Very graphic photos from horrific vehicle accident in PH today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 November 2015

Very graphic photos from horrific vehicle accident in PH today

A horrific accident happened in Port Harcourt today involving an SUV and lorry around Eliozu and Airforce axis. According to eyewitnesses, an SUV was on top speed at a bend trying to negotiate the road with a lorry which did not give way to it. As they were dragging on the road, the SUV skid off the road and Somersaulted several times, leaving the occupants of the vehicle injured and one dead. It's so graphic..see the photos after the cut...

75 comments:

1. When the police don't arrest you for speeding. Why won't they speed anyhow. See what it has caused. Rest in peace to the dead. Proper discipline is needed in Nigeria. Not just at home, but in the environment.

2. Subuhannallah! This is horrible, RIP to the dead.

3. Chai! Wat impatience does to Nigerian drivers all d time

4. Obara Jesus..gini ka onum guru weh tiye obara jesu

5. So instead of helping first, they decided to take pics.

6. Ouch! Quite sad. Rest in peace!

7. JESUS CHRIST, this is so sad, rip to her, crying this is sunday God why. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

8. Omg!
    Too tragic.
    wish the injured quick recover

9. The driver of that SUV is a big fool, why will u trying to over take in dangerous bend? It doesn't happen in anywhere becos if u over take in dangerous bend it'll result to accident. That is why u must read driving code is very very important.

10. Jesus! D reward of senseless speeding

11. OMG!
    Can you imagine!
    Where are you speeding to?

12. OMG.... may the soul of the RIP.... quick recovery to the injured......

13. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)29 November 2015 at 22:20

OMG!

Dis is really sad and tragic!
    Lord pls save and help us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. RIP 2d dead and speedy recovery 2d person injured.

14. Linda why would you post things like this? Sort yourself out! RIP to those who lost their life's!

15. Humans and over speeding ni, why on earth will you drag the road with a lorry ni. Jor oh

16. So sad! May the soul of the departed rest in peace + a speedy recovery to the injured. Linda take note!

17. So sad! May the soul of the departed rest in peace + a speedy recovery to the injured. Linda take note!

18. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    <<>>

See d way d SUV driver wasted DAT girl's life....

19. Dis just spoilt my day...... Rip
    #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

20. God have mercy! Chei..RIP to the dead.

21. OMG! may the souls of the dead rest in peace.

22. Y will you evn drag road with a lorry evn dou u are right....honestly..,its not worth d risk....

23. She didn't use seat belt also...seat belts save lives sometimes...I bet d driver had his on....so sad...

24. Y will you evn drag road with a lorry evn dou u are right....honestly..,its not worth d risk....

25. Jesus!!!!! Just look at my fellow human, God plss save her soul and bring back sanity on our roads. Pls don't wish your enemy accident is really a painful way to die.

#Dakinzz

26. Small SUV dey follow big lorry dey drag road. Na who go lose? SUV driver nor die o.

27. Over speeding kills alot..God v mercy on ur pple

28. Were he is rushing to,he did not reach....sleep on to d dead

29. And that ends that! Patience but people no dey hear!!

30. WATS DE ROAD DRAGGIN 4??? WEN DS APND DID DEY HURRY TO WHREVR DEY WER GOIN?? TOMJERRYSWIT

31. May her soul rest in peace. There is either one accident or the other along that road almost every weekend, the fence along that road has been damaged by cars so many times..wonder what's with the road

32. Black people sha.... dis kind tin rarely causes accident wit oyinbo! We all nid to chill!!!

33. Port Harcourt drivers are so impatient,who competes with a lordy when we all know how heartless these truck drivers are.Poor girl,someone's daughter. Rip.So sad

34. Hmmm, Linda, it isn't every picture you must post, forget about the graphic warning. That was a human being, she deserves dignity and respect even in death. How would her family feel seeing her splashed all over your blog in such a dehumanising state? Easy does it Linda, ile nyo eniyan o. Everything should not be about money or traffic to you now God has blessed you. If you don't post this no qualms, at least you would have read it.

35. OMG!!! We shall never be a victim IJN!

36. Holy shit. May her soul rest in peace

37. Dat bend though, Iv always bn scared of that place. Wonder y some drivers can not b patient on d road. Now Negodu ds guy has lost his life.

38. Where were they rushing to?

39. Very graphic! So painful, just when the year is ending. May her soul RIP

40. My God,why do drag road with big trailers?hmmmm so sad

41. OMG THIS IS REALLY BAD. GOD PLS HELP US

AUNTY LINDA....

42. I saw it while heading home There were lumps of flesh (skin) on the floor

43. May their souls rest in peace. People should know speed kills. Drive safe

44. Wow! to bad. I pray God for the repose of their souls. Amen!

45. Speed kills...may the soul RIP!

46. Which kind speed de con speed for diz kind place na ehh! Why!!

47. Na wa! God save us.
    Shygal

48. Oh my God so dis is true? I know the occupant of this vehicle, Gabriel is such a reckless driver now see the result of his bad driving. But how can someone be approaching a bend corner. And your on top speed, not minding the people in the car, now he has made this poor house help loose her life...... people will now start by saying witches and wizards are chasing the driver not knowing that they are the once chasing their selves... I just dnt understand why some drivers want to possibly make a car fly by all means. I blame him 4 that accident, he is alive with minor injuries and that girl has lost her life.., to the deceased family take heart. RIP to the dead.

49. Lord have mercy! Over speeding is a very bad thing. May God rest her soul....

50. Hi Linda. I must commend your good work of sensitizing the public and bringing happenings to the notice of people. I think in publishing pictures of accident victims and people that has been in an unfortunate situation is very insensitive. Imagine ho the family members of these victims will feel seeing their loved one(s) in this state knowing that its being viewed by millions of people. Please have compassion on people's feeling.

51. Sad one!! Rest in peace to the dead

52. OMG. The lorry driver should be arrested. The way these trailer/tipper drivers bully road users on highway is so annoying. FRSC should be on alert to arrest such reckless drivers. May her soul rest in peace.

53. This is terrible!! God have mercy

54. I saw it infact I packed my car just directly opposite d scene it was horrible

55. oh my God,this is so painful.May the soul of the departed rest in peace.Amen.

56. Whao, Jesus Christ. Please Drive with care. May the lord console the Family

57. Honestly pple die as a result of carelessness,Over speeding kills. May the dead RIP

58. too much speed!!! GOD help us

MISSVEE

59. OMG i saw it when i was coming back from church along eliozu road, GOD have mercy.

60. OMG i saw it when i was coming back from church along eliozu road, GOD have mercy.

61. Jeez!
    Rip!
    Speed kills!
    😖🎮