Buhari extols Father Mbaka's courage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 December 2015

Buhari extols Father Mbaka's courage

Press statement from the presidency..
President Muhammadu Buhari has said that one of the best exhortations to the nation he has heard from the pulpit was the one made early this year by Father Ejike Mbaka of the Adoration Ministries, Enugu. Receiving Father Mbaka who was on a courtesy call at State House, Abuja on Friday, President Buhari expressed his appreciation of the Catholic priest's exemplary courage.

"Thank you very much for what you have done and said. It brought you out to the whole country as a man of courage. It was honest and well delivered. It has gone into the records as one of the best concerns expressed from the pulpit, not because it favoured me and my party, the All Progressives Congress, but because it was good for the country, " the President told Father Mbaka.
President Buhari reaffirmed his conviction that change will come to the country, "with a lot of hard work, despite the security and economic problems." He appealed for the continued understanding and patience of Nigerians.
Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, who was present at the President's audience with Father Mbaka described the priest as a man "who stood for truth and propriety, and declared corruption unacceptable."
He added that the Buhari administration "is committed to truth and justice, and won't encourage corruption in any way."
Fr. Mbaka, who in the run up to the 2015 presidential election, told his teeming followers that erstwhile President Goodluck Jonathan would not be re-elected because of pervading corruption and insecurity in the land, said he was happy with the mission and methodology of the Buhari administration.
He also wished the President a happy 73rd birthday.

106 comments:

1. Great man of God

2. I salute his courage also. Not everyone has the guts not to asslick

3. Bastard pikin like you.

4. Well done Able President. Linda take note!

5. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)18 December 2015 at 18:29

I call him a man of honour!
      Thumbs up and more power to his elbows!

2. For selling Biafra, Mbaka will not make heaven..

1. Common shatap!

2. You re very stupid for that comment. Who re u to detect who goes to heaven or not?

3. You are a very foolish idiot who shall never make Heaven

4. Nnene, What has biafra got to do with heaven? Must you be a tribal bigot to make heaven? This girl you are slowly loosing it and you need help.

5. Nnenna George, nd STERN, are garbage nd they are enemies of Nigeria. Anon 4:6 pm, don't mind her, her foolishness is smelly over her. Nice one from presidency. May God bless father Mbaka, PMB nd Yemi Osinbajo. Amen! Amin! Ise!

6. As if u r God, as if u r in heaven. Better stop dis ur Biafra nonsense. Father Mbaka is a true Nigerian and a True Christian. When the money pastors were selling their conscience for GEJ money, the likes of Bishop Oyedepo commanding gate of hellfire to consume those who opposed GEJ, Father Mbaka stood his ground for the Truth. History will always remember him.

7. Nnena continues to exhibit foolishness and ignorance on daily basis

8. Nnene you are d biggest fool I have ever heard from. Your foolish comment has made you more stupid. keep it up, Miss Foolish.

3. THNK GOD HE MET HIM NT DOSE DAYS HES ON EXCURSION...TOMJERRYSWIT

1. Good for which country? Few months in power he scattered everything. Imo state governor has even refused to pay worker their salary. workers in imo state are practically begging. APC is bad news. Rev fr Mbaka I will not say anything to u bcos of God but I will leave everything to God to Judge.

4. Replies
    1. Permit me to say, u are kinda ugly.

5. Replies
    1. Change will come, wat kind of change exactly? Cos change is here alraedi. wen we r slowly beginnin to b listed among d arab nations dat is change, wen 1 dollar equal 280 naira, dat is change, wen d economy is seriously goin down dat is change

2. Change is constant. So it's a process not a destination. Learn onuku like u

6. Wandering what the visit was about....

7. For selling Biafra, Mbaka will not make heaven..

1. Biafra my ass. I am very sure your papa still dey pay rent for Lagos that's y u wan move go village. Bastard

8. He has sold his brothers and sisters for 30 pieces of silver-- Judas😜

1. Y didn't u look for ur biafra during GEJ's. u see mugu and u wan craze for him head. PMB go show una shege...

2. Hahhahahahahhahahahahhahahhhahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa @Nnenne gosh! Ure so funny!

3. Anonymous 6:12pm pls don't say buhari will show anyone shege he's not God 4 de records

9. Hmmmm, Very funny.

10. Ok ooo.....ProudlyDeltan

11. Hmmm. It is well. All that is important to me is the good of the nation. $1-N280. It is well

12. What next?

#iamchinnycruise
    mercycruise@yahoo.com

13. Simply Great! And the sermons paid off! Not like I didn't support believe in the sermons though!

I'm not a robot!
    Je ne suis pas un Robot!
    Abughi m Igwe obula!
    Nye manyi robot debu!
    Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

14. Hahaha.jokers.mbaka or whatever.u are a political pastor.all hausa on lib are praising u for supporting buhari.so far as buharis govt been better than gejs?the fucking truth be told....gej had many weaknesses like uncontrolled looting.but he also had many strenghts including the economy and diversification of it.buharis only strenght so far is an anticorruption fight.and its not even a perfect fight as crooks like obj and tinubu are frequent visitors of asorock while smaller crook like dokpesi is imprisoned.boko haram is still bombing and killing and kidnapping.u call urself a minister why can't u say the truth now?right now gejs govt(despite looting) is light years better than pmbs.And that's a fucking fact.why can't u at least tell the president.instead u went there to shine teeth....it seems u and gej never just liked each other while u used ur post as minister against him..Ungodly minister...

Aunty Linda post my comment na

1. U know no fucking truth whore, it was actually all d looting that kept u in dis shape u are now. If ur so called gej had saved during the oil boom by now 2enable won't be going tru all dis. If. Are so broke now den good for u cos ur source of income must have been one of d blocked looters and or looting channels. And shut ur crap cos d know nothing about economy and it's diversification. Where else did he diverse It to apart from d same mono economy which is hinged on crude oil income only? And may I remind u dat bokoharam has been ravaging for over 6yrs now not 6months. U are so foolish and dumb that u already knew what den discussed even when this publication didn't giv us details. May I tell u dis truth dat u need to know. by the time pmb begins to misbehave you will still hear him condemn him. That's what is called being upright. We in Enugu have witnessed this happen in the case of Jim nwobodo, chimaroke nnamani, Charles solid I, Dora akunyili, d list is longer Dan dis. If u wanna have anything to do with dis man of God u had beta be upright or else he will expose u. That's the calibre of man of God u are raising ur tongue against. May God tie dat ur tongue unto ur palette. Idiot

15. And so???

~make I go take one bottle of star beer~

16. It is well o. Nene had been toying with ending it all for quite sometime and it seemed an opportunity had finally presented itself. Nene was depressed, very depressed, had been for a while. She had somehow been holding up but now, she was tired of living. Life had been unfair to her, so the sanest thing to do would be to end it. On her way to the market to do her Aunty's bidding, she made her plans.
    Continue here: http://ayandola.blogspot.com.ng/2015/12/just-smile.html?m=1

17. I love Mbaka, man of courage, he fears no one except the Almighty

18. picture of 1983 change mantra and 2015 saboteur.can we know how much PMB gave to him or should we wait till PMB steps down before we start hearing mbakagate.woe unto him that says thou says the lord when the almighty has not spoken

1. So hollow of you!!! I wonder y my fellow igbo folks are getting so hollow this days....really unlike us....

19. Linda body da catch u Abi? U no go post my coment

20. Hian! Ookooo. Aunty Linda publish

21. Odikwa egwu! Saboteur wearing white cloth,d end shall tell and if u don't continue talking it will be ur headache. Ndi ara!!!

22. Odikwa egwu! Saboteur yi uwe ocha. After six months things re getting worst and u re not talking,who is deceiving who? We will still later kw how much u were paid. Biz man in white garment. Excuse me plz.

1. Fool he would rather pay pmb and not pmb paying him. He is not a hungry priest get dat into ur block head

2. Stupid anonymous am not surprised cos ur brain has been soaked with garri with aqua rapha water. Anunpama like u.

23. Hummmmmm....*no comment*

24. Oga oooopoop courage man Rev

25. I wonder what dis Mbaka is up to, he called himself man of God but i strongly believe that glory of God has departed from him because, his behaviour as a true child of God not to talk of a Reverend he is is not pleasing at all. money monger that is his problem. your called urslf Fr., Prophet etc. but u can prophesy for boko haram solution or say a word and God will honour it. God honoured the words of Elisa, Elija, Isaiah etc. in the Holy Bible and i know that God never change if truly he is in good time with his God what is still keeping you Mbaka. God is warning you desist from uncircumcised Philistine and come to your God with humility.

1. You are so foolish. You are indeed a defendant of d Jews. Jesus himself is a prophet but when d Jews were about to crucify him they covered his eyes beating and mocking him asking him to prophesy who beat him since he is a prophet. So am not surprised to hear mock a man of God. Gej was here for 6yrs of oil boom what did he do with the money yet u all were patient with him and still wanted to give him anoda tenure but now even in d oil doom u have become so impatient for a mere 6months. I know whoever u are, u don't live in Enugu if u do u won't call mbaka a money monger cos maybe ur sister or brother must be on his scholarship list. U are now a true representation of Satan asking Jesus to jump from a cliff and let his father in heaven send Angels to catch him so he won't hurt himself by asking mbaka to prophesy about bokoharam.do u think he is like oda fake men of God who says God said wen God hasn't said anything? If u know what Jesus Christ really stand go you will kno that Dere is no more different between the Jews and d gentiles and d so called uncircumcised philistine. Read the Bible before making stupid utterances. Fool dying and singing.

26. Man of God indeed, hope u will still be on d same page with pmb after 2019

27. Funny comments i must say...linda biko dnt forget to tk note.

28. Rev. Mbaka shud distance himself from dis man nd concentrate on his call.

29. We need something to hold on to "Hope for Nigerians".
    OK, the president is here to fight corruption and redeem us from it, right?. I don't think his own method of approach is working so well as
    Read @ sujexjohnzz.wordpress.com

30. Hmmmmmmmmmmm
    I see wee
    Is okay
    Not bad shape a

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

31. the igbos are dissapointing me daily.u hate a man of God because of Nigerian politics.a prophecy was made and it came to pass.yet the igbos are blind to understand what is going on.u are abusing the man of God because of jonathan.that u dont even know.even the southerners does even defend jonathan like the igbos.igbos needs prayers they now act as if they are uns=der a spell.when igbo man comes out for election many igbos will come out to ,mar the chance,but when it came to last election the igbos now unite because of jonathan.what has jonathan done to the igbos that warrant this sheepish loyalty and solidarity.even jonathan has moved on with his life,yet the igbos will not rest,u want to drag him out by all means to rule us.instead of praying for this govt the igbos are casting unnecessary aspersions.in fact if they have their way they will pull the govt down.the economic problem we are facing is global the crude price has crashed.the crude is the mainstay of nigerian economy.so,tell me how did buhari contributed to that.your hatred for buhari will lead igbos nowhere.the biafra issue is another exhibit of the degree of igbo man ignorance.truth is bitter.igbo man does not want to hear it.leave reverend mbaka alone before you attract the anger of God.anyway,future will tell.

32. Rev.fr Mbaka, y did you visit PMB? Hmmmm so confused about d whole thing.... if u ar no longer with God better say it now n stop misleading people. I don't trust you anymore. May God 4give me cos I'm talking to you as a human being... be careful n go back to ur duty stop all dis Nonsense.

33. Rev.fr Mbaka, y did you visit PMB? Hmmmm so confused about d whole thing.... if u ar no longer with God better say it now n stop misleading people. I don't trust you anymore. May God 4give me cos I'm talking to you as a human being... be careful n go back to ur duty stop all dis Nonsense.

34. Truth will always prevail over lie no matter how long

35. I dont support priests being partisan ..

LINDA AWUGHI M ROBOT

36. Hahahaha,se u Anabelvinsaint,u b olodo. Nnenne,u dey right jor

37. God bless u fr. Mbaka. Many more yrs to PMB

38. EXTOLS COURAGE? OKAY

@THEBEAT999FREAK

39. Hmmmmm! We are seriously watching

40. I no dey there oo

41. Rose Said.......Mbaka Mbaka Mbaka??????????? How many times did i call you??

42. Rose Said.......Mbaka Mbaka Mbaka??????????? How many times did i call you??

43. na money matter carry am come

44. abeg u guys should chill

45. abeg u guys should chill

46. Hmmm....chinwetalu agu will say..ehihie n'ochichiri agbala akwukwo

47. How are d mighty fallen. God hv mercy I can never speak against God's anointed; but dis one well God knows His own.

48. Mbaka! Is an outstander,,,,,,, I guess he is the only real prophet I know for now! Igbo folks are just aggrieved nothing more!

49. 1-280, Mbaka abeg address the issue.

50. 1-280, Mbaka abeg address the issue.

51. I am waiting till Mbaka turns on Buhari, as I am sure he will.

52. Mbaka trying to be the new hassan kukah.

53. I DON TIRE ABEG.... MBAKA MBAKA MBAKA HOW MANY TIME I CALL YOU?

54. @ Anonymous: December 18, 2015 at 4:17 PM - you sound very irresponsible, you may hide under whatever guise to say anything that you want to say but do not insult men with the call of God in their lives. Your comparison of the state of the economy between GEJ's administration and PMB's administration shows you are naive and not educating yourself. I am amazed at the manner in which ignorance is displayed with so much levity; I want to believe that over 65% of people that visit LIB are graduants or at least have a certificate but the level of ignorance I view on comments column amazes me; that is what brings me to this blog. The Nigerian people needs help and sensitisation, frankly.

55. Be very careful what you say about the priest. What if God know permit all that is happening. You cannot fight God nor against him.
    Father Mbaka continue in your prayer and say whatever God ask you to say.
    GOD BLESS FATHER MBAKA.

56. Father Mbaka God bless you.
    LETS BE VERY CAREFUL HOW WE SPEAK AGAINST THE PRIEST OF GOD BECAUSE GOD WILL ASK EVERY BODY ON JUDGEMENT DAY.

57. Father Mbaka God bless you.
    LETS BE VERY CAREFUL HOW WE SPEAK AGAINST THE PRIEST OF GOD BECAUSE GOD WILL ASK EVERY BODY ON JUDGEMENT DAY.

58. @nnnene george, be-careful wat you wish for.