Uti Nwachukwu cuts his dreadlocks (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 November 2015

Uti Nwachukwu cuts his dreadlocks (photo)

He's yet to debut his new look but he shared a photo of cut signature dreads and wrote "Anyone have an idea of a centre in Nigeria that I can donate my hair to? So they can make a wig with it for a cancer patient going thru Chemotherapy and experiencing hair loss. Suggestions pls"

119 comments:

1. Let him come and take mine to donate too, cus I just my dread also.

2. Good for him, hw can a normal human being keep dred in d name of fashion, any wishway change is constant, sai chanji

3. Its about time. Wonder what he looks like now.

2. What's with the cancer patient thingy, was that meant to sound funny?
    He should go and make do with several seats, oshisko.

1. Lwkmd... U got me here Mr. APC

2. Ppl donate their hair for wigs for cancer patients though I doubt this one. It gives me the creep.

3. I always wonder what gives him the guts. Dumb fool,seems he's tired of being the lady that he is?
      Stupid thing always feeling like a god!

4. Seriously bonario, I thought the same. WTH??

5. Does he even know what it means to have cancer? My kid brother is undergoing chemotherapy now and I know the trauma my family is going through. Must we make a joke out of everything? Shows how backwards some people are in the name of claiming to be a celebrity.

3. Omigosh... Ohnoo... Uti... Noooo

4. I love change! Hopefully he looks as good as he used too

5. I bet he looks good now.

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    That write up shows that this dude is a big fool and a tout as well... The way i see it, this immature nitwit is making fun of this patients..... For christ sake hw can someone make use of this worn out razz shit.... Fuck him......

7. Make we see as you go be first! *waiting*
    Ken

8. Now sense has finally found abode in that head of his.Congrats

9. Uti, ur joke isn't funny. Shld u joke wit such?

10. I can't wait to see his new look. Linda take note!

11. Wait am coming Uti. Lemmie try to to figure out the name of the place I donated mine back in 2009 and I'll get back to you in a jiffy.

12. I can't wait to see his new look. Linda take note!

13. Better cos of lice now abi. Phil 4:5

14. PLS REMOVE DIS DIRTY THING BCOZ DIS IS NOT NEWS

15. MumuNa Now You know say u go cut am.RubbisH.................

16. MumuNa Now You know say u go cut am.RubbisH.................

17. Keep your disgusting dread for yourself who knows you might be diagnosed with cancer in the coming year.

18. Dumb request,even coming from a dumb OAP.
    What makes your hair special?
    You can go kojak for all we care!

19. The cancer statement is out of line....donations can be done privately.

1. Exactly. He may have said it with good intentions but somehow, it still came off as insensitive. He should donate money to the foundation. They can buy wigs with some of the money.

20. Dumb request,even coming from a dumb OAP.
    What makes your hair special?
    You can go kojak for all we care!

21. He should donate it to amadioha please! Shaki n shey bi ora! Who wants that rubbish? E fit you na hin you cut am? Morrafucker! Dragginmuvafukcerssince1900

22. He'll still be handsome with or without dem.

23. Finally, ma Uti wil look more responsible.#kissesdude

1. He alws look responsible even with the dread.....the hair fits him wella

24. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

25. Donate it to your village people mr Uti... Double your hustle.

26. Wait o, so dreads r actually ppl's natural hair?

27. Lol

I saw dis on IG not too long

I think he's gonna look cute without them dreads

Let's see

That vuvuzela P guy

28. AWWWW, UTI THATS NICE. GUESS WEDDING BELL WILL RING SOON.
    BABES WE DEY TRY SHA. NA ONLY US DEY FIT MAKE MAN CHANGE WETIN DEM DEY DO SINCEEEE.
    BUT I REALLY LOVE THAT.

29. Linda dig deep, he's probably getting married soon. Now we will get to see his handsome face. I hated those dreadlocks

30. Finally he's now having sense..... Abi no money to take care of it again ni.. Rubbish.... Jor oh

31. Good for him, dislike guys with too much hair

32. Dats rude.. u making mockery

33. "So they can make a wig with it for a cancer patient going through chemotherapy and experiencing hair loss" This is really offensive and unacceptable.

1. He is dumb, suprises me how a sensible man could make a joke with cancer.

34. Hope you ready for backlash, boy.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

35. So they can make wig with it for cancer patient going through chemo...bla bla bla
    If that was meant to be funny then it's in bad taste...not funny at all.
    Please you need to apologise to people going through chemo....and all cancer patients and people who have had cancer and been through Chemo....you think it is a joke abi
    how dare you?!!!

36. may be uti is about to get married and the chick no like dread lock (church tins),

37. Stupid joke! Hair loss of a cancer patient should not have been a basis for your expensive joke!

38. He's even more foolish than i thought for making such statement!

39. Ewwww...like serzly.

40. Who want to wear your hair that's infested with lice and beg bugs?! Abeg go throway for dirty. Nor be America you dey forming mgbeke

41. Uti Nwachukwu jide nti gi aka..Cancer is not sth you play with, snc u cut ur dada go to ur village and give it to ur kinsmen

42. the sort to stupid comment is this coming from Uti?

43. Ok ooo... since everything is news in Nigeria from the celebs

44. May you not experience wot it takes to loss hair during chemotherapy treatment. Rubbish

1. Don't mind him...he was trying to be funny. Mtcheew

2. U guys should calm down, he wasn't trying to be funny, maybe that just came out wrong. Am I the only one that read that caption with understanding? Haba!

45. Is he making jest of cancer patients?
    What is anyone going to do with this poo am seeing on the floor?

46. We aren't having wig scarcity but fuel scarcity

47. Hmm someone's looking at settling down real soon

48. i wonda hw d wig would look like, uti u re funny lolz

49. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)19 November 2015 at 12:22

Hiss!

Is he making mock of cancer patient's dat hav lost their hairs or wht...? Lord hav mercy on him.

50. Keep it safe so when you have cancer you can make a make with it .

51. Uti u don cast since Igbenidion. Smh

52. So this Uti is this STUPID...

53. seems he is high on cheap drugs.......Cancerpatients????

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

54. Foolish.... I pray you don't jam that sickness.. stupid fool

55. Some jokes are classless, no matter who cracks it. Uti, if you are reading this, you are the worst scum to walk the planet Earth for dissing cancer patients! Do you bleeping know the agony of losing hair due to cancer? So your mop of eew is supposed to be a blessing to them? You couldn't donate your money to cancer patients , its your disgusting dreads you deemed fit to "bless" them with abi? You need to re-orientate your miserable self.

56. Very funny @Mrs.N,Snc u cut ur dada go to ur village and give it to ur kinsmen. Uti, if that was a joke then it is very expensive

57. Did he think of that COMMENT before posting IT? That is MOCKERY

58. Why are you all complaining na? people donate hairs to cancer patients abroad, he wa just being helpful, at least he is donating something.

1. Please tell them!
      The level of comments on this blog of rather concerning.

He was not joking!..maybe you guys should do some research! There is nothing wrong with donating hair so that a wig can be made for cancer patients.

59. They look disgusting. please just burn it.

60. I have always said this "this guy is so Fucking dumb"

61. To think that I wasted my money voting for you when u wer at bba ehn...no word for you faggot.

1. Hahahahaha...naaa you were only being patriotic... hahahahaha

62. na only irresponsible men dey kip dread,thank God for you uti...cute man....
    paul of psquare nid to do d same ,it makes u rass man....follow gbero foot step

63. To think that I wasted my money voting for you when you wer at bba ehn. ......I have no word for you faggot.

64. nodody wants your dreads. they look awful

65. Still waiting for the day Linda Keji will post someone shit on this blog for fools to comment about. Oshisco

66. Uti is this supposed to be a joke? PLease show some respect to cancer patients...RUBBISH!

67. I DON'T THINK HE WAS JESTING. WHY WOULD HE DO THAT?

68. Abeg throw that thing into the dustbin. mtcheew

69. Abeg throw that thing into the dustbin. mtcheew

70. Am sorry for you Uti, should you make a mockery of cancer patients? we need to be cautious of our speeches.

71. Uti can go fuck himself, there's more serious issues in the world right now...

72. What a heavy load he would definitely feel relief.

73. Don't take it o!!! Gay spirit will rest on you

74. Comon find LAWMA truck and throw away those dirty dreads.

75. In the name of making news as a celeb, let's try and make good news that will send the right messages to people. Uti, this kinda comment is just to unexpected from you. People going thru cancer are not to be dissed. The least you could do is send ur love and pray for them. If ever had a relative who battled cancer, am sure you won't have the guts to put this up. Did you consider the feelings people who are currently battling cancer before posting this? Show love and respect so you can get it back, no one knows tomorrow, so don't make fun of people who has cancer today. Bro, you just lost a fan

1. Am crying right now, my kid brother is to start his final exams next month, I mean he is just a child but is undergoing chemotherapy now. It's traumatizing my family and somebody is here making mockery of cancer patients. Uti pray you dnt experience what is beyond you tomorrow

76. I dnt think he is joking. I think he actually wants to donate d hair which is nt a bad idea. Bt I think he would hav just done his research online.

77. sounds like he is shading diezianni madueke.....guy its not funny.
    stan

78. You see, once a slave always a slave. Uti and his lean change can not controlh is dirty homosexual mouth. What'sw ith cancer and you uselessh hair. Be carefulyyoung man, watin make cancer patient looose hair fit kill you.

79. I don't think he was trying to be funny.funny enough women do buy Brazilian hair to look good and regardless of the cost they misuse and dump and don't even care about the needy such as cancer patients.Nigerians love to judge why?it's not good oo.nobody be God ooo.Linda u shud sack some niggas and bitches ooo.this one no be play.WTF!

80. Bastard may you suffer terminal ailments at every junction of your life wicked irresponsible and creepy homosexual

81. Uti this statement from U is degrading and uncalled for. Are U referring to Deziani or who.... Pls keep for urself for future use.
    Don't play with dreadful killer disease like cancer.

82. I devote my time and efforts to working for charity and fighting cancer and I come here at the end of the day to chill like I do every evening before bed to see this. I used to rate u highly till you made a mess of yourself with your stupid words. I pray you never feel the pain of cancer Uti.

83. More unruly that his appearance tells. Make cancer catch you first. You'l knw how insensitive u are. pter!

84. Whether he was joking or not, the statement he made was in poor taste. He shouldn't have said something like that