BH attacks: Borno govt restricts movement from Dec 31st till Jan 2nd | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 December 2015

BH attacks: Borno govt restricts movement from Dec 31st till Jan 2nd

In a bid to stop any possible attack by Boko Haram members during the New Year celebration, the Borno state government has announced the restriction of vehicular movement as from 5.00pm Thursday 31st December 2015, to 6.00am on Saturday 2nd January 2016.

Borno State Commissioner of Information, Mohammed Bulama, made this known to newsmen today December 31st
"The measure becomes necessary in order to further safeguard lives and property of law abiding citizens in the state. While wishing you a hitch free new year, members of the public are please requested to be more vigilant and security conscious throughout the period and report any suspicious person or movement to the nearest security agency. We wish to assure the good people of Borno state and indeed all law abiding citizens that every step is being taken by government and military authorities to root out terrorists causing mayhem in the society," Bulama had told KSM News.

51 comments:

1. A good decision. Prevention is better than cure. God will help us.

Wild flowers!

2. NA SO WE DEY HEAR AM FOR 9JA

DANCING BULLION VAN BY MI.

3. Wot is FG waiting for before wiping out this said BH they promised to get rid of by the end of DEC?

4. Sorry oo. No sitting out with friends

RapGoddess

5. Smh. The country I live in..#LindaNgwanu#

6. Hmmmmmmm

#iT wiLL only gEt beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

7. Why..but technically the war has been won ...apc prof liar moh..more like lil kesh lyrically.
    technically apc are a bunch of dead brains..technically we would not convert to islam even if they bomb the whole north we dey east

8. Better that way, anything to forestall boko haram attacks is welcomed by me.
    We shall overcome soon.

9. Curfew really necessary here cuz of those Boko boiz o

10. BOKO HARAM NONSENSE / SENSELESS IDIOT SET OF IRRITANTS.

11. Fear of boko boys... dee

12. May God help our country this new year #onelovefromcrystal#

13. Wow
    My presido said by December 31 being today, everything concerning boko haram will be a tin of the past. So believing in him, and I pray if after 31 those idiots are still bombing, may it be Zahra or Yusuf buhari that will be the victims, Amen ooo, big one. Linda mbok post this ooo, Don't screen it out for anytin. Worst was said to gej u still publish it.

Linda's last son

14. Its necessary ohhhhhh cos thos boys are not smiling at all to avoid more live lost

@davido I love u bro..fuck dele..he is a gold digger...wen she was preggo u did not pick her calls but as soon as d dna was out and it was confirmed it was omo baba olowo u ur neck became pepsi longer throat...I don't blame him I blame the bitch...as for dele he is a fat ass pussy...davido go sleep joor rest ur head tell ur driver to drive u around..get a pen write a song..if u can't do this come and meet me for my bonk make me dey drink beer together....

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

15. Its necessary ohhhhhh cos thos boys are not smiling at all to avoid more pple getting killed

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

16. Oga governor abeg na,shebi Oga Linus talk say the war don bah?
    RUBBISH

17. Solong. it prevent an attack, Kudos to the ever gallant Nigeria army and happy new year to u all.

Enter your comment...

18. Solong. it prevent an attack, Kudos to the ever gallant Nigeria army and happy new year to u all, May God bless you all.

Enter your comment...

19. Nice one...

#linda give me 1bo#

20. Appears that contrary to federal government assertions, Boko Haram can still inflict significant restrictions on citizens.

21. hope it helps the region #saynotoviolence

22. I hope dia wl b a lasting solution to ds restrictn of movement & freedom during festivity.#gaskia nagaji!

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Baba is working no doubt....

24. That's ok...may the Lord protect us all.

25. I honestly pity the people of Borno state.
    -D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginaldse

26. Brilliant idea. Also thought of dat. #GodBlessTheUnitedStateOfNigeria

27. oh . borno government is working now. seriously first time of hearing good news from dat government.

Prophet Baal typing...................

28. Dats a good move. Linda take note!

29. Haa'aan
    Shebi it's today they suppose to end them?

30. Any measure that will keep the citizens safe is welcomed.

31. Anytin to save lives veri imperative

My view not urs!!!!

32. This Borno people are really suffering in the hands of BH God is there strenght.

Aunty Linda Enter your comment...

33. Nice movement. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!

34. GOOD MEASURES. I TOT THEY SAID THE ARMY RAVAGED THE WHOLE BH HIDE OUTS. WHERE ARE THEY OPERATING FROM AGAIN

35. That's nice.. may the Lord protect us all.

36. 1. That's good as a safety precautions
    2. #MYOPINION#

37. Good precaution. God help dem. #IamMe

38. Technically s a good decision & technically d govt of borno s afraid of any possible attacks.