What would you do if you had #Extra200kmonthly for the next 1year? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 November 2015

What would you do if you had #Extra200kmonthly for the next 1year?

If you had the opportunity to earn #Extra200kMonthly for the next 1 year, what would you do with it?

489 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 489 of 489
toks said...

I'll pay my daughter's school fees and promote my personal business

I will increase my standard of living and also my standard of giving.

I wld be able to apply for my masters in publi health..which wld be through distance learning from a reputable sch and with good planning i could also start a small yoghurt business and eventually run a non profit organiization properly no matter how little. Thats my ultimate dream. This question..you wan give person work ni? Lol. Esuga_suga@gmail.com

Greatakinola said...

I already have a half plot of land. I will Build house with the money. With close monitoring, u can successfully build a 2bedroom flat with that amount. May God help us all. Amen

Hi Linda,

I will invest such additional funds into various grassroot businesses that will generate streams of incomes while i create jobs for people.
For instance,
1) A barber shop by the street corner where i will charge the customers less and employ two boys.
2) Buy a Keke maruwa and give to a responsible but jobless man in the neighbour hood to lease.
3) Buy and supply dispenser water to companies and individuals around the community.
All of these will be done by my employees while a manager will ensure that the business runs smoothly.

Linda abeg give me the money naa.

Open a boutique

reduce the burden from my mother and take care of my younger brothers tuition fees, accommodation and feeding money plus mine, the woman has tried, she needs a break.

Anike said...

I would use the first 200k to start my food business, and would put in more as the months go by. As for the proceeds, i wld fix it in a bank and pray God blesses my hustle.

reduce the burden from my mum by paying my brothers tuition fee, accommodation fee and feeding including mine coupled with my final projects and seminar by next year... the woman has tried abeg.

finish my mum's haus for her den travel out to do my masters in journalism.

#Extra200k monthly for the next one year.... definitely first thing I'll further my education. Been wanting to add a degree to my NCE. of course pay my youngest sisters school fees, very important

With 200k extra monthly, the journey to being a landlord practically begins. I should be able to get some sort of construction going on a recently acquired land. Now wouldn't that be awesome.

joy said...

will go to a beauty school first and in the process start buying my equipments.

Where's the opportunity?

missT said...

Invest in my business that is still growing, get my packaging right and also save for little things, like a car. Lastly will spend 30% on daily needs and my tithe.

200 thousand would enable me purchase heat resistant apple seeds and plant them to substitute the currently imported apples and satisfy local demand, 200k would purchase much needed tomato seeds i need for planting here in the East to reduce dependence on the North for tomato and curb the use of canned paste, 200k would.... The list is endless... In the right hands 200k could provide 200 jobs, If only..

First of all, I will enrol for my masters degree, then go to a fashion school and then start my own fashion line.

2fair. said...

am gonna invest the money..i call it [ double formular}

missT said...

Since I am yet to find a job, will invest in my business that is still growing by getting my packaging right for starters. Also save up for the little things like a car. More importantly will spend 30% on my tithe and daily necessities and also give my parents a monthly stipend in that 1 year.

#Extra200k monthly for the next one year.... definitely first thing I'll further my education. Been wanting to add a degree to my NCE. of course pay my youngest sisters school fees, very important

2fair. said...

am gonna invest the money..i call {double formular}

DIGITAL Naija Mum said...

I would invest in my poultry farming, I have a piece of land and I have been trying to put resources together to grow my poultry farm,mine will be unique, cos I want eventually be able to go into frozen and packed chicken like we have in the local markets, you know,orobo chicken,making it a house hold name and cheaper ,safer and healthier I want to be a manufacturer and give others a chance to make money by becoming distributors and also provide jobs in agriculture, ......I know it's a long and hard Road but it's my dream,and I live for it! ,so yes that is what I'll do with 200k monthly.

I will open a dry cleaning shop and den save up the rest to buy a Land in Agbara to start a building

Nnamdi Okoli said...

I would invest it in a mutual fund

I will invest in selling food.Food business is very good expecially when you cook good food and contract hello food to help deliver.

eni said...

I will invest in my Hubby's Interior bizness and my Palm Oil business (move it from small scale to large scale). I wud also pay my son's fees in advance.

invest in a fixed income stream

Tilda said...

Will save to buy a property and start a poultry/fish farm

I will use is to build my brand (music entertainment) and grow it to world standard so that i can enjoy better life, as well as take more intelligent and entertainment friendly young people out of the street in paid employment.

I would start a green house farm using locally sourced materials to combat the scarcity of tomatoes

Will channel it to my photography biz and likewise setup a platform for young individuals to learn soft skills and improve their earnings

I will start to develop my farm project.#can'twait

Cinchy said...

I will save it and have my dreams come tru, by opening a beauty home, that offers hair salon, fabric sales, makeup and beauty products. Because I make hair perfectly and do make up perfectly, without being taught how to do it, it's a God given talent, and now I just graduated with bachelors in Law,University of abuja at 21, but has been deprived law school admission because Legal council Nigeria and the dean of my faculty are having problems, and only way to get admission is through 'long leg' which i don't have and earn this will enable me get busy while I wait till next year to go to law school and if not the beauty home will want to enroll into a fashion home to learn to sow and design.

Cinchy said...

I will save it and have my dreams come tru, by opening a beauty home, that offers hair salon, fabric sales, makeup and beauty products. Because I make hair perfectly and do make up perfectly, without being taught how to do it, it's a God given talent, and now I just graduated with bachelors in Law,University of abuja at 21, but has been deprived law school admission because Legal council Nigeria and the dean of my faculty are having problems, and only way to get admission is through 'long leg' which i don't have and earn this will enable me get busy while I wait till next year to go to law school and if not the beauty home will want to enroll into a fashion home to learn to sow and design.

Use it for business, keep adding to the business and multiplying..

2ook a month is just the same amount of money i need for my business plan

Onyi said...

Not abort my pregnancy and the money will be saved for the development of the child.

Save it all up for the whole year and start a business

shushu said...

Invest in treasury bills or fix deposit whilst thinking about a valid business plan

I am an entrepreneur already developed series of product already. But capital has been an issue. So the extra capital of 200k would be used effectively to grow the business #Extra200kmonthly mexzybiz@yahoo.com

Anointed said...

Waoh 200k,I will save it up and gradually start up my catering business,that I have always dream off,then I can start selling some catering equipment as well..
Johnsharon541@gmail.com

write some professional exams and start a small biz...........

Firstly, I'll pay my tithe, then Save a 100k monthly for the next 1 year, then start up a business afterwards.

write some professional exams and start a small biz.......213oshodare@gmail.com..........

I will definitely be saving the 200k each month so that by the time it gets to a year it can now amount to 2.4m , which I will use in buying a tipper so that tipper can be yielding more fund for me. That's my dream. Can any1 make my dream come through? Berrywhite353@gmail.com

Finish my masters degree program

Mercy E said...

Pursue my masters and set up my own business from my savings.

Mercy E said...

Pursue my masters and set up my own business from my savings.

Olufunke Ayorinde Anthony said...

Will add it to the fund for my ongoing house project so that I won't be paying landlord while paying school fees.

AprokoManagerApril said...

BY GODS GRACE MY DREAMS ARE NEAR TO COME TRUE BECAUSE I HAVE ALREADY STARTED SAVING UP FROM MY SALARY TO BRING (ZENITH INNOVATIONS) TO A REALITY. I CONSULT FOR AN ENGINEERING FIRM BUT SLEEP OVER MY BUSINESS EVERYNIGHT.
NUMBER ONE: RENT AN APARTMENT FOR MY FASHION SCHOOL,I AM STILL TRAINING AS A FASHION DESIGNER. I WILL EMPLOY MARKETERS AND STAFFS. BRING IN GOOD TAILORS, PUT THEM UP ON A SALARY AND HAVE THEM WORK FOR ME. TO HELP TRAIN UPCOMING FASHIONISTAS WITH REASONABLE FEE. I HOPE TO MAKE IT BECAUSE THE SO CALLED MADAMS IN MY TOWN CHARGE A LOT WHILE THE APPRENTICE LEARN NOTHING. THE PEOPLE LEARNING UNDER ME HAVE TARGETS TOO AND PRIZES FOR INNOVATION. WHICH COULD INCLUDE BEING THE CEO OF THE NEXT BRANCH TO BE PLANTED.
THE CONSTANT 200K THAT IS COMING IN WILL ASSIST ME A LOT AND RELIEVE ME OF BORROWING OR GETTING A LOAN FROM THE BANK WHICH YOU HAVE WARNED US AGAINTS IN YOUR STORY ON “ROAD TO SUCCESS”
AS SOON AS THE SECOND BRANCH IS PLANTED, I WILL MOVE UNTO THE NEXT DREAM OF STARTING UP A SECURITY COMPANY. THE PROCEEDS FROM ZENITH INNOVATIONS CAN HELP ACHIEVE THIS AND AS GOD WILLS OWN A REACH OUT/ CHARITY CENTRE WHERE UNICEF, USAID AND OTHER NGO’s CAN EASILY REACH OUT TO HIV/AIDS PATIENTS, SICKLE CELL ANAEMIA, HYPETISIS AND DIABETIS. I WISH TO ALSO ASSIST IN THE EDUCATION OF TWO PROMISING CHILDREN FROM PRIMARY SIX TO UNIVERSITY LEVEL
I AM JUST 26YEAR OLD

Chidi Koldsweat said...

I will commence down payment for my property. Once i am done paying, will wait for it to appreciate, sell and re-invest the profits into another land. Use some of the profits to start building or buy rental homes for ren,

Hello Mrs Linda, why don't you set up a business or invest in someone who has a good business plan and then get youths employed instead of asking such question and inciting dreams.
The rich people in this country are not always smart enough to start a business even a petty one to employ some unemployed it is something o better than nothing.
But if i did have this extra 200k i will like to save and marry my love for 10yrs now and then start a business that will eventually span across all developed states in the country employing talented and bright minds who have had no opportunity to shine.

Start up my dream business- a beauty parlor- and invest the rest for a rainy day

Invest in agriculture.... dats is what I know how to do best.... kweenhadassah@yahoo.com

I will invest in buying phone accessories , flash drives and other accessories which can be purchased at a very cheap price in China and sell them down here in Nigeria !

Sophie said...

I will open a manpower company and hire a couple of individuals.

ike said...

i would invest in my blog and take it to the next level...it would also take care of me,my wife and 2 kids

i will definitely push forward my livestock farming business

For me I think i will use 100k everymonth and buy into stocks cos i hv a feeling they will soon increase ,its easier to buy now the rest put aside for rent and upkeep.

True true from my heart ooooo, will save it and buy a nice car. Cuz I need on desperately. afterwards I will invest in my bizness

Start up my beads and hat making business...invest into a project that would yeild more finamce

set up my cake, decorz(interior and events) and event management properly by getting the equipments needed to make sales and satisfy my clients properly. adeyemiadeola37@yahoo.com

Set up a farm.

Save 50k monthly to become certified in my field field by the end of 1 year
use 20k monthly to take care of me
support my fam with 40k monthly as per kids stuff and feeding
save 50k to buy a car for my taxi business by the end of year 1
tithe 20k monthly
send 20k to my folks monthly for nepa bills and dad's meds

firstladyke@yahoo.com

Start the business I really want to do.

I will pay my tithe, invest 40% of the money monthly, pay my self 20% monthly and take care of my family with 30% monthly.

Would go for my masters... donmayoress22@yahoo.com

I will save every penny, set up an office to empower young girls on actualization of dreams as well as managing relationships.

“The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others”

Jay Baba said...

Well for me that'd really come in handy, i want to do my masters next year and also invest in my shoe business. so ive picked up a form at the Nigerian Turkish Nile University and the cost for the course [MBA] is roughly 2.5M, i currently have 500k saved up, and have decided to proceed by faith seeing as they have a flexible payment plan.. so mehn an extra 200k monthly? that'd just be awesome, plus i'd have some good balance[change] in hand at the end of the year to expand my shoe business, which i bring from Ghana.. Chai.. if wishes were horses..lol.. God Help us all..

I would open a supermarket

200 x 12 = 2,400,000 divided by 360 Naira equivalent of £1 british pounds = £6,500 Linda this money is not up to your First class ticket to UK or New York let alone your shopping cash. Have seen your Instagram 3 of your hand bags worth more than that. in other words I will use the money to by Rolex watch.

Why don't I ever see my comments on your blog. Haba.

I will come and marry lindaikeji

I will set up my makeup/beads studio,have been my dream for a long time,paying my siblings and son's school fees won't be a problem anymore,that particular obligation has not allowed me to save for my studio

GlamNotchApparels said...

Save up until I can start a good business or go into real estate.

Thinkofdennis said...

i'v always wanted to go into agriculture, this would definitely boost my chances of starting at a larger scale, it would really make things easier for me, ranging from available funds to execute my ideas as well as saving for something bigger.it would sure go a long way..

Arsenal news now said...

Save 60% of the money for a master degree and work harder , think about new business ideas

Precious said...

With 200,000 monthly, I will first of all enrol on a body fitness and spa training course and set up the business afterwards. This is borne out of a passion l developed lately after conducting a due check in my area in which l found out that there's none. Especially the spa business. This actually makes it a viable and lucrative business to engage in m
So this is what l will do with the money. Thank you.

Crucificxo said...

I would buy my first microphone, get my music on this blog and start a business.

I'll finally be able to give my mum sufficient monthly allowance...

Would use it to support my schooling and save majority of it for my masters after youth service.

yetunde said...

i'll save some and i'll start a trustfund to enable children go to school

ogestic said...

I use the 200k for my dream business. Chelsea fans nawaa, can't stop laughing after visiting joesportsintelligenceblog.blogspot.com

fave said...

Help In my mum's treatment

I will read ur blog only at 11pm wen I must have closed from my restaurant.

Narnah said...

First of all get all the needed equipments for my soon to be catering business then help my mum expand her fabrics business

Abiola Collins said...

2mill.is.needed.to.startup.my.Event.services.business.....so.2OOk.a.mnth.for.a.year.is.well.above.wat.is.needed.....So.I'm.saving.up.to.startup.....

Narnah said...

I'll use it to buy quality equipment for my soon to be catering business, then help my mum expand her fabric business

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 489 of 489   Newer› Newest»