again. Can't wait for next episode

Why would they bail this criminals? Infact the case is not end yet am waiting to see what will happen nest.

Let justice prevail

I think the concerned Nigerians and the entire masses should embark on solidarity match/protest to demand justice should be meted on whoever is found guilty of misappropriating and stealing our money no matter how highly placed the people might be. It now appears that the executive arm of government has no premise to actually prosecute these looters. Our judiciary is not different as well, they keep adjourning the case and apparently delaying it so as to deny us justice. Posterity will judge whoever has hands in the economic, social, security and religious instability experiencing in the country. I call on all Nigerians to protest that these looters must be brought to book and that we deserve justice..... Spread the message

Tina(@libblogqueen) said...

End of story...

Tina(@libblogqueen) said...

End of story...

FYNEST said...

This is Nigeria.......the person that misused the money had an easy query while the people that collected gifts/contracts are made to go through though times.....

we are watching ..........

Hmmmm OK oooooo n Dopeksi ll pay 200m. Dis country ehn

THE UNKNOWN said...

Dasuki ma man.....

#ONE OF A DOPE

stop! struggling to make money,if you think 50k in a week is not too small for you, follow me here to enjoy, www.naijaebiz.com/Johnson

Lol. My dear you arent the only 1 o. Thats all I see everytime his picture pops up on my screen.

Get out jor... You'r so annoying. Commenting rubbish and taking note of noting.busy body monk.

Ghen ghen..season film..this one go long...

~make I go take one bottle of star beer~

Barr. Joe said...

Go and sin no more. Case dismissed! Hurrah!

markJ said...

Na wa oo, as he mentioned pmb finish now they grant him bail, make we sit down dey see d change wen dem dey preach about oo

Ahmed Ademola said...

Is this an end of ds seasonal film in the EFCC custody, we shall wait nd see how the continuation will be........ Naija watchout!!!

For your information if someone is granted bail for a particular amount he pays only ten percent of that amount as he he also provides a surety in like sum..thus 250 million ten percent is what he pays not the 250m.

Educating U guys on bail matters... D surety is only required to produce evidence of ownership of landed property or properties worth dat amount. no money or percentage of any money paid.

Lolzzz dats ol I see they shld 4gv him cos of his cuteness

U follow chop inside the 2.2bn abi?

U go vomit am soon..

#lindaspreadisgospel

@ anony 12;56 u jst spoke my mind, pls do u knw how I can reach this man? Since he has been granted bail, we can both eat the money in peace. Don't worry am his spec. Nd I knw what he likes, jst hook me to the national theif. Khain freed jjst like that? God dey!

DASUKI SMILING...HMNNN

Hope they have seized his passports and visa, he is a flight risk, 2.1 billion is a sh+tload of money and I would be wary to spend my life in jail, if I were he.

cuteaijay said...

Tell them!!!! This Country is gradually crumbling...

You think this people will actually go to jail when Buhari's name is being mentioned?